Indian Army SIG Sauer 716 assault rifle.

๐•ฑ๐–”๐–”๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–—๐–š๐–˜๐– ๐–†๐–“๐–‰ ๐–†๐–“๐–Œ๐–Š๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–‹๐–Š๐–†๐–—

Aditya Ballal

๐•ฑ๐–”๐–”๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–—๐–š๐–˜๐– ๐–†๐–“๐–‰ ๐–†๐–“๐–Œ๐–Š๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–‹๐–Š๐–†๐–—
Are sights like those in practice usable only for certain types only? Since in the pics it looks like it uses pic rails for mounting it.
Yes Sights of different rails cannot be interchangeable
But you can buy off the shelf adapters like the one NSG uses for their 716

เคงเคฐเฅเคฎเฅ‹ เคฐเค•เฅเคทเคคเคฟ เคฐเค•เฅเคทเคฟเคคเคƒ
I know its maybe too much to ask for, but i wish they could give them dual optics. One red dot, mounted slightly tilted to the left, and a 5x one or something higher.
Paise ka chakkar babu bhaiya, paise ka chakkar...

Well, there are indigenous optics makers.
Thereโ€™s no one in India who currently manufactures canted red dot sights. We only manufacture the big ones which are fitted on the rails like the Mepro Mor.

Aditya Ballal

Thereโ€™s no one in India who currently manufactures canted red dot sights. We only manufacture the big ones which are fitted on the rails like the Mepro Mor.
Same for LPVOs and sights like the ACOG. Only holo and red dot sights are made in India by BEL, Alpha design with TOT from Israeli companies, I think even PLR-Adani make Israeli sights. Iโ€™m not counting OFBs crude INSAS sights.

Tonbo does make Thermal LPVOs.

Could u share which one please?

gutenmorgen

What i am saying is that you can ask the local industry to make such products given the large size of the order and presence of good optic manufacturers like Tonbo.