Indian Navy Developments & Discussions

All are BS, best to go with modified Dhruv. Inventory spares will not be a problem since already 250+ are in service.
You are selling your mal !! I have nothing to say....
Most of you guys are trade union sailus....
It is for IN and DAC to decide.
I am only quoting youtube video of those who have responded to RFI.
How does that become a BS ??

Please tell me :
Which Tarpedods can Dhruv launch ?
Which, cannon, Atk missile, which depth mines can it fire?
Which sensors and weapon control radar does Dhruv has ?
What is the ceiling limits ?
What is the troop carrying capacity ?

Discuss on these lines, compare and then recommend Dhruv rather than open with BS in your mouth.

Shashwat

^^ Its better to be local chamcha than a foreign sellout. As far as your questions you can search youtube video but can't find answers to that? That's surprising. I am not going to spoon a sellout but it can do everything any other heptor can and has proven already. However, its for LUH tender not IMRH so don't mix. Most of these copters lag behing dhruv capability except Panther.

I have said nothing against your post but the acquisition process itself. It irks me that instead of modifying a very stable platform we will be giving away our forex reserve. But sellouts like you won't call out our bikau complex when they define specs to keep local maal intentionally out like they did with Arjun. Tell me which tank was run for reverse gear "in the history in any test for 1000km"? No wonder we dont progress our MIC we take pride in buying firang stuff.

Againt nothing against you but the process./

^^ Its better to be local chamcha than a foreign sellout.
The user have some other responsibilities and they are not mandated to be local chamachas. They have tasks to perform.

As far as your questions you can search youtube video but can't find answers to that? That's surprising. I am not going to spoon a sellout but it can do everything any other heptor can and has proven already. However, its for LUH tender not IMRH so don't mix. Most of these copters lag behing dhruv capability except Panther.
You opened your discussion like a school master ... big BS.

I have said nothing against your post but the acquisition process itself.
Do write to the RM and PM of India including CAG and Auditor General of India. Lobby in Parliemnt of India to change regulations. Your unions do that best.

It irks me that instead of modifying a very stable platform we will be giving away our forex reserve.
Since when have you taken over from the FM of India and been appointed Member, Niti Aayog. Trust your system, there are capable people sitting there.

But sellouts like you won't call out our bikau complex when they define specs to keep local maal intentionally out like they did with Arjun. Tell me which tank was run for reverse gear "in the history in any test for 1000km"? No wonder we dont progress our MIC we take pride in buying firang stuff. [which lays down
Show me the RFP of Arjun which lays down running in reverse gear as a condition... a gear is bloody gear... is a gear and reverse gear is no qualification. All tanks run in reverse direction by turning on its position on tracks or it would never come out of hull down / turret down position.

Againt nothing against you but the process./
No ... you are selling HAL mal .. that is how you opened with.

^^ Everything is a BS as per you, no wonder retd Air Chief is out on bail. Soon other dalals will be, you are irked because arses aren't getting paid. So bhadas kahi to nikalni hogi.

Show me this show me that - go read before spouting nonsense. Dalal!
That is the strongness and beauty of ehos of IAF that out of 30 odd chiefs they made only one is in under detention (not jail ..so far)
But look around yourself - everyone of you are fit to be in jails for being incompetent kaamchor, freebooters and being union of chores ..... filling their belly on social justice reservation posts and getting their soldiers killed ...
Have some shame ......

Shashwat

That is the strongness and beauty of ehos of IAF that out of 30 odd chiefs they made only one is in under detention (not jail ..so far)
But look around yourself - everyone of you are fit to be in jails for being incompetent kaamchor, freebooters and being union of chores ..... filling their belly on social justice reservation posts and getting their soldiers killed ...
Have some shame ......
Not Tonight Bishop!

Its not 1, its 1 amongst many. Don\t contravene, blaming a person is not questioning an institution, like cursing politician doesn't tantamount to cursing Constitution/Parliament, same goes for every institution - no one is sacrosanct.

Do you want to me name so many? Ohh yes, you can't google. That's right dalals are colourblind, so let me refresh your memory, Jeep scandal, Bofors, Vikramaditya scandal, Admiral Arun Prakash scandal, Bimal verma scandal- there are so many. These are high profile scandal, the malarkey that goes beneath is even more profound. Exploitation of "Shayak" bribes from foreign firm. Shame is something these chaps don't have, normal chaps can't even think of getting all that murky and still act hunky dory. A normal person will commit suicide in shame if a blame on that level fall on him.

Don't pass judgement on everyone you are not all mighty god, the halitosis of your domineering-ness is cancerous. To think of you as all high mighty someday you'll fall on your face if you only look above.

Here comings from the horses mouth - Now go and curse him as well, he is a retd. Lt. Gen

Ohh and please stop posting these shitty Wikipedia readout video. I am guessing its your channel? Please stop blatant advert.

Not Tonight Bishop!

Its not 1, its 1 amongst many. Don\t contravene, blaming a person is not questioning an institution, like cursing politician doesn't tantamount to cursing Constitution/Parliament, same goes for every institution - no one is sacrosanct.

Do you want to me name so many? Ohh yes, you can't google. That's right dalals are colourblind, so let me refresh your memory, Jeep scandal, Bofors, Vikramaditya scandal, Admiral Arun Prakash scandal, Bimal verma scandal- there are so many. These are high profile scandal, the malarkey that goes beneath is even more profound. Exploitation of "Shayak" bribes from foreign firm. Shame is something these chaps don't have, normal chaps can't even thing of getting all that murky and still act hunky dory. A normal person will commit suicide in shame if a blame on that level fall on him.

Don't pass judgement on everyone you are not all mighty god, the halitosis of your domineering-ness is cancerous. To think of you as all high mighty someday you'll fall on your face if you only look above.

Here comings from the horses mouth - Now go and curse him as well, he is a retd. Lt. Gen

All the scandals listed or assumed by you are the contributions of disgusting civilian (like you) leadership of the country who made defense the main source of funding their illegal activities in India.

A military man like in Tahalka is meant to wash off their sins, substitute their names.

Shayak is still an authorised allotment and is a military necessity. So are many other things. You can go and drown yourself in the nearest river.

Out of the 40, 000 officers of the Indian Army if three - four of them who get singled out and are nicely sorted out. The situation on the civilian is exactly opposite, only four out of 40000 are honest and rest all are chors who consider Chori as their basic condition of service.

However, I am not here to discuss moral trepidation and degeneration of lowly frustrated man like you.

The topic was ALH of HAL which is 70 percent imported mal with commission in dollars and you had the gumption of lecturing on saving the dollar.

If you have anything further to say anything about ALH / LUH then do that. Stop crapping on uniformed people who by and large are one of the finest characters this country produces irrespective of your jaundiced rotten views. They are not countryside college product B Techs or all reject allied Services who are highly privileged Reservation Category Brahmins of modern India.

Lets us go to the subject . Before that have a look how you started with a focussed crap and your loose motions are not ending.

aghamarshana

Mitron......naacho

The Deep Submergence Rescue Vehicle (DSRV) based at Vizag successfully undertook live mating exercise on June 2. It included personnel transfer from the bottomed submarine, INS Sindhudhvaj, simulating as a Distress Submarine to surface using the DSRV. https://t.co/PM2wnRLZpY

India's defence manufacturing attained a major milestone when GRSE, a Mini Ratna DPSU, delivered 100th warship to Indian Navy on March 30, 2019 and became the first shipyard to achieve this landmark.

Shashwat

^^ @Bhadra Yea say the same to that Lt. Gen as well. He must be having loose motions too.

Get your facts right before blabbering - you sound like a shitty retired officer living in a pipe dream with his own ego.

ALH local content is 75% this was in 2017, after that HAL has flow LCH indigenous AFCS and cockpit which will find its way into other heptor - here something for you -

Screenshot_2019-06-05_12-21-08.png

http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=169891
The indigenous Light Combat Helicopter, which is already a success story that has been ordered by the Indian Air Force (IAF) and the army, logged an important breakthrough today by flying with an “automatic flight control system” (AFCS) designed and developed by Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL).

HAL also announced on Wednesday that it had “indigenised the Cockpit Display System on LCH, namely the Integrated Architecture Display System (IADS) with the participation of Indian private industries.” This system, which is being flight tested, also replaces an expensive imported system.

These import-substitution measures are expected to cumulatively bring down the cost of the LCH from the Rs 231 crore per chopper that has been negotiated for the first 15 helicopters that the military ordered in December.
http://ajaishukla.blogspot.com/2018/02/light-combat-helicopter-gets-cheaper.html

But even if I take your balderdash - still 30% is more than 0%, but unruly runt like you wont understand. I wish bunkum like you were at the helm of USA, China - then those countries wouldn't have succeeded like in their relentless aim for localisation.

But I digress - You can bring a horse (read donkey for you) to water but can't make him drink.

Ohh and everyone here can agree on who the frustrated one is~ dalal/dalali has been struck hard by Modi govt so your pain is understandable - loose motions can drain you of your senses as is the case with you. have a pudin hara - oh no thats local an Ayurvedic medicine - find an imported one.

^^ @Bhadra Yea say the same to that Lt. Gen as well. He must be having loose motions too.

Get your facts right before blabbering - you sound like a shitty retired officer living in a pipe dream with his own ego.

ALH local content is 75% this was in 2017, after that HAL has flow LCH indigenous AFCS and cockpit which will find its way into other heptor - here something for you -

View attachment 35664

http://ajaishukla.blogspot.com/2018/02/light-combat-helicopter-gets-cheaper.html

But even if I take your balderdash - still 30% is more than 0%, but unruly runt like you wont understand. I wish bunkum like you were at the helm of USA, China - then those countries wouldn't have succeeded like in their relentless aim for localisation.

But I digress - You can bring a horse (read donkey for you) to water but can't make him drink.

Ohh and everyone here can agree on who the frustrated one is~ dalal/dalali has been struck hard by Modi govt so your pain is understandable - loose motions can drain you of your senses as is the case with you. have a pudin hara - oh no thats local an Ayurvedic medicine - find an imported one.
Well the same AjayShukla of Business standard says that 70 percent of the machine is imported :

https://www.business-standard.com/a...ces-in-the-chopper-market-108091001024_1.html
".........the biggest savings are planned through import substitution; 70 per cent of the Dhruv’s price consists of imported components...."

Right from, engine, shafts, rotors, gears down to design (by MBB) every thing is imported. All weapon systems except unproved Helina to be fitted on the platform is imported. You do not have the capability to make 20mm Gun but you open your 2km mouth wide open.

Remember a banana republic like Equador throwing things on HAL's face. Shameless lots... want to chepo it on Indian Armed Forces with characteristic gundagardi of officers inspired red flag selling model.

Now will you please list out import substitution that has been achieved. List item and cost wise since your loose motions seems to be unstoppable.

I can make out you are going to crap all over the thread since you have got an opportunity on line. Sala Bhadas nikal raha hai.
And not Pudin Hara, I will administer Arandi Ka tel (Castor Oil) for your gutter class Babu English.

Tanmay

Wasn't IN procuring dedicated ships to carry those DSRVs? So which civilian/naval ship carried them now?
Hope to see C-17 getting familiar with transporting them too.

The Navy has also given a Rs 9,000 crore contract to the Hindustan Shipyard Limited for building two mother ships for DSRVs and deliver them by 2020, the official said.

The DSRV will be permanent deployed on the mother ship and it can be flown away in case of emergency rescue, the Navy said.

Read more at:
//economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/67056580.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

View attachment 35664

Looking at that indegenios content table. It is pretty clear that lack of indegenios engine is the key problem. Add an Indian engine to these platforms and you have indegenios content over 85-90% .

That is why all these engine programs are of tremendous importants. Kaveri needs to be revived in K9, K10 form full full funding.

Same for hal effort for 25 KN engine.

Sent from my C103 using Tapatalk

Are kya ho raha he yaha?
Bhadra vs Shashwat why?
The follow the sequence of post and you will understand..
It is no Vs. It is just outright abusing determination of this [Reacted] who is venting his frustation on why MoD issued an RFI and why there are respondent.

Their mental makeup is a Naxalite type abuses. Do nothing, thrive on public money and prove your work by assembling machine that are killers of own soldiers.

As if rather than being an industry they own MoD.

Vijyes

Well the same AjayShukla of Business standard says that 70 percent of the machine is imported :

https://www.business-standard.com/a...ces-in-the-chopper-market-108091001024_1.html
".........the biggest savings are planned through import substitution; 70 per cent of the Dhruv’s price consists of imported components...."

Right from, engine, shafts, rotors, gears down to design (by MBB) every thing is imported. All weapon systems except unproved Helina to be fitted on the platform is imported. You do not have the capability to make 20mm Gun but you open your 2km mouth wide open.

Remember a banana republic like Equador throwing things on HAL's face. Shameless lots... want to chepo it on Indian Armed Forces with characteristic gundagardi of officers inspired red flag selling model.

Now will you please list out import substitution that has been achieved. List item and cost wise since your loose motions seems to be unstoppable.

I can make out you are going to crap all over the thread since you have got an opportunity on line. Sala Bhadas nikal raha hai.
And not Pudin Hara, I will administer Arandi Ka tel (Castor Oil) for your gutter class Babu English.
The main problem is lack of indigenous engines. India has already started HTSE1200 project for this in FY16. This will need 5-6 years and by FY22, this will be ready. So, the ALH ordered now will eventually have indigenised engines and hence indigenisation of 90% or more.

Buying foreign items is never a meaningful option when India has already started the project to get the helicopters indigenised fully and the project is in its last stages of completion

Looking at that indegenios content table. It is pretty clear that lack of indegenios engine is the key problem. Add an Indian engine to these platforms and you have indegenios content over 85-90% .

That is why all these engine programs are of tremendous importants. Kaveri needs to be revived in K9, K10 form full full funding.

Same for hal effort for 25 KN engine.

Sent from my C103 using Tapatalk
Besides engines, Imported Content :

Upper Control System (UCS)
Main Gear Box (MGB) ZF’s BK-117 MGB
Design consultancy ( who left without finalising any good design)
ARIS Vibration Dampers.
No Facilities for Large Scale Powered Model Testing
No development of Local Vendor facilities making parts.
All weapons except Helina required to be integrated imported (even a 20mm canon)

A multipage scathing report of CAG on ALH ( CAG is not an air marshall .....:pound::pound::pound::pound::pound:)

/Union_Performance_Commerhttps://cag.gov.in/sites/default/files/audit_report_filesical_Activities_Public_Sector_Undertakings_10_2010_chapter_3.pdf