Indian Economy: News and Discussion

IndianYonko

Not related to economy but to the people who cry I would rather vote RaGa for this or that reason blah blah on this thread...

See buddy don't lie; even after this much stupidity by Raga if you are still thinking to vote for RaGa then most probably you have already voted for him and you just want to sooth you consiousness by saying this is bad in this gov, that is bad in this gov.

No one in his sane mind makes such claim.

says a guy with a US flag around his name, bet you are one of those NRIs who doesn't pay taxes, doesn't contribute shit to the economy but shows up in a dickfest on some Forum...

here's the deal you little imbecile, I graduated from an IIT and an IIM without any quota... am a 7 figure taxpayer and come from a family with proud military traditions... dont be a douche on a keyboard!
He might be using vpn ,lot of use here , and if he is nri he is sending remittance ,a contributor to forex .

We don't want to say anything rude but we are doing things and socialist policies are no good , we need manufacturing and for that labour should be cooperate , china has enough jobs because they got world manufacturing , from US ,Uk everyone gave them free ground , herr we have such a pathetic state , lot of enemy around .

Also the guy you quoted and supported was a supporter of free socialist scheme

Also to the Forum,
Lonewolf pointed out a few things and I stand corrected... while my numbers on the number of jobs we add are correct (4-5 Mn.), we dont add 70-80 Mn. to the labour force.. more like 8-12..
We added 6.5 million jobs in 2018 , 2019 , we could out perform once covid settled

Alfalfa

Not related to economy but to the people who cry I would rather vote RaGa for this or that reason blah blah on this thread...

See buddy don't lie; even after this much stupidity by Raga if you are still thinking to vote for RaGa then most probably you have already voted for him and you just want to sooth you consiousness by saying this is bad in this gov, that is bad in this gov.

No one in his sane mind makes such claim.
Take a joke da, nobody votes for the congress anymore... even the congress... my home constituency is Nagpur and guess who wins from there and will keep winning from there... I was just making a point about how we need a one child policy and whoever enforces it has my vote... I dont know why people here have a clarion call to hate and belittle someone's opinion and attack him rather than address the larger issue raised

That was due to that guy you quoted ,he us on nerve of everyone ,not taking facts and just continuing his bs .

One child policy may help us today but some 20 years ahead it would be nightmare , think of a place where a single kid have to rake care of his parents and 2 set of grand parents and if wife Doesn't earn then , a person would be feeding 12 or so person

Chandragupt Maurya

Im sorry, most of what you say is right.... but people here don't want to hear the truth... some of your points were a little off particularly regarding INFRA... our LPI is actually very good for a country of our size and our income levels.... but the fact is that general masses in India live under great delusion and here is no different...

Fact is we add 70-80 million people to the labour force every year, and create no more than 4-5 Mn. jobs (tops 8-9 if you count the unorganized labour market - construction, contract manufacturing labor etc. ) I tried making similar arguments once earlier, got drowned in a deluge of abuse and hysteria... fact is, barring <250 CC motorcycles, a small share of the API market and the absolute bottom end of the technology outsourcing pile, we manufacture nor make nothing of value to the world and nothing we are doing right now points towards any of that changing... a few startups raising money by the millions is purely because global capital is cheap, due to the obnoxious QE going on.

Until someone addresses the population bomb, nothing changes, if Modi or even RaGa pushes through a meaningful one child policy .. they have my vote till death....
I agree with your point on population control we badly need it

What happened to GIFT City and Eastern waterfront? DMIC and other corridors?

Okabe Rintarou

I agree with your point on population control we badly need it
Has been discussed a million times already. Population control will only be followed by the Dharmics. Abrahmics will happily get away with breaking the law as they always have.

Additionally, population control will also have a delayed effect. You implement the decision today and the number of job seekers will still continue to grow for the next 25 years. By that time, we will be a much larger economy and most of your gripes would have been dealt with already. So please stop harping about population control. Its an outdated idea.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

says a guy with a US flag around his name, bet you are one of those NRIs who doesn't pay taxes, doesn't contribute shit to the economy but shows up in a dickfest on some Forum...

here's the deal you little imbecile, I graduated from an IIT and an IIM without any quota... am a 7 figure taxpayer and come from a family with proud military traditions... dont be a douche on a keyboard!
Hmmm...no wonder IITs and IIMs are not in the top 200 of world institutes. Since you are a “7 figure” tax payer, maybe you need to pick up a decent book for 20 rupees on “How not to say foolish things without research”. Or do you pay 7 figures in zimbabwe dollars? In which case, I can give you 20 rupees to buy a decent book on “how not to behave like a pakivirus bateaticus”.

Alfalfa

Hmmm...no wonder IITs and IIMs are not in the top 200 of world institutes. Since you are a “7 figure” tax payer, maybe you need to pick up a decent book for 20 rupees on “How not to say foolish things without research”. Or do you pay 7 figures in zimbabwe dollars? In which case, I can give you 20 rupees to buy a decent book on “how not to behave like a pakivirus bateaticus”.
Wow, thats your comeback? paying 7 figure taxes means my Form 16A shows I pay more than INR 10,00,000 in taxes - which I do, but you are too dumb to figure that bit out...

Please do me a favour and just dont reply to my posts, dont tag me... just dont... you are waste of a gift that is the human mind!

Jio constructs largest international submarine cable system centred on India

Jio, in conjunction with several key global partners and world-class submarine cable supplier SubCom, is currently deploying two next generation cables to support the extraordinary growth in data demand across the region.

The India-Asia-Xpress (IAX) system connects India eastbound to Singapore and beyond, while the India-Europe-Xpress (IEX) system connects India westbound to the Middle East and Europe.

IndianYonko

See, I have nothing against your opinion. Sorry if it hurts your feeling but thinking Raga can solve an issue is simply insane.

Now, how do you propose to solve the population bomb issue. We currently have a fertility rate of <2.2 and the stabilization rate is 2.1. So we are already touching the mark. And mind you there is no way to eradicate the people who are already existing in this country. We cannot just kill someone because we have extra, can we? For this issue, train has already left the station.

And for the HDI part; I agree Bimarou states lag, but have look at this table.

StateHDI 1990HDI 1995HDI 2000HDI 2005HDI 2010HDI 2015HDI 2018
Northern India
Chandigarh0.6330.6410.6380.6630.6480.7340.775
New Delhi0.5770.6200.6640.6900.7090.7300.746
Haryana0.4670.5060.5490.5910.6340.6860.708
Himachal Pradesh0.4790.5300.5890.6440.6670.7040.725
Jammu and Kashmir0.4930.5110.5280.5870.6400.6740.688
Madhya Pradesh0.4060.4330.4600.5010.5380.5850.606
Punjab0.4960.5360.5780.6150.6570.7030.723
Uttar Pradesh0.3970.4290.4630.5040.5350.5770.596
Uttarakhand0.6290.6350.6300.6560.6410.6640.684
Western India
Dadra and Nagar Haveli0.6720.6830.6840.7090.6960.6630.663
Daman and Diu0.6510.6620.6640.6880.6770.6900.708
Goa0.5520.5810.6140.6710.7370.7540.761
Gujarat0.4700.4980.5270.5730.6060.6510.672
Maharashtra0.4930.5250.5580.6020.6440.6800.696
Rajasthan0.4030.4360.4690.5100.5480.6050.629
Eastern India
Andaman and Nicobar Islands0.6830.6930.6940.7200.7070.7210.739
West Bengal0.4400.4730.5050.5390.5720.6190.641
Bihar0.3780.4070.4360.4700.5140.5570.576
Chhattisgarh0.5620.5690.5640.5880.5740.5940.613
Jharkhand0.5620.5680.5640.5880.5740.5840.599
Odisha0.4000.4290.4580.4940.5350.5850.606
Northeastern India
Assam0.4110.4470.4880.5310.5670.5980.614
Arunachal Pradesh0.4370.4710.5020.5350.6410.6610.660
Manipur0.4950.5260.5590.5980.6810.6940.696
Meghalaya0.4560.4690.4770.5330.6200.6480.656
Mizoram0.5250.5470.5690.6300.6860.6980.705
Nagaland0.5310.5330.5220.5570.6610.6790.679
Sikkim0.5410.5480.5480.5900.6330.6910.716
Tripura0.4470.4880.5310.5610.6080.6430.658
Southern India
Andhra Pradesh0.4240.4500.4780.5300.5800.6290.650
Karnataka0.4440.4790.5180.5650.6050.6590.682
Kerala0.5440.5680.5980.6780.7140.7570.779
Lakshadweep0.6930.7040.7050.7310.7170.7320.750
Puducherry0.7170.7300.7300.7570.7430.7300.738
Tamil Nadu0.4710.5040.5420.5990.6460.6890.708
Telangana0.6220.6300.6270.6520.6380.6510.669
India0.4310.4630.4980.5390.5820.6270.647

States like UP, Bihar started with a really bad base. For instance, UP had.397, and Bihar had.387 HDI in 1990.
These states also face the issue of not being coastal states + the lack of cities to act as the hub for dev. especially in Bihar and Eastern UP.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Wow, thats your comeback? paying 7 figure taxes means my Form 16A shows I pay more than INR 10,00,000 in taxes - which I do, but you are too dumb to figure that bit out...

Please do me a favour and just dont reply to my posts, dont tag me... just dont... you are waste of a gift that is the human mind!
Get out of here. I and my family own more than 100 crores in wealth. I live in a house/land that is worth 10 crores with no debt on it. Lol. Talking about measly 10 Lakhs in taxes. The interest we get alone is more than 50 lakhs a year, without working at all. Now where do you want me to send the 20 rupees? I think you need it more than I do.

You have still not answered why you would say foolish things and get abused?

Alfalfa

See, I have nothing against your opinion. Sorry if it hurts your feeling but thinking Raga can solve an issue is simply insane.

Now, how do you propose to solve the population bomb issue. We currently have a fertility rate of <2.2 and the stabilization rate is 2.1. So we are already touching the mark. And mind you there is no way to eradicate the people who are already existing in this country. We cannot just kill someone because we have extra, can we?

And for the HDI part; I agree Bimarou states lag, but have look at this table.

StateHDI 1990HDI 1995HDI 2000HDI 2005HDI 2010HDI 2015HDI 2018
Northern India
Chandigarh0.6330.6410.6380.6630.6480.7340.775
New Delhi0.5770.6200.6640.6900.7090.7300.746
Haryana0.4670.5060.5490.5910.6340.6860.708
Himachal Pradesh0.4790.5300.5890.6440.6670.7040.725
Jammu and Kashmir0.4930.5110.5280.5870.6400.6740.688
Madhya Pradesh0.4060.4330.4600.5010.5380.5850.606
Punjab0.4960.5360.5780.6150.6570.7030.723
Uttar Pradesh0.3970.4290.4630.5040.5350.5770.596
Uttarakhand0.6290.6350.6300.6560.6410.6640.684
Western India
Dadra and Nagar Haveli0.6720.6830.6840.7090.6960.6630.663
Daman and Diu0.6510.6620.6640.6880.6770.6900.708
Goa0.5520.5810.6140.6710.7370.7540.761
Gujarat0.4700.4980.5270.5730.6060.6510.672
Maharashtra0.4930.5250.5580.6020.6440.6800.696
Rajasthan0.4030.4360.4690.5100.5480.6050.629
Eastern India
Andaman and Nicobar Islands0.6830.6930.6940.7200.7070.7210.739
West Bengal0.4400.4730.5050.5390.5720.6190.641
Bihar0.3780.4070.4360.4700.5140.5570.576
Chhattisgarh0.5620.5690.5640.5880.5740.5940.613
Jharkhand0.5620.5680.5640.5880.5740.5840.599
Odisha0.4000.4290.4580.4940.5350.5850.606
Northeastern India
Assam0.4110.4470.4880.5310.5670.5980.614
Arunachal Pradesh0.4370.4710.5020.5350.6410.6610.660
Manipur0.4950.5260.5590.5980.6810.6940.696
Meghalaya0.4560.4690.4770.5330.6200.6480.656
Mizoram0.5250.5470.5690.6300.6860.6980.705
Nagaland0.5310.5330.5220.5570.6610.6790.679
Sikkim0.5410.5480.5480.5900.6330.6910.716
Tripura0.4470.4880.5310.5610.6080.6430.658
Southern India
Andhra Pradesh0.4240.4500.4780.5300.5800.6290.650
Karnataka0.4440.4790.5180.5650.6050.6590.682
Kerala0.5440.5680.5980.6780.7140.7570.779
Lakshadweep0.6930.7040.7050.7310.7170.7320.750
Puducherry0.7170.7300.7300.7570.7430.7300.738
Tamil Nadu0.4710.5040.5420.5990.6460.6890.708
Telangana0.6220.6300.6270.6520.6380.6510.669
India0.4310.4630.4980.5390.5820.6270.647

States like UP, Bihar started with a really bad base. For instance, UP had.397, and Bihar had.387 HDI in 1990.
These states also face the issue of not being coastal states + the lack of cities to act as the hub for dev. especially in Bihar and Eastern UP.

RaGa was a joke... that guy cant get his head out of mountains of powder.... now coming to this bit about replacement rates... been tracking this for a while... 2.1-2.2 is great, problem is UP is still at 3.4 and Bihar at 3.2 ...

my only challenge with this is that even if we do stabilize at ~140-145 Cr. do you really think we have the means to give those many people a half decent lifestyle similar to say Malaysia or Thailand or any middle income country ( I wont compare with OECD 20 , that's just stupid)

Ideally we need to attempt to atleast claw back to a 80-90 cr. number and the only way is a 1 child policy... Why? because our average farmer landholding has dropped to below 2.5 Ac per farmer, we are among the most water strained countries on earth... yes I dont know how we get the abrahamics to fall in line, thats a problem - much like everything else about them..

"hurr durr i wuz abuzed n sheeit by the sanghis and bhakhtas on this board yo!!""

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Do you have something productive and value additive to say? If yes, would love to hear you out...
oh yes ...the only high IQ IIT/IIM mind who can say productive things...lol. if you want others to say productive stuff, you need to start saying productive things first that makes any sense. I come from a business family which voted for Jan Singh - the ancestors of BJP - even in the 1970s. We supported BJP when they had 2 seats. And we know exactly what is going on in the economic scene and how the stupid Congressis nationalizing industries collapsed the whole market and bankrupted the country in 1991. So, take your randi Rhonda elsewhere.

So your claim “we dont produce things of value”? When are you going to take back this foolish statement?

sauntheninja

Just shows how clueless you are china for the first time in decades showed a population decline in the census and 20 years down the line they will face numerous issues where there are more old people than young in the population and in india's case our fertility rate is already dropping and only poor states like bihar and up are up there which after enough development will come down not to mention our sex ratio is already messed up if we have a one child policy families will prefer boys over girls and the sex ration would get 10 times worse than it is tdoay