Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

State Police of AP has taken out Naxals in most effective way- Even If you send Army and Air Force an incompetent and greedy person like Raman Singh will get them all killed-
I agree, we shouldn't even need military for these naxals, police given a free hand should be enough.

Sadly, I also agree on the Chattisgarh CM. In this context, sheer incompetence and political considerations.

Akshay_Fenix

State Police of AP has taken out Naxals in most effective way- Even If you send Army and Air Force an incompetent and greedy person like Raman Singh will get them all killed-
Its called displacement.
You take out naxals from one state, they move their base to other.

Akshay_Fenix

I agree, we shouldn't even need military for these naxals, police given a free hand should be enough.

Sadly, I also agree on the Chattisgarh CM. In this context, sheer incompetence and political considerations.
Were the crpf Jawans ordered not to attack?

WARREN SS

The point is that its not just lack of military preparedness thats holding us back, its politicians putting their interest over nations.
I Given You real Reason It Not Politicians its bloody us!!!

I have my views on this. I do not single out only two groups, as my own personal experience is that the problem is of Indians and their ignorance.
Anyone who has been in Safdarjung Hospital in Delhi or any other Similar , will attest to the fact that the Labour Ward looks like an industry, a conveyor belt kind of atmosphere where a pregnant woman, maybe 1st or 2nd or 3rd and usually 5th or 6th will be lying in line and one after the other the duty doctors will be delivering babies, with scant/no time for post-delivery maternal surveillance. Result: In India, maximum death is due to postpartal hemorrhage of women.

All these babies were supported by Government subsidies doled out to RESERVATION CLASS and MUSLIMS and both of these communities are responsible for MESS called INDIA. Both were using huge amount of subsidies like on birth go to municipal hospital, use municipal hospitals for treatments, govt. schools (no matter what quality of education is), use ration cards to buy food, use reservation to get govt. jobs and then fleece common public by taking bribe or not doing proper work and get protected by unions being used as a votebank!

What good is attacking when your are surrounded and outnumbered with outdated weapons? The point is not dealing with the situation before. A lot could have been done that is not due to lack of political will.

I have my views on this. I do not single out only two groups, as my own personal experience is that the problem is of Indians and their ignorance.
Anyone who has been in Safdarjung Hospital in Delhi or any other Similar , will attest to the fact that the Labour Ward looks like an industry, a conveyor belt kind of atmosphere where a pregnant woman, maybe 1st or 2nd or 3rd and usually 5th or 6th will be lying in line and one after the other the duty doctors will be delivering babies, with scant/no time for post-delivery maternal surveillance. Result: In India, maximum death is due to postpartal hemorrhage of women.

All these babies were supported by Government subsidies doled out to RESERVATION CLASS and MUSLIMS and both of these communities are responsible for MESS called INDIA. Both were using huge amount of subsidies like on birth go to municipal hospital, use municipal hospitals for treatments, govt. schools (no matter what quality of education is), use ration cards to buy food, use reservation to get govt. jobs and then fleece common public by taking bribe or not doing proper work and get protected by unions
Politicians come from among us. However, the systematic corruption of India - be it education, religion etc. was top down.

akhil999in

A good defeat should improve things, provided enemy captures civil servants and tortures them as per their usual practice.

Its called displacement.
You take out naxals from one state, they move their base to other.
Who is stopping Chattisgarh Police from doing the same- Naxals hardly bother anything In AP and Telangana- While chattisgarh is their den- for all these years same Govt- what did they do about It- I doubt they even dare to step beyond dantewada- and leave every thing for CRPF- Who have no knowledge of local language and culture- and get outfoxed by locals and Naxals-

This genius man transferred the IG of that area to please NDTV- This IG was pain the arse of liberal leftist JNU professors and Journalists who were provoking the tribals in that area to kill CRPF and burn trucks and JCBs-

He was looking for an entry into good books of lutyen's Delhi so that when he becomes DM he would have favorable mahol- and not like Parrikar to whom whole lutyens were willing to tear apart-

This genius man transferred the IG of that area to please NDTV- This IG was pain the arse of liberal leftist JNU professors and Journalists who were provoking the tribals in that area to kill CRPF and burn trucks and JCBs-

He was looking for an entry into good books of lutyen's Delhi so that when he becomes DM he would have favorable mahol- and not like Parrikar to whom whole lutyens were willing to tear apart-
CRPF is still headless right? Or have they appointed someone?

Their is plenty of money there, But corruption is vast within that sector of Army from furniture to bricks ..

Besides, The local constructor are not very helpful ..

========

Regardless, If one has will this can be done ..

Money Money Money.

Most of our rupee goes into buying foreign maal.
Rest goes into paying pension & salary.

Pennies left goes into base modernization.

scatterStorm

the army’s combat death toll in Jammu and Kashmir (J&K) is 64 this year (until September 18), the highest since 2010, when 69 soldiers died, according to the South Asia Terrorism Portal (SATP).

Do they provide data in any form as .xlss or .csv or just plain .txt ... would be very helpful to dig in deeper? Also I am doing an independent research on "forecasting military incursions" and can Machine Learning and Deep learning find a solution to this problem.

Also if anybody could provide me with some research papers especially the people who have access to information within our gov... it would be very helpful.

Please PM me on this forum ... and I'll give you my email id.

scatterStorm

Don't give back the bodies of tangos to public..

Burn them to ashes ...

This is my stand from now on..
Agreed! Giving back the bodies means they are martyr's ... US dropped the scum Osama in the middle of Arabian Sea so that his tombstone won't become a pilligrim for future Jehadis.

By giving them bodies ... we prove ourselves to be soft. Array sale Kafan band Kai bithey hai ... it doesn't require a "pachvi fail" to realise this.

Krusty

Don't compare India with Israel.Palestine is an Islamic slum whereas Pakistan has a strong army by normal standard+nukes.Plus Israel lobby controls USA and receives billions in aid and support from world's largest economy.
Agree to your point but at the very least, we should have the can do attitude and more importantly, no Attack goes unanswered. Every life that the enemy takes, we have to take ten. At the very basic level, our attitude towards our adversary is poles apart from how Israelis view theirs.

rkhanna

The good thing is that- he kept his cool and put on a patka before engaging- Else we have seen total panic in case of calamity-
Good thing? The article confused the hell out of me.

Read the Article

1. There was only 1 SENTRY on duty (not two as there should be)
2. He set up an ambush, hit nothing, got hit, got back up and killed two
3. Then he ran out of Ammo. He went through 4 magazines(standard IA load) killing 2 Terrorist? He had no more Ammo in his bunker? Or did he only have the 1 mag in his rifle? - Tons of questions
4. At what point did the terrorist kill 3 and injure 7? ??

IMO the above seems like BS

if not Somebody up the Chain of Command needs to start loosing his job over shoddy SOPs

All these babies were supported by Government subsidies doled out to RESERVATION CLASS and MUSLIMS and both of these communities are responsible for MESS called INDIA. Both were using huge amount of subsidies like on birth go to municipal hospital, use municipal hospitals for treatments, govt. schools (no matter what quality of education is), use ration cards to buy food, use reservation to get govt. jobs and then fleece common public by taking bribe or not doing proper work and get protected by unions being used as a votebank!
Typical Upper caste supremacist propaganda. All these things were done by 'non-reservation' class equally. Maybe even on larger scale. So called reservation class forms (by which upper castes bigots specifically mean former untouchable castes and tribals, not the section of OBCs who might be closer to them in social structure) only a small section in political and government decision making structure that too more at lower levels or only to be used as frontmen. Birth rate is simply related to socioeconomic conditions and more specifically education/economic empowerment of women. And maternal mortality rate in India is higher than other countries because healthcare facilities are inadequate (and amongst most privatised healthcare sector in world) and institutional delivery rate is/was low NOT because of people going to government hospital.

akhil999in

Are we worse off than we were is the past when we fought wars on the insurgencies in the '90s?

If the political leadership asks something of the forces, they'll come up with a way to get it done. Its always been stupid political leadership that has fu*ked us.

For instance:
Why did India give back the Haji Pir Pass to Pakistan?

'We don't know what the reasons were that we gave back the Haji Pir Pass which was strategically very important. Today the entire infiltration into Kashmir takes place from that area. If we had retained that post that we had captured, things could have been different.'

'A lesson we need to learn is if you start losing the gains of war at the negotiating table, they become a disincentive for future wars,' says Lieutenant General D B Shekatkar (retd), reviewing the lessons from the 1965 War.

We all know the sheer idiocy of releasing 90k Paki PoW for virtually nothing in return or several other major blunders that followed.

As for preparedness, what has this government done in the past three years to get ready?

Forget Pakis, we can't even deal with bloody Naxals adequately.
Possible defect of this website: Reply cannot be cancelled !!

akhil999in
28042017 1231

akhil999in

Hypothesis 1:

The connection of Indians to their country is like that of passengers of an Inter State bus at a refreshment halt on the way. They are there to make use of the washrooms, eateries. tea stalls, and other facilities, but do not expect to be involved in its running, maintenance, upkeep, etc. It in fact would be odd and possibly harmful if they tried to get involved in what goes into operating those facilities.

Hypothesis 1:

The connection of Indians to their country is like that of passengers of an Inter State bus at a refreshment halt on the way. They are there to make use of the washrooms, eateries. tea stalls, and other facilities, but do not expect to be involved in its running, maintenance, upkeep, etc. It in fact would be odd and possibly harmful if they tried to get involved in what goes into operating those facilities.
and those who make those amenities up and running are also Indian entities like the myriad of orgs and individuals who have thrown themselves in the fires of devotion and service to this nation and civilisation.

while many of the very same Indian 'customers' who they tend to, begin developing amnesia and gross ingratitude about when they are well-fed by these very same facilities, or worse, by feeding on the morsels thrown by the slimy 'competitors' of those Indians who run those facilities.

Hypothesis 1:

I disagree...

There are many realities that exist within India. You won't see all of the positive ones, because no single organisation has the resources to showcase all of them. You can see them only if you are personally involved with the causes.

I personally know many people who pick up small causes and do things silently for good of society without expecting anything in return. I need not go very far to explain this. My maternal grandfather was a doctor who being a surgeon and could have earned lakhs in those days chose to return to our village and used to charge 5 rs as fee and mostly free treatment. For his funeral more than 1500 people came in a village of 500, people were saying stories of how he saved them and took nothing in return.

My paternal grandfather was a socialist who focussed on education to Harijans, he used to go to Harijan colonies to introduce their children to education and he also adapted complex stories like Mahabharata into simple plays so that they can understand them. This was at a time when untouchability was still rampant.

What you are saying is a media narrative that they impose during TV debates. For media it is simple, outrage sells.