Aditya Ballal
Are those the variable power types?Why not use the one made by Alpha Design Technologies which we already use on our Kalashnikovs.
Are those the variable power types?
Are sights like those in practice usable only for certain types only? Since in the pics it looks like it uses pic rails for mounting it.Yes, but ADTL mentions it as AK-47 Day SightOptical Sight - Day Sight , Reflex and Aiming Sight | ALPHA DESIGN TECHNOLOGIES PVT LTD
Optical Sight for Ak-47 Sightwww.adtl.co.in
Although I don't see how it cannot be used for the 716
Yes Sights of different rails cannot be interchangeableAre sights like those in practice usable only for certain types only? Since in the pics it looks like it uses pic rails for mounting it.
Nope. Don't see any mechanism for power adjustment. All I can see are illumination, elevation and windage turrets.Could it be a variable power scope?
Paise ka chakkar babu bhaiya, paise ka chakkar...I know its maybe too much to ask for, but i wish they could give them dual optics. One red dot, mounted slightly tilted to the left, and a 5x one or something higher.
Well, there are indigenous optics makers.Paise ka chakkar babu bhaiya, paise ka chakkar...
Thereโs no one in India who currently manufactures canted red dot sights. We only manufacture the big ones which are fitted on the rails like the Mepro Mor.Well, there are indigenous optics makers.
Same for LPVOs and sights like the ACOG. Only holo and red dot sights are made in India by BEL, Alpha design with TOT from Israeli companies, I think even PLR-Adani make Israeli sights. Iโm not counting OFBs crude INSAS sights.Thereโs no one in India who currently manufactures canted red dot sights. We only manufacture the big ones which are fitted on the rails like the Mepro Mor.
Tonbo does make Thermal LPVOs.Same for LPVOs and sights like the ACOG. Only holo and red dot sights are made in India by BEL, Alpha design with TOT from Israeli companies, I think even PLR-Adani make Israeli sights. Iโm not counting OFBs crude INSAS sights.
Could u share which one please?Tonbo does make Thermal LPVOs.
Could u share which one please?
In the tonbo pic the flip up sight is down
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
E | The Indian Army and paranormal activities, UFO and the Yeti! | Indian Army | 5 | |
W | Indian army should buy Galil ACE 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle | Indian Army | 4 | |
W | New 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle coming into Indian army service | Indian Army | 0 | |
W | 500 armed robots to Indian army | Indian Army | 0 |