Indian Army T- 90 (Bhishma) and T- 72 (M-1) Tanks

not so dravidian

There is no NGMBT. there is no tech know how for it period. do you think DRDO can built a 2A82-1M level gun, they can not even copy 2A46M for T 90 & still stuck with fcking rifled gun for mighty Arjun. You are expecting to much. You will be disappointed.
since ur new, u dnt know that there is a new 125mm gun in trails, back in 2019. i've shared the details in arjun tank thread. way better than 2A46M.

as for arjun some say, a new 120mm smoothbore is in making, i dnt know abt that. cud be fake maybe.

You think other countries going to provide you such high end tech?
You do realise that indian T 90 will need massive upgrade going to the future. Where will we get those upgrade from ? US , UK :crazy:
:dude:
once again ur late, a BFSR-SR mounted on T-72 was experimented for APS.

1622865325531.png

smoke grenade: ✅ APS:✅ APS charge: ✅
what else is needed for t-90 upgrade?

maybe if the barrel is not successful, then only the Smoothbore gun and maybe a new ERA equivalent to relikt

t 90s

since ur new, u dnt know that there is a new 125mm gun in trails, back in 2019. i've shared the details in arjun tank thread. way better than 2A46M.

as for arjun some say, a new 120mm smoothbore is in making, i dnt know abt that. cud be fake maybe.

:dude:
once again ur late, a BFSR-SR mounted on T-72 was experimented for APS.

View attachment 93289

smoke grenade: ✅ APS:✅ APS charge: ✅
what else is needed for t-90 upgrade?

maybe if the barrel is not successful, then only the Smoothbore gun and maybe a new ERA equivalent to relikt
there is no such barrel. Do not believe in internet BS. Believe it when you see one. as for radar this look more like for situational awareness than for APS. again believe it when you see one.

not so dravidian

where's the real gun ? as i said, believe it when you see one the real one. they are still asking for T 90 gun ToT from Russians and you think they somehow manage to build something better.
the ToT was asked back in 2009 when the bulk purchase was done, and russia refused to give even as we paid
and now we finally have done research shows the workdone

and YES! it will be 100x better than 2A46M when if materializes and more than enough for t-90's

anyways, its in the army court to decide

for comprehensive t-90 upgrade, we have all the components, its the army generals who, have to think!

t 90s

the ToT was asked back in 2009 when the bulk purchase was done, and russia refused to give even as we paid
and now we finally have done research shows the workdone

and YES! it will be 100x better than 2A46M when if materializes and more than enough for t-90's

anyways, its in the army court to decide

for comprehensive t-90 upgrade, we have all the components, its the army generals who, have to think!
Complete Bull S**t. I can claim whatever i like. where's the gun ? could, would, should.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
I don't like anyone .If i have money i will go for western equipment. American and west still rule , but Russians are closing gap and fast.
The ruskies were testing the burlak so even if they are they have no money to produce t14.its just another russian gimmick.

there is no such barrel. Do not believe in internet BS. Believe it when you see one. as for radar this look more like for situational awareness than for APS. again believe it when you see one.
Listen kid. You need stfu & to read the older posts... They have screenshots to the drdo official newsletters. Presently your just ranting out of your ass.

t 90s

Listen kid. You need stfu & to read the older posts... They have screenshots to the drdo official newsletters. Presently your just ranting out of your ass.
Uncle ji there is no such gun. again could, would, should.

t 90s

Sir ji the info that is given here is not instagram fanboyism.members that put those info s are reputable .but you like to trust some rusky t14
look RFI for foreign vendor has been issued for specific reason. If domestic solution were so good , they would not have send a RFI. Rest is all crap.

t 90s

RFI has been issued to 12 companies and DRDO is also one of them
only few Tanks come under the weight category according to RFI ( no future NGMBT paper tank ) T 14 , K 2 , oplot , LeClerc . T 14 stomp all of them & matches the mentioned specification the most among all of them.
If Russians won't sell T 14 , buy K 2 or leClerc but fcking buy one and done with this tamasha. T 72 need an urgent replacement & it need it now.

THESIS THORON

why 2030 deadline is given for new tank?? it should be done in next 5 yrs. t72 is too old

WHAT ABOUT APS???
Included. But just as an approximate price, since it is still under developement.

But the bigger question is whether it is wise to cough-up $2 million each, for upgrading these decades old T-72 that can serve at most another 10-12 years.

If the figures by Kunal is taking true, then total cost for upgrading a total of around 950 T-72s (that the Army is planning) is around Rs. 13,300 crore. ERA package will be extra.

Total cost of recent Arjun MK1A tentative order: Rs 8400 crore for 118 tanks (though it also includes training simulators and other support systems). Thus per tank cost is around 71 crore.

So, at the same price as upgrading 950 T-72s which could serve another decade at maximum, we could easily order another about 187 Arjun MK1A with ERA included, which would serve another 3-4 decades.