India Strikes Against Pakistani Terrorism 2019

Brimstone

Spotter
Unsure, Sputnik had reported the usage of choppers in a support role. Maybe there are much bigger things going on in the border. Considering the amount of firepower being used here.
The attack heli thing was rumour. Maybe it was for that injured Capt and they sent an attack heli given the situation. I don't think heli's were used for offensive purposes.

if so..its a sitting duck against our air assets..
Its most probably a rumor..
It specifically said SUPPORT HELICOPTER..has lots of meaning to it.

Sputnik got news of helicopter..probably knew its for evac and they put the WORD SUPPORT HELICOPTER..
Rest was all the readers imagination

Was bound to happen. Modi went out of his way to please Jinping both at Gujrat and at Wuhan. The Chinese made him look silly. Both times Indian overtures were met with mischief at the LAC and diplomatically. Now Modi will play hardball. Expect a few articles in SCMP soon.
You forgot their famous global times.

Jaymax61

My Theory on Today's action

Safe Harbor Statement - This is purely my idea. No officer - Government or Military gave me any ideas

Every time India applies disproportionate force, Pakistan tries to hit back. Every time India tries to change the rules, Pakistan tries to impose heavy costs. Pakistan has a doctrine of sorts to prevent India from going all Israel on them. It calls for a mixture of low level attacks, BAT strikes, heavy firings on LoCs and finally Nuclear threats. The idea is to keep India on the defensive.

Going back all the way to the attack on the Ashok listening post, it was preceded by an Indian attack in Chamb. Why is this relevant? Pakistan came all guns blazing today to get back at us. It was a push to even the score.

My theory is

Either India pushed back the LoC in the last few days and the details are not out yet.
Or India conducted a limited strike again.

Why? Pakistan brings in Heavy Artillery and of late ATGMs when India hurts it during the regular shelling duels. It never crosses the line in force for a blatant attack. Something tipped them over today. Something big enough that they tried this attack on a border that would be on high alert and obviously angry at them given the events of the last few weeks. You dont hit an alert angry enemy. You do the opposite, unless you are reacting to a grave provocation.

To sum it up in the late Mr. Parrikar's words - Pakistan ko zarur mirchi lagi hai, wo bhi Andhra ki.

News which was in pak media on 15th

India may attack in 30 days: Imran

The News International: paki source:
BUT..not a word about INDIA in the entire article...just the headlines.

The pig Zaid Hamid has a photo of the news paper article with this headline.

Something for the optics for some international attention.
or
them pakis dont want an internal unrest because of the continued Indian actions

My Theory on Today's action

Safe Harbor Statement - This is purely my idea. No officer - Government or Military gave me any ideas

Every time India applies disproportionate force, Pakistan tries to hit back. Every time India tries to change the rules, Pakistan tries to impose heavy costs. Pakistan has a doctrine of sorts to prevent India from going all Israel on them. It calls for a mixture of low level attacks, BAT strikes, heavy firings on LoCs and finally Nuclear threats. The idea is to keep India on the defensive.

Going back all the way to the attack on the Ashok listening post, it was preceded by an Indian attack in Chamb. Why is this relevant? Pakistan came all guns blazing today to get back at us. It was a push to even the score.

My theory is

Either India pushed back the LoC in the last few days and the details are not out yet.
Or India conducted a limited strike again.

Why? Pakistan brings in Heavy Artillery and of late ATGMs when India hurts it during the regular shelling duels. It never crosses the line in force for a blatant attack. Something tipped them over today. Something big enough that they tried this attack on a border that would be on high alert and obviously angry at them given the events of the last few weeks. You dont hit an alert angry enemy. You do the opposite, unless you are reacting to a grave provocation.

To sum it up in the late Mr. Parrikar's words - Pakistan ko zarur mirchi lagi hai, wo bhi Andhra ki.
Yes, that is a real possibility.. There is no point in going all ballistics..and guns firing without gaining anything in the war for India. I would say, we would have occupied some very strategic locations and posts ...moved our assets there and still pounding good on pakis for more ground.
Once in a while pakis will run their jets for Photo Ops to vector the arti positions..may be..IMO.

SanjeevM

News which was in pak media on 15th

India may attack in 30 days: Imran

The News International: paki source:
BUT..not a word about INDIA in the entire article...just the headlines.

The pig Zaid Hamid has a photo of the news paper article with this headline.

Something for the optics for some international attention.
or
them pakis dont want an internal unrest because of the continued Indian actions
Whatever the truth, whether India planning an Attack or not in 30 days which will be the principal debt Pakistan has to pay, I am happy these rumours are making it pay interest in the form of loss of revenue to NOTAM in its airspace, loss of jet fuel, rising prices, shortage of essentials, free hand to BLF freedom fighters to kill as many Pakistani soldiers as troops are moved at India border. Maybe soon there may be riots are looting incidents and civil unrest in Pakistan due to scarcity of essentials.
Above noted was only interest part. For principal part, Pakistan still need to suffer for its intrusion of Indian airspace by 25 jets & attack on Indian military installations (though failed), it's 9 UAVs we downed
#PKMKB

Jaymax61

Yes, that is a real possibility.. There is no point in going all ballistics..and guns firing without gaining anything in the war for India. I would say, we would have occupied some very strategic locations and posts ...moved our assets there and still pounding good on pakis for more ground.
Once in a while pakis will run their jets for Photo Ops to vector the arti positions..may be..IMO.
A retd Indian Gen. had this idea before the air strikes. In his analysis he said it was absolutely certain that India will strike back. But this time India should use this opportunity to push back the LoC and close the usual infiltration routes wherever possible.

Absolutely right! my statement was based on the conditions of Cold Start.
Cold start or not..there was a statement about holding territory .But this time not as a counter but to redraw the line .
How I wish the 250 + KMs towards Gilgit is under our own control by the next few weeks.

Jaymax61

Everybody loves an overkill especially on pakis ;)
Like how the Sukhoi blasted their drone back into thier arse territory..the first one I guess.
True happiness will be the day Pak COAS comes on TV and admits to the Nation of Qaid that the Jungjoo Jernails and their muqaddas fauj has surrendered before the hated "indians"

dude00720

Based on external news.

a) The border is HOT.(More hot than regular shelling)
b) Indian war machine is Alert.
c)Pakistan used helicopters.[For rescue or attack, debatable)

Either Way Paradigm has changed, I suspect Indian Army has taken new positions and Pakistan is trying or will try to fight back.

The border will be HOT next few months, until monsoon comes in.

Less important, but equally relevant , everypne agrees Modi is coming back.
china, Pakistan GHQ , Armed forces and ofcourse

To the ISI Footsoldiers in the forum "GHQ Tumhara c****ya kaat Raha hai"

SanjeevM

Based on external news.

a) The border is HOT.(More hot than regular shelling)
b) Indian war machine is Alert.
c)Pakistan used helicopters.[For rescue or attack, debatable)

Either Way Paradigm has changed, I suspect Indian Army has taken new positions and Pakistan is trying or will try to fight back.

The border will be HOT next few months, until monsoon comes in.

Less important, but equally relevant , everypne agrees Modi is coming back.
china, Pakistan GHQ , Armed forces and ofcourse

To the ISI Footsoldiers in the forum "GHQ Tumhara c****ya kaat Raha hai"
You mentioned Indian Army has taken new positions. If that means we have occupied Pakistani border outposts, then it's A great news. More clarity is required on this. Are we only destroying Pakistani border outposts or occupying some of them as well.

SanjeevM

Meanwhile China wants Indians to keep buying its Phones and cheap electronics

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...us-terrorist-attacks/articleshow/68469251.cms

99% I am wrong, but the 1% fanatic in me says Pakistan ke L@#&e Lagne Wale Hain

:balleballe::gangnam::daru:
China would have noticed the kind of public outrage against it among Indian public for blocking UN resolution. These is no data available what kind of financial cost was incurred by China during this period with Indian public boycotting Chinese products. I hope China would have that data. They need to evaluate whether Pakistan is important for them or business with India.