(Contd.)
Sub assemblies
Their irons aren't even flipped up... wtf are these people doing..How effective is sig without scopes?Because i'm seeing nothing on them.
600 rpm max.Whats the fire rate of sig716? I know it's a battlerifle and the guys who use it on full auto will be uncontrollable but if it has low fire rate like scar h it will be use full by burst firing.
Then it should be some what controllable.but in most firefights soldiers do not use auto fire they take aimed shots.600 rpm max.
This looks like a heavily armed squad. Only deficiency is the lack of stopping power of MP9. I think Caracal, side folding Bulgarian AK, JVPC or even the new TAR carbine will be a more apt option for the person operating the CG.
At least look professional..It's a photo shoot, I doubt it really matters
It isn't the rate of fire, it is the amount of force with which the bolt slams at the back of the gun is what causes felt recoil. It's quite high for a .308 gun. The low recoil could be due to the fact that we use slow burning OFB 7.62 NATO ammo.Then it should be some what controllable.but in most firefights soldiers do not use auto fire they take aimed shots.
The MP9 is probably for the Charlie Guzz operator. Dont you worry about the stopping power. Thats for pussies. Guzz doesn't stop shit, it blows shit up.This looks like a heavily armed squad. Only deficiency is the lack of stopping power of MP9. I think Caracal, side folding Bulgarian AK, JVPC or even the new TAR carbine will be a more apt option for the person operating the CG.
A soldier can only carry a few rounds of 84 mm CG ammunition. After the rounds are exhausted or worst malfunctions (coming from OFB, this is quite possible), he needs some armed protection. Hence the need for some sidearm.The MP9 is probably for the Charlie Guzz operator. Dont you worry about the stopping power. Thats for pussies. Guzz doesn't stop shit, it blows shit up.
No way a gustaf malfunctions.. Even when made by OFB.A soldier can only carry a few rounds of 84 mm CG ammunition. After the rounds are exhausted or worst malfunctions (coming from OFB, this is quite possible), he needs some armed protection. Hence the need for some sidearm.
MP9 has basically come in as a SAF carbine (Sterling) replacement for all the units that bought them. Obviously it lacks power, hence the requirement for 5.56x45 carbines.This looks like a heavily armed squad. Only deficiency is the lack of stopping power of MP9. I think Caracal, side folding Bulgarian AK, JVPC or even the new TAR carbine will be a more apt option for the person operating the CG.
Rifle itself is just as effective without optics as it is with them. The question is how effective is the shooter with & without optics. The vast majority of IA infantry today do not have optics on their INSAS & AKs so its not like we are strangers to regular use of iron sights.How effective is sig without scopes?Because i'm seeing nothing on them.
what is the load of 7.62x51mm ammo OFB produces?
Why don't we use any mounted sights?
not ordered yet.Why don't we use any mounted sights?
A few hundreds/thousands were, most probably at battalion/brigade level.not ordered yet.
the procurement process is a mess.
Nahi hai bhai.Why no sights?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
E | The Indian Army and paranormal activities, UFO and the Yeti! | Indian Army | 5 | |
W | Indian army should buy Galil ACE 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle | Indian Army | 4 | |
W | New 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle coming into Indian army service | Indian Army | 0 | |
W | 500 armed robots to Indian army | Indian Army | 0 |