India should stoke Hindu Nationalism in Nepal to counter Chinese influence

Opinion: India Needs to Stoke Hindu Nationalism in Nepal to Dislodge it from the Chinese Sphere of Influence

By Tarun Raju, your Sanathan Pepe.

The Chinese now have total control over the Nepalese polity and media, thanks mainly to their economic clout. But in my opinion, this can be neutralized, not by matching dollar-with-dollar but ideology-with-ideology. Here's how.

All India really needs to do in Nepal is stoke Hindu Nationalism.

Communism (a political ideology) cannot withstand a religious nationalist movement. The more they persecute it with violence, the more the movement will grow, provided India supports it (tacitly, covertly, overtly, and financially). There are countless instances in the subcontinent of Hindu Nationalism defeating and driving away the most oppressive communist regimes (most recent example being Tripura, and Mamta's TMC weaponizing religion against atheism in the formative years of her mission to dislodge Communism in WB).

We have all the ingredients to pull it off:
1. Yogi in UP, Nepal's largest bordering Indian state
2. A porous and topographically-conducive border between India and Nepal that we can use to our advantage
3. Immense soft-power projection
4. We still hold Nepal's main trade route
5. We are "closer" to Nepal than China can ever hope to be.
6. Ram Janmabhoomi Temple in Ayodhya will spark a Hindu cultural renaissance that will transcend borders into Nepal

Perhaps a key advantage we have over the Chinese is Ethnic approachability to Nepalese, despite the amount of venom their commie media can spew.

We also hold a major pressure point in their provinces 1 and 2 (Mithila ethnic transnationalism).

But perhaps the biggest weapon we have against Chinese influence in Nepal is the 25-30 million strong Nepalese diaspora residing and earning in India, enjoying cultural and religious sanctity. The Nepalese diaspora sends home billions of dollars in remittances each year, and can be used by India to have a profound soft-power influence over their folks back home.

Basically, we must do to Nepal what Saudi Arabia is doing to India (use their diaspora here to spread Hindu nationalism, the way Saudis use the Indian diaspora there to spread Islamism here).

This is easily a 15-20 year mission, and will require resolute commitment from both the Government of India, the Government of Uttar Pradesh, and R&AW.

To this end, South Block should rely progressively less on the Indian Diplomatic Corps. Kathmandu falling into Chinese SoI is a monument to their incompetence. Our current foreign minister is a K-street schmuck who's only doing this stint to brush up his CV. He will bail in the coming months.

singhboy98

I absolutely second this line of thought. This is the first thought which came to my mind when I heard about the extent of commie depravity prevalent in Nepal. Why do we not have a RSS or a Bajrang Dal styled organization in Nepal? These commie bastards need to taught a lesson in their own ways. Forget 20 years, if this movement is funded adequately, you will witness the retreat of communism from Nepal in the next 5-6 years from major population centers. Ex-servicemen should be trained by R&AW to carry out targeted silencing of communist and anti-Indian personalities in Nepal. Any Chinese ideologue/agent/supporter should be stamped out before they can grow big. RSS should create a Nepal wing to provide intellectual backing to this movement. If handled correctly, we would be able to solve the twin-problems of Chinese backed communist terrorism and Pakistan backed Islamic terrorism originating from Nepal for once and for all.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
I will say an excellent article, mate. But I believe its kind of extremely hard (if not impossible) to stoke Hindu nationalism.

Reasons -
  1. The biggest reason is the soft-timid nature of Hinduism itself. Children raised in Hindu-families lack such religious fire to unify and establish a common identity. The polymorphic nature of Hindusim is to blame. E.g., Main gods and worship procedures are vastly different in a Tamilian Hindu family and Eastern Uttar Pradesh Hindu family.

2. If you are able to stoke pro-Hindu sentiments, it has to be directed towards something/someone. For BJP it was openly anti-national and anti-Hindu congress. Does the same apply to the Communist Party of Nepal? I don't see them opposing/discriminating/alienating Hindus of Nepal.

3. Nepali people strongly identify themselves as different from mainland Indians (or mainland Hindus). Mainly because of their Tibetian features, which somehow absolute moron of Indian citizens discriminate against (then again whom we don't :tsk: ) which sowed strong-anti India sentiments in them. Don't believe me? Go to Reddit/twitter and search Nepali watchman jokes/memes. I mean what these poor Nepalis has ever done to us that we ridicule them for? Trash society :tsk:

4. Chinese/east Asian cultural power has overwhelmingly polarized our while north-eastern states as well as Nepal and Bhutan. It's pretty common to see Nepali teenagers idolizing Chinese/Korean/Japanese actors/actresses. The newer generation is quite atheist.

Now tackling some of your points -

Mamta's TMC weaponizing religion against atheism in the formative years of her mission to dislodge Communism in WB
Never happened. Common Bengali people were bored with old farts of Communist govt. and their recessive anti-progress ideologies. Also TMC polarized Muslims (which are very easy to polarise, contrary to Hindus).

2. A porous and topographically-conducive border between India and Nepal that we can use to our advantage
6. Ram Janmabhoomi Temple in Ayodhya will spark a Hindu cultural renaissance that will transcend borders into Nepal
2 : Should have been already used to create numerous roads and development project like metros, practically making it like a state of India. More inflow of Nepali people in India's jobs and education institutes with the help of quotas that would practically make them inseparable from India. Likewise, greater Indian investments like Metro & Educational institutes in Nepal would have proven valuable.

But all that is in the drain because now China will replace India with these measures.

3 & 5 :
You cannot project soft-power and make them "close" if Indian citizens actively discriminate against them.

4 : And if we try to arm-twist them, that will increase the negative sentiments in Nepal. Meanwhile China's insane development capacity will most probably drill a tunnel straight under Mount Everest to reach Nepal if needed :frusty:

6 : As I said before, I don't think Nepalis care, also newer generation is increasingly atheist.

But perhaps the biggest weapon we have against Chinese influence in Nepal is the 25-30 million strong Nepalese diaspora residing and earning in India, enjoying cultural and religious sanctity. The Nepalese diaspora sends home billions of dollars in remittances each year, and can be used by India to have a profound soft-power influence over their folks back home.
There may be some smart way of tackling this, but I think if we try to leverage this, Nepalis might start hating us more.

AMCA

Gorakhnath math has considerable influence in nepal politics.

Next door Nepal: Yogi’s Kathmandu connect
Adityanath’s long opposition to the ‘red revolution’ has many takers in Nepal

Written by Yubaraj Ghimire |Published: March 27, 2017 12:27:26 am
NEXT
Yogi Adityanath, uttar pradesh CM, UP CM, CM Yogi Adityanath, BJP, contractual workm elections, assembly elections, romeo sqad, slaughter house closed, UP development, indian express news, india news

Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath.
Yogi Adityanath’s elevation to chief minister of Uttar Pradesh may carry its own message in India, but it will be no less significant for Nepal. It has the potential of influencing the ongoing narrative in the face of a failed political experiment that began in 2006: The top leadership of India’s Ministry of External Affairs and Research and Analysis Wing and some intellectuals worked in tandem to author Nepal’s “future” political road map. The leaders of eight political parties in Nepal, including the Maoists (then spearheading insurgency), the oldest pro-democracy party, the Nepali Congress and six others signed a deal that India mediated in November 2005.
As a fallout, Nepal’s monarchy was put under suspension six months later, and then abolished. Nepal was declared a “secular country” without any public debate. An euphoric group of radical leaders, mainly the signatories to Delhi’s mediation, called it a triumph of the “people’s will”. The conservative forces, not too well-organised, feebly protested but those exercising state power refused to allow people the right to debate or vote on these crucial issues.
Top News
ADVERTISEMENT

India, which pushed the Nepali Maoists to the peace and democratic process, took an interest in ensuring that a pre-decided political agenda is followed, but showed little interest in ensuring the Comprehensive Peace Agreement was executed alongside.
The Maoists gained power without being accountable to the peace process. That leaves the families of the nearly 13,000 people killed in the conflict, and many others affected by state and Maoist atrocities, without justice. This disconnect between the peace process and political path is the main reason for the ongoing instability in Nepal.
The Gorakhnath Peeth, which Yogi Adityanath heads, commands a substantial following and respect in Nepal and was given recognition by the state as well till Nepal was a “Hindu Kingdom”. The Yogi has been consistently opposed to the country’s transformation to a “secular republic”. He was not the lone voice within the BJP, then the main opposition at the Centre, to warn that promoting “red terror” in Nepal would invite disaster in the future. L.K. Advani called Indian Naxalites and Nepali Maoists “twin brothers, offspring of the global monster of Communist extremism”. He clearly discouraged the UPA government from legitimising “red terror”, asking instead that India encourage Nepal to make their multi-party democracy “vibrant” and let the monarchy continue as a “symbol of Nepal’s identity and sovereignty”.
ADVERTISEMENT

Adityanath, during his visits to Nepal in the past four years, and the interactions with people going to see him from Nepal, has rarely concealed his views and anger that the country’s journey to a “secular republic” was something imposed by the Maoists under the influence of external “money and design”: In fact, subsequent events have, in a way, vindicated Adityanath. Western diplomatic missions and some international NGOs not only began funding projects for the promotion of ethnicity-based “identity politics”, but also began pressuring MPs that “secularism will be meaningless without the constitution guaranteeing the right to religious conversion.”
Adityanath’s opposition to the “red revolution” now has many takers in Nepal, largely because its leaders were far less accountable to the principle of democracy and the comprehensive peace agreement. They also failed to consolidate democracy and bring about economic prosperity as pledged in the 12-point agreement. The “red revolution” has clearly lost its acceptability and the hope it once generated when the Maoist leaders came to occupy the seat of power, promising they will transform Nepal into “a Switzerland”.
ADVERTISEMENT

With the Maoists’ failure to bring about political stability, demands for a review of the radical decisions they took are coming in from all sides. There is no “saffron wave” in Nepal, nor a leader like the one visible in Lucknow or Gorakhpur challenging the “red militancy”. But Lucknow politics continues to dominate the media and political debate here. Is “red militancy” more acceptable and legitimate than “saffron militancy”? The Maoists’ conduct has given greater relevance to this question.
Since Adityanath was the first public face from India to raise these issues, and is head of the Gorakhnath Peeth that enjoys cultural and religious recognition in Nepal, his visibility in Nepal is much greater now. After all, the apprehensions he and Advani raised in 2006, when the Indian government threw its weight behind the Nepali Maoists, have proved true.
The Maoists failed to have their decade-long insurgency recognised or inscribed as the “People’s War” in the Nepali constitution largely because of the harassment, killing and torture of opponents they resorted to during that period. But they succeeded in eulogising violence as an acceptable instrument of political change in the constitution, legitimising the politics of violence in the future. Given what has happened in Lucknow, and the discourse it has triggered in India, Nepal should review at least two issues: Whether violence can or should be accepted as a legitimate instrument of political change, and, if so, whether red militancy is more acceptable than saffron militancy, or vice versa.

Raj Malhotra

In 2005, Communists with their well known connection to Dragon were supporting Central Govt. In India

AsuraKiller203

Opinion: India Needs to Stoke Hindu Nationalism in Nepal to Dislodge it from the Chinese Sphere of Influence

By Tarun Raju, your Sanathan Pepe.

The Chinese now have total control over the Nepalese polity and media, thanks mainly to their economic clout. But in my opinion, this can be neutralized, not by matching dollar-with-dollar but ideology-with-ideology. Here's how.

All India really needs to do in Nepal is stoke Hindu Nationalism.

Communism (a political ideology) cannot withstand a religious nationalist movement. The more they persecute it with violence, the more the movement will grow, provided India supports it (tacitly, covertly, overtly, and financially). There are countless instances in the subcontinent of Hindu Nationalism defeating and driving away the most oppressive communist regimes (most recent example being Tripura, and Mamta's TMC weaponizing religion against atheism in the formative years of her mission to dislodge Communism in WB).

Perhaps a key advantage we have over the Chinese is Ethnic approachability to Nepalese, despite the amount of venom their commie media can spew.

We also hold a major pressure point in their provinces 1 and 2 (Mithila ethnic transnationalism).

Basically, we must do to Nepal what Saudi Arabia is doing to India (use their diaspora here to spread Hindu nationalism, the way Saudis use the Indian diaspora there to spread Islamism here).

This is easily a 15-20 year mission, and will require resolute commitment from both the Government of India, the Government of Uttar Pradesh, and R&AW.

To this end, South Block should rely progressively less on the Indian Diplomatic Corps. Kathmandu falling into Chinese SoI is a monument to their incompetence. Our current foreign minister is a K-street schmuck who's only doing this stint to brush up his CV. He will bail in the coming months.
Agree 1000%

For naysayers, cant hurt to try. Even if we fail, we are back to where we would have been anyway. A half successful plan is better than zero plan.

About differences between Nepali Hindus and indian HIndus, they can be bridged. Hottest trend today is Pan-Hindu identity, especially in UP Bihar. Regardless of caste, ethnicity, language etc. Think of how much more inclusive our tent is today, this wasnt thought possible 15 years ago. Main difference in Nepalese hinduism is majority are Shiva devotees while majority of Indian hindus are Vishnu devotees. We had such divisions in indian past as well and successfully overcame them.

Completely disagree with those who believe hinduism is soft an unable to stoke fires. My experience is 100% opposite. Call it due to vast nature of what constitutes hinduism and differences hindus experience while growing up recent past.

Raj Malhotra

India should remain Calm. Oli is trying to instigate Nepalese population against India. Remain Calm and Bring Back Hindu Monarchy (backed by Nepalese military). Make Chinese Communists pay 10,000 times for killing Indians at an appropriate time. If Nepali Communists can kill 10,000 then why not Anti Communist kill 100,000 Communists? Revenge is best eaten cold.

Samar Rathi

India should remain Calm. Oli is trying to instigate Nepalese population against India. Remain Calm and Bring Back Hindu Monarchy (backed by Nepalese military). Make Chinese Communists pay 10,000 times for killing Indians at an appropriate time. If Nepali Communists can kill 10,000 then why not Anti Communist kill 100,000 Communists? Revenge is best eaten cold.
Stupid Indian Govt. which helped and ended Hindu Monarchy and put nail in their own hand.

Abhijeet Dey

Stupid Indian Govt. which helped and ended Hindu Monarchy and put nail in their own hand.
NOW THIS!!!! :doh:

"Lord Ram Is Nepali Not Indian", Says Nepal Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli

aerokan

First Buddha, now Ram.
Next in line is Jesus and Mohammed.

Suck it up Italy and Saudi!!!

Yours Tr'Oli' :troll:

Samar Rathi

Obviously.
Communists hai toh mumkin hai. They will write fake history to back it up.

Suck it secular India
Secular India - 0
Communist Nepal - 1

aditya g

The 2004 - 2014 was truly a lost decade, and one of the best for Communists. They dealt immense blows to security forces in India, and actually overthrew (i.e. successful revolution) in Nepal! Who would have thought commies will ever add another feather to their cap! While in Parliament they had their largest ever representation in LS.

<shudders>

I will say an excellent article, mate. But I believe its kind of extremely hard (if not impossible) to stoke Hindu nationalism.

Reasons -
  1. The biggest reason is the soft-timid nature of Hinduism itself. Children raised in Hindu-families lack such religious fire to unify and establish a common identity. The polymorphic nature of Hindusim is to blame. E.g., Main gods and worship procedures are vastly different in a Tamilian Hindu family and Eastern Uttar Pradesh Hindu family.
You couldn't be more wrong than that. Hindus raised in the plains are raised as timid gandhians while those raised in the harsh Himalayan surroundings are much clearer in the philosophy of life. Much of the nonsense that you guys tolerate in the plains in the name of 'secularism' will not be tolerated even in Sikkim, let alone in Nepal which is much more aggressive and culturally conservative.

The same thing was true for Tamil Hindus for a long time, before the disease of Dravida extremism took over their minds and quelled any Hindu pride. You'd be surprised to see Hindu nationalist associations in southern India are doing a much better job than VHP and RSS and with a fraction of their resources.

Worshipping methods may have regional differences but Hindus still frequent all temples irrespective of the architecture. Doesn't make a difference.
  1. If you are able to stoke pro-Hindu sentiments, it has to be directed towards something/someone. For BJP it was openly anti-national and anti-Hindu congress. Does the same apply to the Communist Party of Nepal? I don't see them opposing/discriminating/alienating Hindus of Nepal.
NCP is viciously anti-Hindu. Don't be fooled by the garlands and the red tilaks their politicians have. It is more about "cultural appropriation" to them rather than having any spiritual sentiments. Remember, it was the Communists that forcefully diluted Nepal's Hindu status. Common Nepalis resent this even if they may not admit it openly in front of Indians.
  1. Nepali people strongly identify themselves as different from mainland Indians (or mainland Hindus). Mainly because of their Tibetian features, which somehow absolute moron of Indian citizens discriminate against (then again whom we don't :tsk: ) which sowed strong-anti India sentiments in them. Don't believe me? Go to Reddit/twitter and search Nepali watchman jokes/memes. I mean what these poor Nepalis has ever done to us that we ridicule them for? Trash society :tsk:
No. That is not the main reason.

There was a time when Nepal wanted to join India as a state just like Bhutan did. The problem is that today's Nepal has seen a spineless Hindu-majority India that has no locus standi of its own. I am talking about both the pre-Modi era and the first term of NaMo. Nepalis are poor but take cultural pride to a very high level. That means going desi in every sense of the word is important. They speak and communicate in Nepali, proudly display Dharmic cultural customs in the public and claim that identity proudly. Meanwhile, Indians of the pre-Modi era, from big cities were busy trying to emulate Americans while running away from their cultural identities.

Nepalis despise this spineless behaviour. As a nation, they feel that they will lose the desi-ness in their culture if they joined India.

Nepal was also never conquered as a colony in true sense. The British, the Muslims Turkics, the Mughals, all failed to capture this region; historically, Nepal (and the Mahajanapadas) consider themselves to be fiercely proud of this independence. They would have happily joined India had India's Hindus not been so culturally spineless in allowing Christian missionaries and an aggressive Muslim minority to dictate cultural iconography and terms.

And then, as you say, there is this ridiculous racism that is prevalent in places like Delhi/NCR against Nepalis; even Indian nepalis from my state. Though personally speaking, there were times I was confused as a Nepali myself but was never discriminated against.

Chinese/east Asian cultural power has overwhelmingly polarized our while north-eastern states as well as Nepal and Bhutan. It's pretty common to see Nepali teenagers idolizing Chinese/Korean/Japanese actors/actresses. The newer generation is quite atheist.
That's because of spineless anti-Hindu policies of India and Indians. While Indian secular-liberal "tribal protection" laws kept the entire northeast isolated for decades, the missionaries from Korea backed by US money ensured that a mix of Far Eastern/American cultural aspects invade the region.

RSS has done some work in reverseing the flow but the glitz of the K-POP world (Korea is more responsible for Xtianity in NE than you guys would know) is just too alluring for the youth. Hindu narrative needs to change with time. The outdated methods used by the Sangh won't work, maybe except with those who are inherently proud of nationalist iconism.

Now tackling some of your points -

Never happened. Common Bengali people were bored with old farts of Communist govt. and their recessive anti-progress ideologies. Also TMC polarized Muslims (which are very easy to polarise, contrary to Hindus).
TMC's majority are Hindu Bengalis who hated the Communists. But they are doing the same as what CPI did and even worse. How do you attribute the only 2 types of Bengalis that are there in the world?

a) The rabid Hinduphobes b) the ultra-proud Hindu nationalists.

There is no 'in-between'.

This is a trait I see even in Keralites or Kashmiris; two other Hindus that have been pushed to the brink.

Should have been already used to create numerous roads and development project like metros, practically making it like a state of India. More inflow of Nepali people in India's jobs and education institutes with the help of quotas that would practically make them inseparable from India. Likewise, greater Indian investments like Metro & Educational institutes in Nepal would have proven valuable.
A better approach would have been using Nepal to create a tourism network, similar to what Switzerland and Austria have and integrate their economies. The problem is, for such developments to happen, you need some form of permanence in the governments with visionaries like PM Modi ji, Nitn Gadkari & Piyush Goyal at the helm of designing and implementation of such policies.

The pre-Xi China succeeded because it was authoritarian but with some semblance of control over the decisionmaking chairs; the president and PM had term limits and both had separate powers away from the Central Military Committee.

Hu Jintao's era of governance for China was the perfect model for India to replicate (sans the communist ideology). Without a forceful sense of permanence enforced by multiple technocrats and nationalists, India would never be able to develop a strategic thought the way China has developed. Until some form of this permanence is enforced, the bite-sized ceremonial investments, schemes, etc. would do little to lure Nepal towards us.

Just before you say that I am supporting an autocratic governance model; I mean to advocate for a Republican model with 10-year terms and more executive powers to the PM position. Every model of governance whether democracy, republican state, communism, dictatorship, etc. is just a means to an end - the goal of achieving global influence and national prosperity. Unfortunatley, we Indians have a bad habit of worshipping the process rather than ensure the end result.

But all that is in the drain because now China will replace India with these measures.

You cannot project soft-power and make them "close" if Indian citizens actively discriminate against them.

4 : And if we try to arm-twist them, that will increase the negative sentiments in Nepal. Meanwhile China's insane development capacity will most probably drill a tunnel straight under Mount Everest to reach Nepal if needed :frusty:

6 : As I said before, I don't think Nepalis care, also the newer generation is increasingly atheist.

I agree.

The problem in Indian policy making is the imbalance that has existed until Modi 2.0 in projecting our country to the world. I don't blame PM Modi as he had to prioritize important bills and legislations in Modi 1.0. The inertia of projecting India was not due to a lack of ideas but due to the rot in the Indian system until 2013 when everything was done to isolate and weaken the country both from within and outside.

Most fellow Indians who are unfamiliar with the political developments, laugh this off as a conspiracy theory. But excessive reliance on 'soft power' was a result of this. There was no objective of using soft power to project India; rather, it was used to change India's visible cultural fabric and turn it into a soft state.

Modi 2.0 is undoing that damage AND has gone about handling the Indian Subcontinent's foreign affairs quite well. Especially managing Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives and SL.

Nepal under NCP is playing hardball and it is good to see us reminding them not to cross the proverbial golden line. Bhutan was trying to wean itself away from us, but thanks to the idiocy of Xi Jinping, they are right back into our orbit 10x more than they ever were. At this point, I won't be surprised if PLA tries a hostile takeover of Sakteng Wildlife Sanctuary area in Bhutan.

If that happens, Bhutan might voluntarily accede to joining India as a state. While independence is their top priority, Bhutanese people know very well that they would any day be better off being Indians than being CCP's slaves. Especially under Winnie the Poo.

It will have both positive and negative impact on us that we can discuss separately.

There may be some smart way of tackling this, but I think if we try to leverage this, Nepalis might start hating us more.
Hopefully, if the Sangh is smart enough, they would engage with RPP of Nepal (second-largest party and Dharmic nationalist) it would be sensible. We don't have to meddle in their politics to the extent that we are visible, but we need a long-term plan to tackle Nepal's mismanagement. That can happen only through empowering and engaging with RPP.

RPP also needs to up its game and learn from BJP. While Dharmic identity is important, it needs to be supplemented by proper development schemes, infrastructure project plans and wealth creation initiatives. Just going on a temple tour spree won't help Nepal or convince the new generation of Nepalis who are grappling the Korean/Japanese cultural assault and at the same time juggling with the menace of Christian missionaries.

If there is any party that can reach out and change Nepal's negative perspective of India, it is the Sangh and BJP.

The thang is we ignored Nepal's transition into Democracy, the revolution itself wasn't flawed but the execution was. It was Manmohan at helm back in the day so he couldn't give much of a damn about it. From the very beginning we should have monitored all the Parties and vested interest involved in the revolution and stimulate the transition into a India favored result. We should have a permeant organization that monitors and research Neighboring countries in political, cultural and economical sphere, kind of a war room where we deal with any anti Indian element that spring up from time to time.

But for that to happen the lazy babus must be grilled.

The purpose of having foreign language and studies in our college was to serve this purpose, but looking at it now it houses worst of the commies of our generation.
why would u have a African studies as a subject when they don't contribute anything to betterment of India-Africa relation.

Abhay Rajput 02

The thang is we ignored Nepal's transition into Democracy, the revolution itself wasn't flawed but the execution was. It was Manmohan at helm back in the day so he couldn't give much of a damn about it. From the very beginning we should have monitored all the Parties and vested interest involved in the revolution and stimulate the transition into a India favored result. We should have a permeant organization that monitors and research Neighboring countries in political, cultural and economical sphere, kind of a war room where we deal with any anti Indian element that spring up from time to time.

But for that to happen the lazy babus must be grilled.

The purpose of having foreign language and studies in our college was to serve this purpose, but looking at it now it houses worst of the commies of our generation.
why would u have a African studies as a subject when they don't contribute anything to betterment of India-Africa relation.
The congress was in good relations with our communist. Raw did exactly what was told to them. It was a mistake and we should not have let that happen. Besides that ship has sailed . Danger will always be there . Have you ever wonder why usa who preach democracy , secularism and blah blah blah , never actually toppled lets say saudi arab ? Because its easier to maintain relations that way. It was a mistake which is costing us dearly now