Indian Economy: News and Discussion

thebakofbakchod

Now where's that dude who used to cry about Sanand GIDC plots not getting filled?? @thebakofbakchod

View attachment 243569
Yes Sanand is finally getting filled in the last 18-24 months. Btw there is another Sanand estate (Khoraj) right next to this that is sitting empty for almost 10 years. It was set up for Japanese investors but they never came.

omaebakabaka

Large amount of wealth is due to Gulf adventures and hard work in Bengaluru and Chennai IT areas. They earn truck load of money and invest back in their hometown. Great homes, luxury cars and chill locality.

It is the ideal place for you retirement.
Yeah sure, like we want to live among bunch of converts....no thanks. May be few remote hindu vilages that are still intact. South turned into pretty much shit hole for hindus. Few spots in TN, Karnataka still exist with Coastal Andhra conversion at full swing and Telangana well same but not much there to be honest outside Hyderabad. Southern people and governments are anti-Hindu and have no common sense, they have not much bright spots in long term as they continue to vote these bullshit governments.

I would prefer North or West or East over south anyday for retirement like Varanasi/Indore ofcourse staying away from Delhi and Punjab shitholes.

omaebakabaka

That is what high per capita GDP means unless you are one of the commodity boom countries full of oligarchs. I said this because people need to understand what high per capita means. In Amreeka for example porn stars can earn in millions and ordinary prostitutes can earn average wages. You can sell guns for a living. You can run adult entertainment places/stores. You can become a marijuana seller. Business rules get very relaxed in the name of GDP growth and jobs. People make millions running shady massage parlors. They have become millionaires off of healthcare scams like the opioid crisis and Medicare fraud. Of Course people got wealthy off of mortgage frauds. Entire Las Vegas Is built on shady Casino money and former Mafia moneys turned legal. Unnecessary overseas wars have made defense contractors filthy rich. To get to high levels of GDP, you are going to have to do a lot of shady things like Amreeka does.
Once the basic needs are taken care of, further aspirations need greed and cornering of resources. And it all depends on how loose the government policy in India becomes to overlook such greed based growth legally or borderline illegally. This include theft of IP like china does or legalizing prostitution like some European countries and some states in America do.
It is difficult to predict the future. But I travel to Amreeka to meet my extended family quite a bit and know a lot about how money making actually happens in the US in gigantic GDP sectors like health care, food, real estate etc. Without some shady ways (not big crimes but some tax evasion here and there, run some side businesses without disclosing income, violate some labor laws by underpaying etc) to get going you are never going to make enough moneys here to lead a good quality life. Once you are decently settled, then people become legal and act as guardians of society. They donate to charity etc. lol.
We already do that in so many ways with meat consumption, alcohol consumption, drugs and prostitution culture of many types already in full swing in India and is accepted on both genders doing it and accepting it. Its a deadend import culture that escapes basic common sense in an extremely old and full civilization like Bharat. Let it continue....people pick their poisons and governments entertain it as they get picked by people in this utterly vicious imported system calling direct voting.

Japanese type economy with all its faults is a far better choice than western combined with the force of Chinese style enforcement. You can do all things that exist in sin world but do it Indian way that is be conscious of your roots whether you are a adult porn star or yakuza like gangster or a street whore. GDP growth must only bring soverignity strength reducing dependancies on core capabilities and fundamental improvement in turning the education into origina Bharat ways whether its science or arts or whatever.....rest is well off the mark qualitatively and wil never last for 1000's of years like core civilizations do.

thebakofbakchod

India should be careful… many western euros can re route chinese maal through this FTA, hopefully will have some documents released to publish I am curious India has put this point in agreement.
No chinese maal re routing …
There is 0 chance of that happening. If anything, this is a good opportunity for our producers to dump all kinds of consumer goods to these countries and grab a good share of export revenue and undercut ASEAN and China. Also if you are saying that even after the cheeni goods get sent to these Euro countries and exported back to India and the price is still cheaper and undercuts local producers, then it is good Indian consumers. Local companies can get lost.

Tejbrahmastra

India’s import and consumption of urea, a key crop nutrient, has declined for the first time in decades on the back of higher domestic production of nano urea, a liquid form of the chemical, as well as a move towards eco-friendly alternatives by farmers, official data show.

As part of a broader policy push to limit fertilizer subsidies and promote natural and organic farming, the government has been running PM-Pranam, a scheme announced by finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman in her 2023-24 budget speech.

Food and fertiliser subsidies accounted for about one-eighth of India’s total budget worth nearly ₹39 lakh crore in 2022-23. India, the world’s third-largest fertilizer buyer, relies on imports to meet domestic demand.

Under PM-Pranam, 50% of fertilizer subsidies saved by a state is given back to it as a grant, which states can put to any use, such as building infrastructure, an official said. “In other words, if a state saves ₹3,000 crore, then it will get back ₹1,500 crore,” he said, declining to be named.

gslv markIII

The big question. Does the final product will resemble the render BEML shared. If not then it is bull crap. Only positive is BEML is building Metro Coaches which is better than whatever ICF, RCF is cooking.
It will. The design you see there is made by BEML's Industrial Design Center, and not some stock image/ placeholder.

Concard

It will. The design you see there is made by BEML's Industrial Design Center, and not some stock image/ placeholder.
We need to simplify our Train sets. Dump all the Duranto, Tejas and other express. Just have Vande Bharat train, Vande Bharat Sadaran train and Vande Bharat sleeper train. This will cover all travel scenario for long distance and short distance for both low income people as well as people who want to pay more. If these trains all run at above 200 km/h would be a icing on the cake. Central government is revamping Railway stations and they need to quickly revamp railway tracks too to improve the speed of the trains.

gslv markIII

What I find funny is that Kerala with a per capita income of ₹1,74,214 is classified as super rich developed and Odisha with a per capita income of ₹1,50,676 is called BIMARU backward state
How does it feel to be wrong every single time?

Kerala GSDP: 11.3 lakh crore
Projected population (2023): 3.5 crore
Per capita GSDP: INR 3,22,857

Odisha GSDP: 8.65 lakh crore
Projected population (2023): 4.6 crore
Per capita GSDP: INR 1,88,083

Please stick to fawning over some African shithole city. Thank you.

angryIndian

How does it feel to be wrong every single time?

Kerala GSDP: 11.3 lakh crore
Projected population (2023): 3.5 crore
Per capita GSDP: INR 3,22,857

Odisha GSDP: 8.65 lakh crore
Projected population (2023): 4.6 crore
Per capita GSDP: INR 1,88,083

Please stick to fawning over some African shithole city. Thank you.
I was quoting the 2022-23 figures as reported by both the state governments

Kerala - https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...ocks-66-growth-in-2022-23/article67803807.ece

Odisha - https://indianexpress.com/article/cities/bhubaneswar/odisha-economy-grow-economic-survey-8462948/

gslv markIII

dfcool

What is this called?

receive 4.5 Lakh per month , pay 3.5 Lakh per year 🤡

here is the fact: they lie to customers about developers experience. 0-1 year exp Juniors are often portrayed as 5-10 years experience in the field.

Screenshot (611).png