India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Based on previous response - that is when Porkis were sniping our soldiers left and right, the army just went in for replacement of the outdated Dragunov with an emergency purchase. The loss of lives of soldiers were a lot and the response was technology upgradation.
Feb 27 - PAF attacks. Response strategy: technology upgradation - Rafales, with cringeworthy slogans like “if only we had Rafales…”
Galwan strikes - 20 brave hearts killed. Response: technology upgradation - build bridges, establish permanent shelters, get predators, some advanced missile tests etc.
Basically, our strategy is buy more foreign maal and deploy until the next new way of casualties comes along. Then some more foreign maal for that…rinse, repeat.
So, most likely response is we will procure some jamming technology from Israel and deploy. and then boast something like “no drone from porkiland will enter now. We have increased their costs etc.”

We seem to have this big belief that our response should be “signaling” our ability to retaliate and not actually retaliate. We are big on “signaling”. What we fail to understand is that our “signaling” has never worked with Porkiland or Virusdesh. We still “signal” things like we rushed 200k troops to the LAC without realizing that the Chinfidels don’t give a damn about such moves. They know that we have the numbers. So why would we even “signal” this way? The strategy department of our military is simply non-existent or is not capable of understanding our enemies.

P.S. By the way, whining in the UN on this was a total letdown. The problem with this whining is that questions like - ok you are a powerful country, you have announced that Porkies sent in attack drones, so what is your response now other than whining here - will arise? Do we have an answer? If we don’t, our entire military credibility will be at risk. Do these diplomats even know what they are doing? The naïveté is astonishing when dealing with the rest of the world. You are asking for support from countries that have fought real wars, suffered massive casualties and don’t issue statements at the UN. They are never going to understand our whining and in fact are going to chalk it off as our weakness. I don’t think our foreign policy diplomats understand this at all. They are living in a bubble. Or are not properly trained to do their jobs.

DivineLight

Yup, this is his company.
when we say defence private sector, this is how it’s gonna look like.
View attachment 97142
Running a company is not sin though. He has retirement funds. So his buddy and he opened some private business. I am very amused by the sales pitch. Not outraged. :)

Real corruption happens in DPSU sub-contracts. Like the 'indigenous' components fitted on MKI and other platforms. At least the drone guys doing business. Not fooling the nation.

What's the deal? How is corruption involved? Either it's Ak-203 or not.

Okay.
From where did AK-203 came when it was not even tested heck not even in the offerings, Bulgarian AKs are cheaper and better quality, AK-203 has now been watered down to AK-103M which is the exact same rifle which Pakistan Army is buying. And we’re paying royalty for each rifle who’s design we have already and we’re paying for transfer of technology for a gun we already make (TAR) and the transfer of technology excludes metallurgy. Fuck it!!!

Share this with Dhruv Rathee and Pappu. Hope they create enough noise that the Govt. cancels the deal.
It is a politically prestigious issue because it was supposed to come up in Amethi which happens to be Pappu's constituency and was to be showcased as NDA's commitment to 'development'.

We don't want this kind of lose-lose development tbh.

DivineLight

If Bulgarian AKs are good, some private company should JV it with them and supply guns to armed forces. It's just few documents work. Why all the drama?

We will be having jobs. Quality. Fast delivery. Even if they do just screwdriver-giri, it will be same as OFB. At least we get better production and delivery.

If Bulgarian AKs are good, some private company should JV it with them and supply guns to armed forces. It's just few documents work. Why all the drama?

We will be having jobs. Quality. Fast delivery. Even if they do just screwdriver-giri, it will be same as OFB. At least we get better production and delivery.
We already had the oppurtunity to do that, we bought around 4 Lakh Bulgarian AKs for our CAPFs. We could have made them here and get it for Army as well.

Share this with Dhruv Rathee and Pappu. Hope they create enough noise that the Govt. cancels the deal.
It is a politically prestigious issue because it was supposed to come up in Amethi which happens to be Pappu's constituency and was to be showcased as NDA's commitment to 'development'.

We don't want this kind of lose-lose development tbh.
Our opposition is equally incompetent as our government, this won’t be a debate as it has 0 political value but I feel we should push it up to Congress to take this with a political twist that Mudi hastened the purchase to get jobs in Amethi to dethrone Pappu at the cost of equiping our soldiers with substandard OFB made AKs.

mokoman

You mean Hellfire was involved in gas-lighting it? Bloke is veteran. Never minced words when it comes to speaking the truth. truth can be relative. But still good guy.
hellfire is just repeating rumours.

there were even initial claims that our guys were pushed off cliffs and fell to death

once you seen the valley , you will relalize such claims are absurd.

Also seen the Chinese repeat such claims , that 17 of our guys drowned , only 3 were killed by PLA , which would explain their 4 lower casualty , which is also absurd . because the river at that time was only deep upto waist level.

Multiple blasts reported in Lahore , it was said blast tremors have been felt by people 4kms away. further details awaited
I feel like our revenge is complete now, now I’m 100% sure we are doing these bomb blasts which was much needed, if your enemy can’t stop terrorist attacks, respond with terrorist attack and not some surgical strikes.

Edit: I wrote this without watching the video, seems like an accident at a Diesel Generator, Even I was thinking how come our incompetent government was so swift in doing so…