Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

Hypothesis 1:

The connection of Indians to their country is like that of passengers of an Inter State bus at a refreshment halt on the way. They are there to make use of the washrooms, eateries. tea stalls, and other facilities, but do not expect to be involved in its running, maintenance, upkeep, etc. It in fact would be odd and possibly harmful if they tried to get involved in what goes into operating those facilities.
The idea of government and public servants is of delegaion of duty of executing the activities you mentioned on behalf of the citizens who have their own lives and jobs.

Unless it's your job, one can hardly be expected to take up monitoring the government or getting involved politically or administratively. There are still scores of people who take out time to do what they cab given their specific scenario.

It's always good if more people are politically active or at least aware, however that's not the primary cause for the state of affairs.

Finally, what you describe is hardly unique to our nation. What country would you hold as an example for us to follow in this context if it's citizens involvement in the affairs of the nation?

I disagree...

There are many realities that exist within India. You won't see all of the positive ones, because no single organisation has the resources to showcase all of them. You can see them only if you are personally involved with the causes.

I personally know many people who pick up small causes and do things silently for good of society without expecting anything in return. I need not go very far to explain this. My maternal grandfather was a doctor who being a surgeon and could have earned lakhs in those days chose to return to our village and used to charge 5 rs as fee and mostly free treatment. For his funeral more than 1500 people came in a village of 500, people were saying stories of how he saved them and took nothing in return.

My paternal grandfather was a socialist who focussed on education to Harijans, he used to go to Harijan colonies to introduce their children to education and he also adapted complex stories like Mahabharata into simple plays so that they can understand them. This was at a time when untouchability was still rampant.

What you are saying is a media narrative that they impose during TV debates. For media it is simple, outrage sells.
thats also one of the very best and 'real' realities of Bhaarat! this is what i meant by 'orgs and individuals running those facilities having thrown themselves in the fires.......' in my previous post.

your post reminded me of the surgeon/doctor associated with Baba Amte who after his graduation stayed back with him and used to treat the tribals for Re. 2 a person, ie, if the latter was capable to pay.

ARMY OPENS FIRE AT STONE THROWERS DURING KUPWARA ANTI-TERROR OP, 1 DEAD
FRIDAY, APRIL 28, 2017 BY INDIANDEFENSE NEWS

Three Army men, including a captain, have died in a suicide attack by terrorists early today at an army camp in Jammu and Kashmir's Kupwara. Seven soldiers were injured in the attack. By the afternoon, locals gathered and held protests, throwing stones at security personnel as they demanded the bodies of the terrorists. To control the crowds, the army opened fire in which a 70-year-old civilian man has died.
Highlights
Officer among soldiers killed in attack at dawn
Two terrorists were also shot dead
Terrorists tried to force their way into camp in apparent suicide attack

Captain Ayush Yadav, 25, Junior Commissioned Officer Bhoop Singh Gujjar Dusaa, 46, and Naik Venkat Raman, 38, of the artillery were killed while fighting the terrorists, who sneaked into the camp 4.30 this morning. Two of the terrorists were shot dead in a four-hour gun battle. The Army believes a third terrorist, suspected to be injured, is on the run and a manhunt is on in the area. Three AK-47 rifles were recovered from the terrorists shot down.
Sources in the Defence Ministry said the terrorists breached a double fence surrounding the camp, which is about 10 km away from the Line of Control and around 20 km from Kupwara city. They entered through the rear of the camp, where a firing range is located, and entered the premises.
A quick reaction team was rushed to the spot and it managed to contain the attack and kill the two terrorists, who wore black Pathan Pathan suits with combat jackets.
Nine magazines, hand grenades, a matrix sheet and a smartphone were also recovered. No backpack was however found near the terrorists, which, sources said, could mean that they had detailed knowledge about the layout of the camp and knew exactly how they would get in.
Last year in September, Pakistani terrorists had attacked an army camp in Uri. 19 soldiers died, the highest casualty suffered by the army in years. Relations between India and Pakistan have been deeply strained since the Uri terror strike.
In January last year, a group of heavily-armed Pakistani terrorists had struck at an Air Force base in Pathankot. Six security personnel were killed. On November 29, terrorists entered the premises of the 16 Corps headquarters on the outskirts of Jammu city, killing seven soldiers.
Today's attack comes two days after infiltration by terrorists from Pakistan was discussed at a meeting of the Unified Command, which has as members top officers of different security agencies in the valley and is headed by the Chief Minister.

Source>>

HindaviSwarajya

There are many realities that exist within India. You won't see all of the positive ones, because no single organisation has the resources to showcase all of them. You can see them only if you are personally involved with the causes.
You are right. One of my collugues relative who was in Army got martered in Nov last. Heard from him his family received approx 45L mostly by local people and also politicians. One of the village did not celebrate diwali when a soldier from their village got martered. People still have very high regard for army.

SEPARATIST LEADER ASIYA ANDRABI ARRESTED IN KASHMIR
THURSDAY, APRIL 27, 2017 BY INDIANDEFENSE NEWS

Asiya Andrabi is the founder and leader of Dukhtaran-e-Millat. Asiya Andrabi was married to Ashiq Hussain Faktoo, one of the founders of Hizbul Mujahideen in 1990
Separatist leader Asiya Andrabi, founder, and leader of Dukhtaran-e-Millat (Daughters of the Faith) was arrested on Wednesday night, news agency PTI has confirmed, citing sources. She has been arrested under the Public Safety Act. Andrabi has been seen as an Islamic extremist. She was earlier arrested in 2015 for hoisting the Pakistan national flag and singing the country’s national anthem on August 14, its independence day.
In October 2016, she was detained from the old city for provoking youths to indulge in violence. Locals said Andrabi was detained from Habba Kadal’s Kral Khud along with a few others.
She was married to Ashiq Hussain Faktoo, one of the founders of Hizbul Mujahideen, in 1990. Few captured militants have confessed that videos of her speeches are shown at terror training camps across the Line of Control. She is alleged to be the main separatist leader who incites women in the valley to pelt stones at security forces and disrupt normal life.
Source>>

Got to know that captain Ayush yadav was from my school.. Feeling proud, but anguish against lethargic government as well against top brass of army

Akshay_Fenix

SC Dismisses Centres Plea Against Order Negating Legal Protection To Army In AFSPA Areas

The Supreme Court has dismissed the Centre's curative petition seeking a recall of its verdict giving police the liberty to probe the role of armed forces in alleged encounter cases in areas where AFSPA is in force.

"The prayer for hearing the curative petition in open court is rejected," a bench headed by Chief Justice J S Khehar said in its order passed yesterday during in-chamber proceedings in which lawyers do not participate.

"We have gone through the curative petition and the relevant documents. In our opinion, no case is made out within the parameters indicated in the decision of this court...

Hence, the curative petition is dismissed," the bench, also comprising Justices Dipak Misra, J Chelameswar, Madan B Lokur and U U Lalit, said.

The Centre had moved the apex court on April 12 seeking recall of its verdict in the alleged extra-judicial killings case in Manipur, saying it has "negated" the protection available to the armed forces under the Armed Forces Special Powers Act (AFSPA) during anti-militancy operations.

In a curative petition seeking recall of the verdict of July 8 last year as well as the order dismissing the review plea, the government had said that action taken by the army during such operations "cannot be put to judicial scrutiny".

Sameet2

I disagree...

I personally know many people who pick up small causes and do things silently for good of society without expecting anything in return. I need not go very far to explain this. My maternal grandfather was a doctor who being a surgeon and could have earned lakhs in those days chose to return to our village and used to charge 5 rs as fee and mostly free treatment. For his funeral more than 1500 people came in a village of 500, people were saying stories of how he saved them and took nothing in return.

My paternal grandfather was a socialist who focussed on education to Harijans, he used to go to Harijan colonies to introduce their children to education and he also adapted complex stories like Mahabharata into simple plays so that they can understand them. This was at a time when untouchability was still rampant.

What you are saying is a media narrative that they impose during TV debates. For media it is simple, outrage sells.
My Grandfather was staunch RSS person and very senior BJP leader probably the time of BJS even he has seen was in jail during emergency didn't take any political advantage for selfish interest. People laugh at his honesty and corrupt leaders laugh at them now.

they got a boss now. an IG from the IPS cadre, again (Mr. Rajeev Rai Bhatnaagar).
It won't have any affect even if you bring Brigadier to lead it.

1. The Naxalaites today have developed the habit of ayyashi. They are power thirsty money minded.
2. The presence of mining mafia and tourism mafia in the coastal region is the major cause of the unrest.
3. Naxalites have links in both government, and tribals. They fool both. And even targeting the civilians now.
4. Tribals want forests to stay! If you want to develop the area why to build proper road, build a normal paved road. Do sustainable development.
5. The Mining Mafia and Tourist mafia is paying both Naxals and government.

So this is the situation there. Now solution needs to be found out.

Tarun Kumar

If an officer is dying it means that the militants were able to breach even the inner perimeter. Now I take the point that its impossible to totally avoid casualties in a suicide attack but why is it so hard to kill the militants in the outer perimeter. A properly structured sentry posts and a well defined outer perimeter can avoid such casualties. I am completely loosing hope in Indian army leadership. There should be immediate sackings of people in charge of major camps in Kashmir.

WARREN SS

Typical Upper caste supremacist propaganda. All these things were done by 'non-reservation' class equally. Maybe even on larger scale. So called reservation class forms (by which upper castes bigots specifically mean former untouchable castes and tribals, not the section of OBCs who might be closer to them in social structure) only a small section in political and government decision making structure that too more at lower levels or only to be used as frontmen
There is No propaganda in an ideal democracy.

There right to equality That Means No specific provisions or privileges should given to any citizen based birth,caste religion,race or color in a democratic nation

If you tell me exploitation in the past that was history it was present in every society Europe,US and colonial countries aswell.

India is Modern Nation there should be equal opportunity for every one based On merit not Special rights or privileges

And reservation is a previlage Which constitutionally un-justified

Akshay_Fenix

If an officer is dying it means that the militants were able to breach even the inner perimeter. Now I take the point that its impossible to totally avoid casualties in a suicide attack but why is it so hard to kill the militants in the outer perimeter. A properly structured sentry posts and a well defined outer perimeter can avoid such casualties. I am completely loosing hope in Indian army leadership. There should be immediate sackings of people in charge of major camps in Kashmir.
Attack took place at 4:00 in the morning. It's pitch black outside and these goat humping cowards wear army uniforms.

And I'll ask again, where the f*ck are those Panthera T6s that are armoured to B6-7 standards (most Indian armoured vehicles are BS3-4 compliant):

Panthera T6s the IA were meant to have bought to counter stone pelters late in 2016? To this day not seen a SINGLE such vehicle in JK.

@Kunal Biswas

They should have been in service in JK by now according to the IA in 2016 but I am still yet to see a SINGLE such vehicle outside of Delhi.

I am convinced that nothing ever is going to happen. If this majority government of Jumla Modi cant do anything in his first term, what can we expect from congress. This shit will happen till eternity.How much attacks a country needs to take a final act of retribution. These fcking porks have killed us common Indians in every part of our country. They have attacked air force bases, military camps, parliament, hospitals, temples etc etc etc etc etc....
There were war crys from Modi when UPA was in power to destroy pakistan. But now he goes there to eat biryani. Carries on the MFN status. Agar BJP kuch nahi kar sakti, baki to nikaamme hai.
This is just a shooting practice for pakistan, or a surgical strike that they have been doing on our helpless country. We know very well that just by destroying a certain number of terror launching pads, they will be ready in no time again.

So I have given up now. This shit is never going to end.
I share your frustrations bro, everything you say is 100% correct and all I can say is.....politics.

Everyone that voted for Modi hoping things would change in JK/Pakistan has been fooled.

Let's say they are sacked as per your expectations, then what.

Sack their replacements again when the next attack happens.

There Nothing We can do But expect harsh reality Better start expecting situation.Not until we became 8-9 trillion $ economy and global powerhouse

and At least have 200-300 billion $ budget and modern equipped army

the causalities are Part of insurgency it will never stop
I'm genuinly curious bro, what difference do you think having a few more dollars will make? Already India has a budget >$40BN USD; 6-7 times that of Pakistan and is fighting terrorists armed with AKs and PKMs at best.

It won't have any affect even if you bring Brigadier to lead it.

1. The Naxalaites today have developed the habit of ayyashi. They are power thirsty money minded.
2. The presence of mining mafia and tourism mafia in the coastal region is the major cause of the unrest.
3. Naxalites have links in both government, and tribals. They fool both. And even targeting the civilians now.
4. Tribals want forests to stay! If you want to develop the area why to build proper road, build a normal paved road. Do sustainable development.
5. The Mining Mafia and Tourist mafia is paying both Naxals and government.

So this is the situation there. Now solution needs to be found out.
1. and their bosses are adulterers & swingers.
2. tourism mafia? coastal region?
4. whats the difference between a proper road and a paved road? i guess you mean normal kuchcha road. any development with any amenity wont sustain without a road. the bridge/road that was made here & what had miffed & frustrated the maoshits, wasnt it immensely and, sustainably beneficial to the locals? the self-sustenance you're indicating at, will also require intervention and assistance from 'outside' avenues and schemes/benefits.
5. mining mafia must be paying the 'protection' money, as happens in these places. eliminate the 'protectors', out goes the vasooli-dhandha.

recall the episode of Dholkal Ganesh. tribals were getting benefited by it but some entities with vested pro-poverty interests didnt like it, as here.

where did you find these points?
why an army pro is required is enunciated in an earlier post shared by @ezsasa. look for more in any video on the subject by Gen. Bakshi. also, check (not just check, read too) the articles on the development that has already took place and is going on and the aspirations expressed by the tribals shared here earlier.