Oh please! I don't deserve the compliment. Every member can easily observe how shallow you are!That a good observation .
Keep off, you.....
Oh please! I don't deserve the compliment. Every member can easily observe how shallow you are!That a good observation .
Keep off, you.....
That is another good observation ...... my observation - you have an irresistible itch at some nasty place,,Oh please! I don't deserve the compliment. Every member can easily observe how shallow you are!
Lovely so it doesnt have automatic blade folding capability, neither the tail boom folding capability.....https://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/as565-panther-helicopter/
The blades can be folded manually and are equipped with quick disconnect pins. The main rotor blades incorporate a carbon fibre reinforced plastic spar and are filled with a Nomex honeycomb material. The blades are corrosion and damage resistant.
and yes do not ask me these questions as I am not selling it ... I only started with a news item and you all have brought me here ! In the process HAL pants are down.... useless exercise.
That's why i called you to get out of your ignorance... Navy rfi says that the mtow should around 5tons, does cheetak/cheetah have that much mtow, rather they are used only when required the most...... Okay if this doent gets into your brain then leave it, does any of the contender expect the kamov variant are appropriate to replace the chetak and cheetah..... Feel free to answer.Whatever, Indian Navy wants a platform to replace their fleet of Chetak and Cheetah as specified in RFI.
Is ALH an appropriate class replacement for Chetak and Cheetah ?
Please tell me what is this :
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HAL_Light_Utility_Helicopter
Why should Indian Navy pay for that extra junk ?
Go through brf article rather a dalla like shukla ji..... S76D has mtow 5. 5tons, same as ALH with higher empty weight.... Ofcourse naval alh will grow in weight...Dhruv is a twin engined machine..
But dhruv has manually foldable rotors.....
But now can dhruv fold rotors automatically.....
And another problem is...dhruv falls between.....medium lift.....
Light helicopter....
Small helicopters can land on small decks.....which might not....
Also mtow and endurance is.low(from shukla article)
Hope hal will be able to convince navy.
Under IDDM provision, if a homegrown option is available, it is given priority over strategic partnership...The RFI Says:
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION PROCUREMENT OF NAVAL UTILITY HELICOPTER (NUH), SIMULATORS AND ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT AS FOR INDIAN NAVY (IN) THROUGH STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP
1. Introduction.
The Ministry of Defence (MoD), Government of India, intends to procure approximately 111 Naval Utility Helicopters (NUH).................................................. under Strategic Partnership i.a.w. Chapter VII of DPP 2016. The Indigenous Manufacture (IM) portion of the procurement is to be manufactured in India based on design to be provided by the foreign Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) to the nominated Strategic Partner.
2. The MoD, Government of India seeks information from the helicopter OEM(s)/ authorized agencies for participation in NUH project in accordance with Chapter VII of DPP 2016.
Where has HAL jumped into it ??
Bhai I knew....also a regular viewer of brf.....Go through brf article rather a dalla like shukla ji..... S76D has mtow 5. 5tons, same as ALH with higher empty weight.... Ofcourse naval alh will grow in weight...
So, since Chetak and Cheetah are not 5 ton class LUH is not a replacement. Is that you want to convey ?Navy rfi says that the mtow should around 5tons, does cheetak/cheetah have that much mtow,
Ask that questions to HAL fools who have responded to RFI ? Why ask me.does any of the contender expect the kamov variant are appropriate to replace the chetak and cheetah..... Feel free to answer.
Lekin bhai, GoI wants a private company to manufacture helicopters in India in Strategic partnership with a foreign OED under SP Model...Bhai I knew....also a regular viewer of brf.....
Naval alh will be a great platform...also..torpedo trial already done with naval dhruv
You have answered one ..so cool your wiseness into a freezer .... Ham ko maaf kar...There's an old saying:
A fool asks a thousand questions.....a wise man answers one!!!
Not in air..Under IDDM provision, if a homegrown option is available, it is given priority over strategic partnership...
This is not technology acquisition but industrial expansion project. So, the specific intention is to develop private industry to create large industrial base for a multivendor scenario. So, here there is no incentive to select indigenous product as that will mean the same HAL will continue to get orders & other private industry will be deprived of ordersUnder IDDM provision, if a homegrown option is available, it is given priority over strategic partnership...
That is the intention of Goi at macro level. Under Strategic Partnership Model, five to seven types of industries and products have been identified that are required to be developed by Private Industry in collaboration with a foreign firm. Make that product in India for domestic consumption as also for export. This is not meant govt comanies such as HAL.This is not technology acquisition but industrial expansion project. So, the specific intention is to develop private industry to create large industrial base for a multivendor scenario. So, here there is no incentive to select indigenous product as that will mean the same HAL will continue to get orders & other private industry will be deprived of orders
Technically, the money for setting up units are paid by the government as offsets abd hence government money itself. It is just that government is not comfortable with PSU training the private industry and wants foreign vendors to do the training and Skilling. Government feels that PSU may not be good at training and may not have motivation for it.This a vital part of "make in India".
Otherwise govt will have ti invest such a large Capital, build infrastructure, pay salary bills out of Defense Estimates and increase the numbers of free booters
As far as i know HAL has started the outsourcing for the ALH ,industrial expansion is easier to do with HAL as they already outsource to various pvt vendors, and it wont have assemble in india tag..This is not technology acquisition but industrial expansion project. So, the specific intention is to develop private industry to create large industrial base for a multivendor scenario. So, here there is no incentive to select indigenous product as that will mean the same HAL will continue to get orders & other private industry will be deprived of orders
Tell you a fact, their are more pvt companies which are actually working with the psus than the one waiting for the lollipop..... Most of the today's start work with either psu or gov research organisation.Technically, the money for setting up units are paid by the government as offsets abd hence government money itself. It is just that government is not comfortable with PSU training the private industry and wants foreign vendors to do the training and Skilling. Government feels that PSU may not be good at training and may not have motivation for it.
So, it is not about cost efficiency but about better practice.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
Indian navy railgun development | Indian Navy | 75 | ||
Very concerned with development of Indian navy: Pakistan naval chief | Indian Navy | 10 | ||
W | Adani PLR system deliver 500 Masada made in India pistol to Indian navy | Indian Navy | 0 | |
W | Rafale and F 18 super hornet shortlisted by Indian navy | Indian Navy | 21 |