Indian Air Force: News & Discussions

blackleaf

Since India is very happy with us made weapons why india does not choose Wedgetail's as these are far superior than iaf netra and phalcon awacs which India bought from israel and India has so much room for thesse aircraft requirements

Is there any chance India may go for them as Indian def minister highlighted after meeting with us def secretary that new news with more us weapons are coming soon this might be Wedgetail's as iaf darely require more powerfull awacs
Why would the IAF go with the Wedgetail? The 6 Netra MK2s with similar capabilites to the Wedgetail are already being worked on and delivery isn't that far away. India is self sufficient in radar tech and has no need to import anymore.

Soldier355

Indian President Draupadi Murmu flew a Su-30MKI fighter jet. The aircraft was flown by the commander of the 106th squadron, Naveen Kumar. The flight lasted 30 minutes at an altitude of 2 kilometers, at a speed of about 800 kilometers per hour. The Su-30MKI fighter is a modification of the Su-30MK, about 100 of these aircraft were delivered to India. Now in India, the Su-30MKI fighter from Russian kits is manufactured under license by the Hindustan Aeronautics Corporation. Limited. The Indian Air Force currently has approximately 270 such aircraft, including those supplied by Russia. According to the President of India, it was an exciting experience for her. She expressed pride that the country's defense potential has grown.

Corvus Splendens

1681149357062.png

The Indian Air Force will participate in the annual Hellenic Air Force-led exercise Iniochos 23 over Greece and the Mediterranean, where they will fly increasingly complex missions designed to improve interoperability and combat readiness.

The IAF will send five Sukhoi-30MKI aircraft for a 10-day exercise to improve multi-domain operations in support of land and maritime forces. The annual live-fly training exercise covers the entire range of missions that require crews to operate in a complex and congested air environment. Air operations against an Integrated Air Defence System, anti-surface warfare, and combat search and rescue are among them.

Participants are exposed to an intense battle rhythm with challenging scenarios involving multiple modern threats and real-time live injects that improve interoperability while building a stronger and more resilient force.

ROLES The HAF issued a list of roles that it perform during exercise Iniochos 23:

• Air operations vs Integrated Air Defense System

• Offensive counter air/airfield attack

• Air interdiction/special targets (bridges, power stations, vehicles, etc)

• Anti-surface warfare Slow mover protection

• Combat search and rescue

• Dynamic targeting/strike co-ordination and reconnaissance/close air

• Support/time sensitive targets

• High value airborne asset protect/attack

Now that you have discussed it, let me ask you what the DBS sharpening ratio means. Since you are sure that the data of KLJ-7A is behind, please take out the data of 2052 to compare which data is behind.
As for UTTAM, things that don’t even have a shadow, what you can find now are just research and development goals, not actual performance
Dbs sharpening is nothing unheard for any electrical engineer, so let me ask the basic questions first , what's your nationality

Bhai tumko kya lagta hai wo kon ho sakta hai?
P@k! to hoga nai, baki tum khud tez tarrar ho.

blackleaf

As for UTTAM, things that don’t even have a shadow, what you can find now are just research and development goals, not actual performance
Just because you can't find any official data on performance does not mean it does not exist. From what I've seen the UTTAM on the MK1 will give the Tejas a measurable advantage over KLJ-7A equipped JF-17s.

jai jaganath

Chinese he has stated already he was in strategic frontier forum asked same question to members
That why I wrote in my post don't we have Google to know asking such questions and for one defense enthusiast atleast dbs sharpening is not new

Blackmamba

In the first part, you said that China’s data is unreliable, and in the second part, you said that the US air combat password is very concise. Does this have anything to do with what we discussed? At least I quoted official data, and you are just guessing for no reason. After all, you only would say that China lied,
, I can quote the data of the Argentine Air Force, JF-17 using unreliable Chinese avionics and rubbish Russian engines, but his flight cost is only 7600$, but using mature American engines and Western avionics Tejas, flying The cost is as high as 12,000$, which is higher than the F-16. Of course, this still uses the 2052 radar. If it is replaced by UTTAM, it may be even higher
View attachment 199530
What does radar have to do with per hour operating cost of an aircraft and where are you pulling all this data from ? Just because you earn 50 cent per post doesn't mean you start posting crap in the forum.

B1 in India for ex-COPEIndia
======
A @28thBombWing B-1 just supported #ExCOPEIndia which provides an optimal training environment for @usairforce Airmen to increase their readiness & mutual compatibility alongside @IAF_MCC partners

View attachment 200431

B1Bs escorted by Su30MKIs launch deep strikes on chinese airfields in tibet while Rafales and F15Es conduct SEAD ops - 2030s