India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

Prasun sengupta... trishul trident blog... he has mentioned it n times... his blog taught me the ugly/hard realities of Indian defence apparatus.

forgot to mention... baboons & gibbons will start laughing.
Koala 🐨 to Silver back Gorilla 🦍 , and everyone in between too will laugh😂
Why pick out baboons and gibbons only?

MonaLazy

But the dice is heavily loaded in the mujahid's favour. While alive & young he is lionised for being in Allah's way, offered the best of girls for random s€x by fawning Muslim parents- sometimes not too far in the family tree. If he dies, thousands attend his funeral, lusting women warm his privates, pre-heating them for the upcoming orgy with 72 of Allah's finest. If by some cruel twist of fate he gets to live into old age he can in turn offer his daughters to up and coming young jihadis, thereby serving Allah & collecting more gold coins on his way to jannat.

How is this a losing proposition? Behind the aasmaani kitaab is a genius we don't fully grasp yet.

Lost user

And who are those elements?. Army chief seems to be reading the script written by chutiya MEA babu who is unaware of the reality.
Unless.. India is planning on screwing Pakistan, while saying "All is well" on the loc.. If that's not the case..then, it means BABA ji is doing too much Yoga these days..

i will end the debate now . 203mm howitzer ammunition is manufactured by POF . proof of them being in active service.
yea we will fire brahmos or prithvi missile to hit targets more than 100km range which increases the cost many times. we dont have endless supply of either of them. mlrs are very important today especially against chinese.
i am talking about him lt general p.ravi shankar
but sadly even than our mlrs will only be limited to 90km . compared to chinese 200-300km range mlrs
What is the speed of the 300 mm rocket in use?

Assuming PLA fires its rockets to utilise its maximum range of 300 km, how long would it take to travel 300 kms and hit the target from the time of launch?

Pinaka has an advertised speed of Mach 4.7.

Taking a base speed of Mach 4 for the Chinese MBRL rockets, it would take 217.4 seconds or 3.6 minutes to hit the target. Now that's a lot of time to intercept them if you have a proper air defence grid like the Iron Dome or its equivalent. Agreed, its just theory but yeah.. if Israel can intercept over 90% of rockets fired by Hamas, what's stopping us from building something similar?

THESIS THORON

Assuming PLA fires its rockets to utilise its maximum range of 300 km, how long would it take to travel 300 kms and hit the target from the time of launch?

Taking a base speed of Mach 4 for the Chinese MBRL rockets, it would take 217.4 seconds or 3.6 minutes to hit the target. Now that's a lot of time to intercept them if you have a proper air defence grid like the Iron Dome or its equivalent. Agreed, its just theory but yeah.. if Israel can intercept over 90% of rockets fired by Hamas, what's stopping us from building something similar?

ajita is in making but it only has 8 missiles as compared to 20 in irondome in 1 truck.

Abhay Rajput 02

Pakistan does not have more 155 mm guns than us..
By 2023 India will have 500 upgraded M46 ( right now maybe half are 155 mm).. also.. Dhanush, we have a dozen handed over.. 400 bofors.. ( 300 may be functional) + 135 M777 + 100 vajra..

Pakistan has 600 American towed and self propelled artillery.. A huge chunk of them would be dysfunctional for lack of spares..
pakistan 155mm artillery - chinese sh15- 236 to be delivered. m109a2- 150 and m109a5 115 they were delivered by usa in 2010. panter turkey - 72, m198 -124. total 697. all of them are operational. they also have 203mm m110- 40. it is also operational in pakistan and other countries . pof make 203mm shells.
india 155mm artillery- bofors - 200. k9- 100. m777- 145 and m46 upgraded 155mm - 180 . , we have sharang in less than 20 as ofb only delivered 1st sharang gun in 2020. similar case is for dhanush . also m777 only 59 has been delivered till now according to print article. in total we have 550 guns right now with 86 m777 yet too be delivered. if count all m777 then our number will be - 625. still less than pakistan.
modi broke the bofors jinx in 2016 - by ordering 100 m777, 100k9, 114 dhanush and sharang. without them we would be hopeless in comparison to pakistan.
here is the article which talked about sharang, m777 and dhanush numbers in june 2021

pakistan 155mm artillery - chinese sh15- 236 to be delivered. m109a2- 150 and m109a5 115 they were delivered by usa in 2010. panter turkey - 72, m198 -124. total 697. all of them are operational. they also have 203mm m110- 40. it is also operational in pakistan and other countries . pof make 203mm shells.
india 155mm artillery- bofors - 200. k9- 100. m777- 145 and m46 upgraded 155mm - 180 . , we have sharang in less than 20 as ofb only delivered 1st sharang gun in 2020. similar case is for dhanush . also m777 only 59 has been delivered till now according to print article. in total we have 550 guns right now with 86 m777 yet too be delivered. if count all m777 then our number will be - 625. still less than pakistan.
modi broke the bofors jinx in 2016 - by ordering 100 m777, 100k9, 114 dhanush and sharang. without them we would be hopeless in comparison to pakistan.
here is the article which talked about sharang, m777 and dhanush numbers in june 2021

What about 105 mm ?

Abhay Rajput 02

assusming we can stop them but how many ? there rockets will still be cheaper than our interceptor . Plus we dont have iron dome or its equivalent system , neither we have any plan to have them. its just wishful thinking. chinese are making mlrs in huge numbers which means there rockets will also be cheaper due to economy of scale. we need to build new 300mm mlrs with 200km range to deter them.

Who stops mbrl rocket ?
I understand counter battery fire is the only effective way to negate the damage done by enemy mbrls

Only way forward is to upgrade all the goddamn 130 mm to sharangs .
And some how ( with the help of bleed base rounds increase the range of 105 mm IFG , which our army loves so much.)

IN 105mm they have some 400 compare to our 2400. but they also holds 600 122mm and we have m46 130mm 600-700. not much comparison here. we outnumber them in both quantity and quality here.
Means they have taken more attention to 155 mm .
In one way it's good , 105 mm are lighter indeed than 155 mm

Abhay Rajput 02

Who stops mbrl rocket ?
I understand counter battery fire is the only effective way to negate the damage done by enemy mbrls
i was replying to the @another_armchair there.. counter battery fire is a tactic in war but to deter them we need to build long range mlrs than pinaka.
M105 -300 and italys mod56. and 122mm -type 86 and type 54 both are copies of d30 built by chinese.

i was replying to the @another_armchair there.. counter battery fire is a tactic in war but to deter them we need to build long range mlrs than pinaka.
M105 -300 and italys mod56. and 122mm -type 86 and type 54 both are copies of d30 built by chinese.
Well smerch is there ? Ain't it comrade .
No I mean to say that they too have this a 100 thing , equivalent range to smerch.
Their 105 mm artillery is junk though.

mokoman

M198 is not operated by the US anymore..
If you want to say only 220 bofors are operational.. try using the same parameters for American artillery equipment from the 60s and 70s that Pakistan operates..
Also, anything to back up ur claim that only 40 M46 upgraded by Soltam..
you can find estimates for India and Pakistan in a report here

:hmm: i dunno much about artillery but looks like its 500+ for us , in 2016. we should be having more than pakistan now.