Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

WARREN SS

I am convinced that nothing ever is going to happen. If this majority government of Jumla Modi cant do anything in his first term, what can we expect from congress. This shit will happen till eternity.How much attacks a country needs to take a final act of retribution. These fcking porks have killed us common Indians in every part of our country. They have attacked air force bases, military camps, parliament, hospitals, temples etc etc etc etc etc....
There were war crys from Modi when UPA was in power to destroy pakistan. But now he goes there to eat biryani. Carries on the MFN status. Agar BJP kuch nahi kar sakti, baki to nikaamme hai.
This is just a shooting practice for pakistan, or a surgical strike that they have been doing on our helpless country. We know very well that just by destroying a certain number of terror launching pads, they will be ready in no time again.

So I have given up now. This shit is never going to end.
There Nothing We can do But expect harsh reality Better start expecting situation.Not until we became 8-9 trillion $ economy and global powerhouse

and At least have 200-300 billion $ budget and modern equipped army

the causalities are Part of insurgency it will never stop

WARREN SS

Sense and Indian thinking is antithetical. The government can not buy a personal weapon, let alone an aircraft with the money is has allocated to defence head.

I shall let you on on a secret. Posters has been frequently pointing out to an imminent action against the neighbour. You know why it has not occurred till date? The state of the forces.

The present GoI would have done it, if it could.

There is lack of ammunition for basic usage. Woefully inadequate production of APFSDs by Defence PSUs. When people tom-tom HEAT and HESH rounds of a tank, it is laughable. The former will be ineffective and the latter will virtually bounce off any tank held by Pakistan today.

APFSDs are critically short. In personal weapons officers, JCOSs and NCOs have 9 mm SAF 1A1 and 1A2 (silenced) carbines. These are effective max at 110 yards. They are so outdated that some officers in IA are third generation officers using it! The ammunition is no more being made :)

In signals: the interoperability is so pathetic that armour and mechanised uses Tadiran sets predominantly , the army STARS-V Mk2 and CNR .. and the fun begins when you try and enhance interoperability. The L-1 system has had the armed forces.

Then comes the discrepancy between authorisation (as drafted by the clerk under a bureaucrat) and operational requirement.

The biggest joke is that a soldier can travel by AC-3 (authorised) but is not authorised an AC in buses conveying him/her. In Kashmir, the convoy moves in -20'C with unheated buses, the soldiers reach Transit camp. Have unheated water, and get up at 3 or 4 am to move onwards, getting ready with bath and ablutions with cold water and sitting in cold buses! Just because not authorized! And what do the generals do? When the IAS/IPS newbies come for ffamiliarizationtrips, they give them best Civil Hired buses which are comfortable and lay a lavish feast even at the most godforsaken post for them - thereby leaving an impression on these 21 years old that army is having a great life and fun.

This is IA for you my dear sir.

Our aauthorizationhas screwed us up. The authorization of Bullet Proof is 70% for a unit in Kashmir.Why the hell can it not be 100% for India? And even then, hardly 30-40% is held.

When such idiocy is prevalent, what will one expect?

PS: Gypsy has AC by default. Army pays for it to be removed, only to put one back for the CO at Rs 20-25000 per piece!!!! The poor colonel is 'not authorised' an AC!

9mm ammunition are available, I don`t know its production is stopped or not ..

Sense and Indian thinking is antithetical. The government can not buy a personal weapon, let alone an aircraft with the money is has allocated to defence head.

I shall let you on on a secret. Posters has been frequently pointing out to an imminent action against the neighbour. You know why it has not occurred till date? The state of the forces.

There is lack of ammunition for basic usage. Woefully inadequate production of APFSDs by Defence PSUs. When people tom-tom HEAT and HESH rounds of a tank, it is laughable. The former will be ineffective and the latter will virtually bounce off any tank held by Pakistan today.

APFSDs are critically short. In personal weapons officers, JCOSs and NCOs have 9 mm SAF 1A1 and 1A2 (silenced) carbines. These are effective max at 110 yards. They are so outdated that some officers in IA are third generation officers using it! The ammunition is no more being made :)

In signals: the interoperability is so pathetic that armour and mechanised uses Tadiran sets predominantly , the army STARS-V Mk2 and CNR .. and the fun begins when you try and enhance interoperability. The L-1 system has had the armed forces.

Then comes the discrepancy between authorisation (as drafted by the clerk under a bureaucrat) and operational requirement.

The biggest joke is that a soldier can travel by AC-3 (authorised) but is not authorised an AC in buses conveying him/her. In Kashmir, the convoy moves in -20'C with unheated buses, the soldiers reach Transit camp. Have unheated water, and get up at 3 or 4 am to move onwards, getting ready with bath and ablutions with cold water and sitting in cold buses! Just because not authorized! And what do the generals do? When the IAS/IPS newbies come for ffamiliarizationtrips, they give them best Civil Hired buses which are comfortable and lay a lavish feast even at the most godforsaken post for them - thereby leaving an impression on these 21 years old that army is having a great life and fun.

Our aauthorizationhas screwed us up. The authorization of Bullet Proof is 70% for a unit in Kashmir.Why the hell can it not be 100% for India? And even then, hardly 30-40% is held.

PS: Gypsy has AC by default. Army pays for it to be removed, only to put one back for the CO at Rs 20-25000 per piece!!!! The poor colonel is 'not authorised' an AC!
Looks like nothing has been learned from 1962 debacle- IMO India is a lucky country with Natural geographical defenses and an incompetent foe like Pakistan- else any good military would've rolled over us a long time ago-

Are we worse off than we were is the past when we fought wars on the insurgencies in the '90s?

If the political leadership asks something of the forces, they'll come up with a way to get it done. Its always been stupid political leadership that has fu*ked us.

For instance:
http://www.rediff.com/news/special/why-did-india-give-back-the-haji-pir-pass-to-pakistan/20150923.htm
Why did India give back the Haji Pir Pass to Pakistan?

'We don't know what the reasons were that we gave back the Haji Pir Pass which was strategically very important. Today the entire infiltration into Kashmir takes place from that area. If we had retained that post that we had captured, things could have been different.'

'A lesson we need to learn is if you start losing the gains of war at the negotiating table, they become a disincentive for future wars,' says Lieutenant General D B Shekatkar (retd), reviewing the lessons from the 1965 War.

We all know the sheer idiocy of releasing 90k Paki PoW for virtually nothing in return or several other major blunders that followed.

As for preparedness, what has this government done in the past three years to get ready?

Forget Pakis, we can't even deal with bloody Naxals adequately.

While we are still struggling to make 125mm APFSDs with as pathetic quality as Mango- Russians are putting 152mm gun on their latest tank-

https://www.rt.com/news/258473-armata-t14-powerful-shell/

“We’ve got a new projectile for this tank than can burn through a meter of steel, we would arm Armata with that one,” Rogozin said.
No strategic thinking- only drink bhang and fight like Prithvi Raj Chauhan's solders did- and talk of high values-

These arty troops have a little role in LoC warfare since 2003 cease fire and most of the time casualties happen due to small arms and Mortar which is an infantry weapon.

And if there was any Arty dual in recent time it was only 105 mm IFG
Why can't we have concrete walls instead of wire fences- Since Kashmir is of strategic 3-4 massive forts should've been constructed by Army and Govt- as safe zones for our forces besides solid concrete fences on these forward bases-

WARREN SS

As for preparedness, what has this government done in the past three years to get ready?
Iam not advocating for any Govt UPA or NDA for me The bloody hypocrite population of India is at fault. Too many babies by people who can not afford a single meal and too many of them voting and being used as a votebank!
the funds available are limited and the decade of neglect of Armed Forces too varied to be met simultaneously. That is why, the immediate modernization is being done on case by case basis with emphasis on bringing the forces to a level to fight today. Tommorow can wait

Iam not advocating for any Govt UPA or NDA for me The bloody hypocrite population of India is at fault. Too many babies by people who can not afford a single meal and too many of them voting and being used as a votebank!
the funds available are limited and the decade of neglect of Armed Forces too varied to be met simultaneously. That is why, the immediate modernization is being done on case by case basis with emphasis on bringing the forces to a level to fight today. Tommorow can wait
Its not about UPA/NDA. They are all incompetent.

The point is that its not just lack of military preparedness thats holding us back, its politicians putting their interest over nations.

Forget Pakis, tell me what do we need militarily to deal with Naxals that we don't have?

Money Money Money.

Most of our rupee goes into buying foreign maal.
Rest goes into paying pension & salary.

Pennies left goes into base modernization.
90000 crore is being spent in Kashmir- of which majority is to improve connectivity and living standards-

Its not about UPA/NDA. They are all incompetent.

The point is that its not just lack of military preparedness thats holding us back, its politicians putting their interest over nations.

Forget Pakis, tell me what do we need militarily to deal with Naxals that we don't have?
State Police of AP has taken out Naxals in most effective way- Even If you send Army and Air Force an incompetent and greedy person like Raman Singh will get them all killed-