Indian Economy: News and Discussion

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

I partly agree with you. But in broader sense everything is possible only when you burn "ENERGY". We don't have any opportunity to burn ENERGY like Western countries who once plundered across continents "CONSISTENTLY FOR CENTURIEs", not do we have purchasing power to "BRUTE FORCE IN A BURST" or Speed Run Energy Consumption like Chink Cockroaches. The only thing that can save our asses is Nuclear Energy for which the mf are taking so long time. All the things you said is possible only when Nation(which i see as an organism) can generate self-sufficient energy. You don't need perpetual consumption of Material things(Unlike Energy where stopping burning means decline) to increase your economy. Your statement on people consuming much more is natural afterall who doesn't consume shit, but going it extreme materialistic way like South Korea is pretty harmful and will break societies.
But GDP is defined as material consumption. And developed nation means all citizens have access to all basic services including education and health. In the western world, a multi millionaire and a regular person pretty much have access to the same resources like water, electricity, health, transport, university education etc. I think if we can get to this level of basic equality first, then we can consider ourselves a Bit developed. Then people who like taking risks need to come up with big ideas that generate huge employment and wealth. People need to aspire to travel to space, spend summers in Greek islands, run bitcoin mining in their basement, become big landlords, spend on beauty products, dining out, designer clothes, expensive art, a lot of energy consuming home appliances ( TV in multiple rooms, central A/C for homes, high end kitchen appliances etc), own multiple cars, luxury boats etc to drive much higher GDP. When we are upper middle income around 2030-31, basics would have been largely taken care of except in very remote locations at least in all properly governed states. Then the next 15-20 years, Indian must export massively and middle class and rich have to splurge to get the GDP to comfortable upper income territory. No idea if this phase will actually happen or our growth slows in the 2030s and we too get stuck like china has.

thebakofbakchod

> Wistron Infocomm Manufacturing India Private Ltd: Rs 2,095 crore, 21,723 jobs

Wistron is back. So much for idiots claiming they ran away from India and sold their factory to Tata due to corruption, inefficient workforce, poor quality of labour and infra etc etc. Usually commies on twitter love claiming this

sauntheninja

> Wistron Infocomm Manufacturing India Private Ltd: Rs 2,095 crore, 21,723 jobs

Wistron is back. So much for idiots claiming they ran away from India and sold their factory to Tata due to corruption, inefficient workforce, poor quality of labour and infra etc etc. Usually commies on twitter love claiming this
I don't get commies they celebrate china because according to them they are commie but then for us they hate actual development and just cry that these jobs are slavery when this is 100 times better than being stuck in a farm

Arjun Mk1A

I don't get commies they celebrate china because according to them they are commie but then for us they hate actual development and just cry that these jobs are slavery when this is 100 times better than being stuck in a farm

Found a reddit species where he was advocating for communism. When confronted with a simple question i.e) Show me a single communist today. Tug their tails and started to give usual response like this is not true communism etc.

Only in deflection only.

slayingheaven

Found a reddit species where he was advocating for communism. When confronted with a simple question i.e) Show me a single communist today. Tug their tails and started to give usual response like this is not true communism etc.

Only in deflection only.
All the commie filths want India to follow Scandinavian level of Labor laws with sub-saharan level of poverty. They are idealistic rotten brain animals that can't seem to comprehend that you can't go from 0 to 100 directly. That human development index happens gradually that it is better to have worse working conditions with meagre pay than dying of hunger with no pay.

omaebakabaka

But GDP is defined as material consumption. And developed nation means all citizens have access to all basic services including education and health. In the western world, a multi millionaire and a regular person pretty much have access to the same resources like water, electricity, health, transport, university education etc. I think if we can get to this level of basic equality first, then we can consider ourselves a Bit developed. Then people who like taking risks need to come up with big ideas that generate huge employment and wealth. People need to aspire to travel to space, spend summers in Greek islands, run bitcoin mining in their basement, become big landlords, spend on beauty products, dining out, designer clothes, expensive art, a lot of energy consuming home appliances ( TV in multiple rooms, central A/C for homes, high end kitchen appliances etc), own multiple cars, luxury boats etc to drive much higher GDP. When we are upper middle income around 2030-31, basics would have been largely taken care of except in very remote locations at least in all properly governed states. Then the next 15-20 years, Indian must export massively and middle class and rich have to splurge to get the GDP to comfortable upper income territory. No idea if this phase will actually happen or our growth slows in the 2030s and we too get stuck like china has.
UNless you are being sarcastic, perfect pattern to follow the downward spiral of west and copied by China. Decent water, power and city planning and so on from public convinience and basic necessities are all with in reason for ancient and modern societies.....instead of lakes and wells you have powered and pumped water....these are upgrades.

Bitcoin mining? luxury boats? and so on.....these all come at the expense of plundering others.....real original I guess. Development is fine following good aspects of west but not their bad and worst aspects. That is suicide and cocaine high and long term disability and death as a society.

Roshan

let's look at drains...

found this open tender for building RCC drain in ayodhya for a length of 550 m, tender value is 50 lakhs (60k usd). these days, public works on drains are not done in isolation, it comes along with road upgrade in that area, which will probably cost another 50 lakhs for that same bit of road.

how much do you think cost of exchequer to close "all" drains across the country and how long will it take to close "all" drains?

View attachment 241720

correction: old tender from 2021 not new.

looks like work has already completed, there are no visible typical electric poles and wires which means underground electric cabling is also done.
View attachment 241725
Related topic a start-up from Kerala will eliminate manual scavenging and help manage drains and manholes without any manual intervention. Practise has still not been completely eradicated despite govt incentives to these people.
A Kerala Startup Is Helping Expunge Manual Scavenging, One Clever Robot At A Time

Satish Sharma

How much is the budget for fy 2023-24
In usd. the number is released yet or not. Last year it was 555 billions.. 3rd largest.. how much is it for this yr...

Satish Sharma

How much is the budget for fy 2023-24
In usd. the number is released yet or not. Last year it was 555 billions.. 3rd largest.. how much is it for this yr...

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

UNless you are being sarcastic, perfect pattern to follow the downward spiral of west and copied by China. Decent water, power and city planning and so on from public convinience and basic necessities are all with in reason for ancient and modern societies.....instead of lakes and wells you have powered and pumped water....these are upgrades.

Bitcoin mining? luxury boats? and so on.....these all come at the expense of plundering others.....real original I guess. Development is fine following good aspects of west but not their bad and worst aspects. That is suicide and cocaine high and long term disability and death as a society.
That is what high per capita GDP means unless you are one of the commodity boom countries full of oligarchs. I said this because people need to understand what high per capita means. In Amreeka for example porn stars can earn in millions and ordinary prostitutes can earn average wages. You can sell guns for a living. You can run adult entertainment places/stores. You can become a marijuana seller. Business rules get very relaxed in the name of GDP growth and jobs. People make millions running shady massage parlors. They have become millionaires off of healthcare scams like the opioid crisis and Medicare fraud. Of Course people got wealthy off of mortgage frauds. Entire Las Vegas Is built on shady Casino money and former Mafia moneys turned legal. Unnecessary overseas wars have made defense contractors filthy rich. To get to high levels of GDP, you are going to have to do a lot of shady things like Amreeka does.
Once the basic needs are taken care of, further aspirations need greed and cornering of resources. And it all depends on how loose the government policy in India becomes to overlook such greed based growth legally or borderline illegally. This include theft of IP like china does or legalizing prostitution like some European countries and some states in America do.
It is difficult to predict the future. But I travel to Amreeka to meet my extended family quite a bit and know a lot about how money making actually happens in the US in gigantic GDP sectors like health care, food, real estate etc. Without some shady ways (not big crimes but some tax evasion here and there, run some side businesses without disclosing income, violate some labor laws by underpaying etc) to get going you are never going to make enough moneys here to lead a good quality life. Once you are decently settled, then people become legal and act as guardians of society. They donate to charity etc. lol.

angryIndian

Only in deflection only.
They Will regularly ALWAYS use the example "Kerala" as an example where they had intermittent rule without factoring in the gulf boom that propelled Kerala to where it is, Otherwise, Kerala would have met the same fate as the much larger Bengal where they had a continuous rule for over 30 years.

What I find funny is that Kerala with a per capita income of ₹1,74,214 is classified as super rich developed and Odisha with a per capita income of ₹1,50,676 is called BIMARU backward state.

Blackmamba

They Will regularly ALWAYS use the example "Kerala" as an example where they had intermittent rule without factoring in the gulf boom that propelled Kerala to where it is, Otherwise, Kerala would have met the same fate as the much larger Bengal where they had a continuous rule for over 30 years.

What I find funny is that Kerala with a per capita income of ₹1,74,214 is classified as super rich developed and Odisha with a per capita income of ₹1,50,676 is called BIMARU backward state.
I dont even look at gdp per capita anymore far better indicator is GST collection to check the level of economic activity in each state.

sauntheninja

One caveat Kerala is called as super rich developed because of their human development indicators which are the best in the country no one cites their per capita income as a reason and now I found out why

Arjun Mk1A

The big question. Does the final product will resemble the render BEML shared. If not then it is bull crap. Only positive is BEML is building Metro Coaches which is better than whatever ICF, RCF is cooking.

Large amount of wealth is due to Gulf adventures and hard work in Bengaluru and Chennai IT areas. They earn truck load of money and invest back in their hometown. Great homes, luxury cars and chill locality.

It is the ideal place for you retirement.