Indian Special Forces (archived)

ArgonPrime

Nah these aren't the ones army wants. They still can't shoot a target on Mars and too big to fit in the pocket.
Lolzz!! But I think it's too early to give a definitive answer I think. Let them put these rifles through a series of evaluations first.

If you want Tier 1 level SOCOM ASAP then cut the size of the Army. Even the Chinese are halving their size. Gone are the days of Soviet style mass charges. In a futuristic battle space, every individual operator needs to be his best 24x7x365.

China reduces army by half; increases size of navy, air force in big way

In the last few years, the PLA has downsized its military by retrenching three lakh troops under the military reforms initiated by President Xi Jinping. But it still remained the world's largest military with two million personnel in the ranks.
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ore-than-50/articleshow/67640085.cms?from=mdr

AFSOD2.jpg

85111195_1127376990950493_1232597052072919040_o.jpg

There is visible change on the ground but much much more needs to be done. Ranting does no one any good. Let's just say this is what happens when you sit on your ass for 10 years and world passes you by!

EKDlKaxU0AAdDyE.jpg

Until then be glad we have men in this country who will visit violence on our enemies while we sleep!

:india:

ArgonPrime

If you want Tier 1 level SOCOM ASAP then cut the size of the Army. Even the Chinese are halving their size. Gone are the days of Soviet style mass charges. In a futuristic battle space, every individual operator needs to be his best 24x7x365.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ore-than-50/articleshow/67640085.cms?from=mdr

View attachment 45562
View attachment 45563

There is visible change on the ground but much much more needs to be done. Ranting does no one any good. Let's just say this is what happens when you sit on your ass for 10 years and world passes you by!

View attachment 45565

Until then be glad we have men in this country who will visit violence on our enemies while we sleep!

Nah, merely reducing the order for T 90S by just a couple of hundred units would more than suffice to transform the entire SOF element including the Ghataks. And for the nth time, the size of the army can not be reduced due to long mountainous borders and the presence of multiple hostile and potentially hostile neighbours all around the country.

View attachment 45562
View attachment 45563

View attachment 45565

I disagree Size is not the biggest issue.
The generals and babus got their head buried in sand.
If size is the problem then it can be sorted out br proving equipment upgrade in Phases.

Nah these aren't the ones army wants. They still can't shoot a target on Mars and too big to fit in the pocket.
PAL can you shoot that target..... what about joining them...

Most of these cases come in the category of "Lar Tapakati Hai" .... and they salivate only when foreign mal enters the fray and they suddenly start shouting indigenous as knee jerk reaction...
There is nothing preplanned , systematic and continuous process of development,

ArgonPrime

PAL can you shoot that target..... what about joining them....
So, why do you think the SSS defence sniper rifles aren't being put through user evaluations?? What might be the possible reason as per you??

PAL can you shoot that target..... what about joining them.......
Bhadra sir I respect u and everything but now u are being a belligerent.

Why are u so adamant on defending the procurement policy of the MOD and army.

Why does the army insist on buying age old gun designs with little scope of modification and accessory?
Why do they change their requirement parameter ever so often, can't they draw up a single effective doctrine and stick to it?

If you want Tier 1 level SOCOM ASAP then cut the size of the Army. Even the Chinese are halving their size.
That is valid argument in theory for Johney's head in air and for the purpose of shouting. But just give me a the plain figures in Km of the length of unsettled, undemarcated and disputed land border of those countries and compare that with same aspects of India. As also do have a look at the nature of terrain and importance of the border areas with respect to country's vital areas.

Gone are the days of Soviet style mass charges. In a futuristic battle space, every individual operator needs to be his best 24x7x365.
Can you also say so in respect of Indo - China and Indo - Pakistan borders, Indo Bangladesh and Indo Nepal border or for that matter Indo Myanmar border.

Can your Rambo SOF or Police theory of invincibility of "individual operators" apply for guarding our Norther borders and Indo Pak border... Cost wise that invincible "single Operator" equals to may be twenty other soldiers.... I do not guess what the the country will have. A judicious mix I suppose.....

Indian Baniyas are too miser and too wise not to think through that

Bhadra sir I respect u and everything but now u are being an belligerent asshole.

Why are u so adamant on defending the fucked up procurement policy of the MOD and army.

Why does the army insist on buying age old gun designs with little scope of modification and accessory?
Why do they change their requirement parameter ever so often, can't they draw up a single effective doctrine and stick to it?
I simply said all these jugad come up to pocket the money when they see large profits... there is nothing planned, well developed and continued process involved in those...

So most the Ghatak Types Trichy types OFB types, Kalyani types etc are not truly indigenous but knee jerk reactions... not good for a long stable and continous process which would fit the bill of being "indigenous"....

Tell me if it is not >>??

Lol. T90 is directly proportional to SF now eh? Oh jeeeez... must be happy hours at nimhans right now...hahhahahahaha:pound::pound::pound::pound:
You sound so...................stupid
And T-72 cannot be used for eternity in few years whole T-72 fleet will be obsolete..........
That will leave a huge dent on our cold start doctrine if we don't induct new tanks.

Sridhar_TN

And T-72 cannot be used for eternity in few years whole T-72 will be obsolete..........
That will leave a huge dent on our cold start doctrine if we don't induct new tanks.
Yep. Imo, t90s should be acquired in more numbers if not t14s. Also, swallow the pill and buy/upgrade heavily arjun mk2’s... that’s the only solution to this whole tank saga

Bhadra sir I respect u and everything but now u are being an belligerent asshole.

Why are u so adamant on defending the fucked up procurement policy of the MOD and army.

I have read and heard about that allegation of frequent changes .. but your statement is a plain untruth..

Army lays down a specefic QR in 1990 for a product to be given to it by 2000 but it is not given till 2005, In fifteen years technology and requirement change world over... so even in 2005 how does one expect QR of 1990 to hold good.? The product does not see a life even 2010. So you expect there should not be any changes in 1990 QR..

Any weapon system or equipment is required for a context and context which include enemy, his equipment, terrian and its features, tactics and soldiers capability all keep changing. In 1990 there were no broad raod in Sikkim so Army wanted 105mm Gun How. By 2015 there are wide broad road which can take on 155 mm How. So should Army remain stuck with 1990 QR of 105mm Gun How ???

Your allegations are but a shout. I give you a QR for a product to be given in a year. You dliver it by that time. Do I have time and guts to change QR before that..... No pal.

Dude, I'm just done with these jokers, you have no idea how and what they speak behind our backs by taking advantage of the fact that we do not speak their tongues.
Not a plausible one....It is an Indian language and I am very proud of that. So far knowing and understanding it is concerned, it is need based. I had to lean Tamil ouside India in Sri Lanka when my ass was on fire,,,,, similarly I learnt Punjabi from a Pakistani Jatt officer while serving with him somewhere..

But if one insults an Indian language and makes it North - South issue , the allegation of being Porki and anti national will be realistic..

ALBY

Section Moderator
That’s not enough. Ban him.
I was constrained enough to not spew nonsense like him.
This guy has said some really racist shit. Pls scroll above to see. I’ve been really constrained in my responses to him.
I don’t think that kind of racist talk trying to induce hatred among various states should never be acceptable in this forum. This guy crossed all boundaries here.
Are we just going to let that kind of talk slide? @ALBY.
Ban him.
Racial discrimination is an issue so is abusing in online forums. Thats why both of u guys have been warned and some of the posts have been removed. Its understandable that you may have got offended by the other person's comments, but spamming thr whole thread in response to that is not at all acceptable.