Is it ICV Abhay?
Definitely not BMP-2
Ofb ficv
Ain't happening, for 2021 it was at $63 billion (budget estimate, real spending might be higher at the end of the year). I would be impressed with even a $5 billion increase.Ya'll Nibbiars if the Defence budget is not increased to the 80 billion dollars then I will apologize on the budget day. @ezsasa nibba mark this posts. I never get back on my promises.
Ya'll Nibbiars thats for 2022.Ain't happening, for 2021 it was at $63 billion (budget estimate, real spending might be higher at the end of the year). I would be impressed with even a $5 billion increase.
No apologies required. So 6 lakh crores from existing 4.78 lakh crore, more than 20% hike. let's see.Ya'll Nibbiars if the Defence budget is not increased to the 80 billion dollars then I will apologize on the budget day. @ezsasa nibba mark this posts. I never get back on my promises.
Ya'll Nibbiars I think this year the actual expenditures were higher have to wait for the officials figures.No apologies required. So 6 lakh crores from existing 4.78 lakh crore, more than 20% hike. let's see.
Mere state ka alag hi chal raha he BC. One of the greatest empires of Bharat only providing 14 officers per 10 lakhs of population is heart-breaking.very interesting data
HIMACHAL - 402 damn
UK - 271
JK - 185
AP - 127
NAGALAND - 53
Kerala giving more num than UP,MP,MH,GUJARAT wasnt expecting that.
Bengal and Orissa have become jokes... this coming from a Bengali btw...Mere state ka alag hi chal raha he BC. One of the greatest empires of Bharat only providing 14 officers per 10 lakhs of population is heart-breaking.
What I have observed being Odia is that most of them have single child and non army background which statistically be wrong I don't know but what I have observedBengal and Orissa have become jokes... this coming from a Bengali btw...
My father and his elder brother served the army and airforce respectively. Other than these 2 not a single person in my family is close to being a soldier, not even in police. My elder cousin brother tried joining NDA but wasn't allowed to even attend SSB after his 12th. Its only me and my younger brother who are aiming to join the forces, but even my chances are slim being medically unfit.Bengal and Orissa have become jokes... this coming from a Bengali btw...
The main reasons areWhat I have observed being Odia is that most of them have single child and non army background which statistically be wrong I don't know but what I have observed
So these might be the reason, same with me also
If they don't increase the capital budget allocation, I am going to write a very insulting letter to Rajnath Singh's office and tag all his secys (their email IDs are public).Ya'll Nibbiars if the Defence budget is not increased to the 80 billion dollars then I will apologize on the budget day. @ezsasa nibba mark this posts. I never get back on my promises.
Ya'll Nibbiars Black Volga.If they don't increase the capital budget allocation, I am going to write a very insulting letter to Rajnath Singh's office and tag all his secys (their email IDs are public).
I think we are modernizing more since china is threat and Pakistani is again Pakistan they will down a rc plane and say it was Su30 of India which changed its form to sneak in Paki Territory and first phase of Ghazwa-e-hind is complete.Unpopular opinion maybe but ROK takes defense pretty seriously due to DPRK being particularly existential crisis for it even in current time if support from US is excluded. On the other hand, paki has been like a nuisance but nothing threatening and is continuing to decline for a long time, it's like we have relaxed and hence all of our defense ecosystem and armed forces modernisation has suffered. Hard to say how china will be considered in future, depending on perceptions we may see something perhaps good coming out of this. Regarding china we need to get out of this strictly defensive mindset, unless your enemy believes that you can do the same to him as he did to you, he will always be of mindset that he can punch and the other side will always block. Then only we can prepare for future.
One Important aspect that nobody is talking about is the entire structure of Infantry regiments in the Indian Army.very interesting data
HIMACHAL - 402 damn
UK - 271
JK - 185
AP - 127
NAGALAND - 53
Kerala giving more num than UP,MP,MH,GUJARAT wasnt expecting that.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
P | DRDO Annual Report 2014-15 indian Army related news | Indian Army | 0 | |
Making of an Indian Army Soldier- Army Regiment News | Indian Army | 0 | ||
E | The Indian Army and paranormal activities, UFO and the Yeti! | Indian Army | 5 | |
W | Indian army should buy Galil ACE 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle | Indian Army | 4 |