Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

IndiaRising

How?
How will they take this collective decision and finish off Pak?
easy, recognize a soldier's death as the turning point required to take concrete action against pakistan. make retired military officers political leaders who will do the needful. its sad that general bakshi and other military officers are branded sanghis when it is because of these brave men that indians can lead a peaceful life.

Again we came to same question.
How will you make retired military officers politicians?

Seems like we found lots of grey area here.

IndiaRising

general vk singh started the trend, if he can be entrusted with more responsibility, i am sure more retired soldiers can go into politics and make a bigger impact than the current set of buzdils in power.

Butter Chicken

After 2-3 days this attack will be forgotten,then news channels will raise hue and cry after next attack in 3-4 weeks,and the cycle will go on.A 10 times smaller economy is "bullying" us and our response is to ignore it?

The repercussions to our enemies are not damaging enough. Our covert and overt offensive actions must be more punitive.
Its really sad to see so many braves losing their lives while the national discourse is on "root causes". I vote for scorched earth policy.

Every operation of Army doesn't have to be reported on national media ..
The point is not that the armys op needs to be publicised.
There is a term known as self respect. If Indian soldiers were getting martyred on enemy land, then one can vouch that India is trying to gain something. Yes we have a big army and even if 10,000 soldiers get martyred thats not going to change any zero. This is our version of looking at army. There is no self respect.

the soldiers are dying inside theor home. And I personally feel ashamed. If some one comes in my are and kills my friend then it means he is stronger and swift and well planned.

There is no policy to tackle Pakis to begin with and whenever such incident happen (which is pretty much a monthly event) this kind of Randi Rona has started because any govt be Congress or present Chodi govt has no policy against Pakistan but empty Brest thumping during elections.

Now compare this with Israel who faced the similar situation such as India and made their clear cut policy and course of action they will take in response of any particular contingency. Any govt will follow the laid down course of action formed decades back.

To name a few :-

Begin Doctrine

Reprisals ops

Samson Option

You don't. You make them Rajya Sabha members.

Had even an ounce of will was there in BJP to do so, they would have done it by now.

IndiaRising

There is no policy to tackle Pakis to begin with and whenever such incident happen (which is pretty much a monthly event) this kind of Randi Rona has started because any govt be Congress or present Chodi govt has no policy against Pakistan but empty Brest thumping during elections.

Now compare this with Israel who faced the similar situation such as India and made their clear cut policy and course of action they will take in response of any particular contingency.

Begin Doctrine

Reprisals ops

Samson Option
the options are there, the men are there, but the political leadership does not want their livelihood to be upset. they are not willing to take risk of escalation and that is why there will never be any concrete response to these pests. simple reality for our soldiers

There is no place for sentiments in warfare let it be you are in it or debating on this very subject ..

Counter - Insurgency warfare is ugly and this is something common since 1948 ..

In case you are trying to criticize the government, This government is actually doing in open, Army hand are not tied behind backs nor leading commanders are getting transferred, We are lucky to have such independence ..

The point is not that the armys op needs to be publicised.
There is a term known as self respect. If Indian soldiers were getting martyred on enemy land, then one can voutch that India is trying to gain something.

the soldiers are dying inside theor home. And I personally feel ashamed. If some one comes in my are and kills my friend then it means he is stronger and swift and well planned.

Bhai Israel enjoys american support.
Israel counters pappu countries lile palestine, jordan egypt

this is bloody Pakistan, they have better trained proxy, funding, motivation, a powerful leadership that is army.

Humarey yahan ghanta kuch hai? Agar nuclesr state nahi hote to kya haal hota humara..
our leaders fool us in the name of democracy. these beaurocrats are failing us. Just go to south block and north block and see the condition of officers. Salo ke pait bahar agaye.. air India se free ki daru pi pi lar ke. Nikamme saley..

Now compare this with Israel who faced the similar situation such as India and made their clear cut policy and course of action they will take in response of any particular contingency. Any govt will follow the laid down course of action formed decades back.

Begin Doctrine

Reprisals ops

Samson Option

Sir, Where is the insurgency? This is intel based assasination and sabotage.

They are sending their soldiers or mujahids disguised as locals , trained by SSG and CAD to hand pick the target in our area who is more active and capable but as there is no strict policy, the officer or soldiers become easy target.

There is no place for sentiments in warfare let it be you are in it or debating on this very subject ..

Counter - Insurgency warfare is ugly and this is something common since 1948 ..

In case you are trying to criticize the government, This government is actually doing in open, Army hand are not tied behind backs nor leading commanders are getting transferred, We are lucky to have such independence ..

ghanta. what were the repercussions after nagrota? nothing, killing one or two kashmiri weasels is repercussion for 3 of our brave soldiers dead? is that the price we put on our men's heads? our boys are ready to take out paki dogs across the border, but they need to be given political backing, which is too busy keeping a coalition government intact with anti-national PDP
That's not all whenever you target the officers you not only target the Army but also the command structure. So when Fidayeen killed our Col who was heading the Armoured Regt, the regiment is left without a commander.

Now count how many officers let alone NCO we have lost in past few years.

In the battlefield these Officers are consider high value target (HVT) but instead of battlefield Pakis kill them by their proxies.

Not once but regularly.

IndiaRising

Where is the insurgency? This is intel based assasination and sabotage.

They are sending their soldiers or mujahids disguised as locals , trained by SSG and CAD to hand pick the target in our area who is more active and capable but as there is no strict policy, the officer or soldiers become easy target.
thugs of dilli think that even if there is one attack on pak army base, nuclear war will erupt. either that, or isi has honey trapped senior level army officers or MoD bureaucrats. nothing else explains the sheer level of incompetence amongst the defense apparatus.

IndiaRising

That's not all whenever you target the officers you not only target the Army but also the command structure. So when Fidayeen killed our Col who were heading the Armoured Regt, the regiment is left with a commander.

Now count how many officers let alone NCO we have lost in past few years.

In the battlefield these Officers are consider high value target but instead of battlefield Pakis kill them by their proxies.

Not once but regularly.
captain pawan kumar , captain tusshar mahajan , major akshay giri, colonel mahadik, lance naik om prakash, major dahlya..... these are not just names, these are the bedrock of india's pride, yet their death is treated like a passing affair. i really feel like india needs military dictatorship now

Tarun Kumar

Its easy to blame political leadership but blame solely rests on corrupt and incompetent military leadership. The list of their omissions and commissions in mind boggling. Consider this:
1) Pinaka MBRL was developed in 2004 but till date we only have 2 regiments- 1 in China border and 1 in Pak border. Even factoring maturity time, we should have had 12-14 regiments by now at minimum and imagine its impact on LOC. The army leadership however was dilly dallying in order to get kickbacks on Smerch deal. However when Russia said FO , we will not allow India to manufacture rockets, they go back to Pinaka.
2) Assault Rifles: The GSQR for INSAS was drawn by army itself and it was later they realized that it was flawed. Now they are using all excuses and delays of trying fancy multi cal rifles to ask GOI to go for foreign rifles which will cost 1 billion.
3) Artillery: After Bofors scandal and Kargil war, army should have insisted on emergency purchase of few hundred pieces before localization begins but they went for expensive foreign tenders again. Fortunately our private sector and OFB have salvaged the artillery situation somewhat.
4) Arjun tank: Everybody knows the story

If you have ever spoken to DRDO guys they will tell you how they have to face flak for gross corruption of army and air force officials. Now if anyone thinks that this leadership will be able to protect India from a 2 front war,you are sadly mistaken. We need a stalinist purge in the army. All coteries should be abolished and more jawans should be given officer training and officer corps should be expanded. In the meantime, the best option before us while we modernize is to be more aggressive albeit in a calibrated manner on LOC which we should be.