India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

gajapati

Well, they can say the same about us. Even after all those love, intelligence sharing, weapons, especially emergency supplies and intelligence regarding China in last few years, we still deny to choose an anti-China stance, and still support Russia who are just a overpriced arms seller who scammed us since last 50 years.
Thats true .. but indian foreign policy takes time to change . Much of the policy decision are taken by old bureaucrats with old mentality of world view . Fact that india was kept out of afghanistan issue due to this mentality shd have been a wakeup call .

gajapati

Well I see no harm in US and Pak reinforcing their ties. If at our lowest point we could live with that, I doubt in 2022 we are in worse position.
I just want the CAATSA sanctions where we can start closing their NGOs interference.
What happens to tejas program if caatsa is imposed ? We dnt know wht impact ll it have on economy as well .. Many action against their ngos have already been taken and its something that is happening with in country so if govt has will it ll do many things unofficially if anything is against india .. There is no need to make enemy out of usa for some ngos

gajapati

It never had any future to begin with. India follows independent policies and USA doesn't like anyone to have independent thought. The relationship is doomed from the get go.
What independent policy ? 50 % depended on one country for defence equipment .. thats no independence .. Simply being anti america is nt independence ..

Well, they can say the same about us. Even after all those love, intelligence sharing, weapons, especially emergency supplies and intelligence regarding China in last few years, we still deny to choose an anti-China stance, and still support Russia who are just a overpriced arms seller who scammed us since last 50 years.
Love? What love? Are you insane? It was mutually beneficial relationship. Not love.

Intelligence sharing? Again mutually beneficial.

It wasn't one way street, and still isn't.

Weapons were bought by hard cash.

Emergency supplies were also bought by hard cash. If USA wouldn't have, Israel would have or France would have.

Intel regarding China? What are those intel?

India has more anti-China stance than USA or any other nation in the world at the current date. Why would India try to aggravate the situation more for the sake of USA when USA didn't close the floodgates of dollar to China itself.

Why would India oppose Russia which is only reliable veto-member in UNSC that has been consistently by our side? I don't see USA offering its SSN to India on lease. US didn't help India build our SSBN either, and most likely have tried to sabotage it more than once.

As for scamming in weapon's sale, it is called business deal. If your negotiators are morons, you will get bad deals. Don't blame the seller. It is not as if USA is selling their wares at an discount.

gajapati

Love? What love? Are you insane? It was mutually beneficial relationship. Not love.

Emergency supplies were also bought by hard cash. If USA wouldn't have, Israel would have or France would have.

India has more anti-China stance than USA or any other nation in the world at the current date. Why would India try to aggravate the situation more for the sake of USA when USA didn't close the floodgates of dollar to China itself.

Why would India oppose Russia which is only reliable veto-member in UNSC that has been consistently by our side? I don't see USA offering its SSN to India on lease. US didn't help India build our SSBN either, and most likely have tried to sabotage it more than once.

As for scamming in weapon's sale, it is called business deal. If your negotiators are morons, you will get bad deals. Don't blame the seller. It is not as if USA is selling their wares at an discount.
Last time it was France which vetoed against art 370 resolution in UNSC . If china in future moves resolution against india be sure Russia ll never use veto .

Rassil Krishnan

What independent policy ? 50 % depended on one country for defence equipment .. thats no independence .. Simply being anti america is nt independence ..
No one here is supporting importing of Russian weapons.the fact is only Russia was willing to sell weapons at a time when the us is uncooperative,it also sold is weapons without any direction on who to use it on and what to use it on,it also lent us help of various degree on strategic weapons and platforms that are not usually shared by any other country.usa was hesitant to sell even basic platforms let alone a whiff of any game changer platforms like nuclear submarines,mig 25/31,etc.

Also even nowdays when the us started offering weapons,they sell in a cynical fashion things that are meant to make us dependent on them in fields where we are coming up with our own exclusive indigenous capability such as trying to sell us f16s while we have the tejas.no f35 sales or pitch.

Also some bad arms procurement in our history has been the fault of our own bad procurement policies and corrupt/stupid procurement officials.not Russian dealers.if we don't act in our interest the other side will take advantage.americabs would do the same too.we have recently made major changes atleast on the policy front,the result of this will show in the coming 5-10 years.

Also India is well on its path of self made systems and platforms for military arms and so it will be reducing both USA and Russian systems in the near future

The thing is the USA missed the boat on equiping India with its weapons and thereby gaining money.the us equipment binging spree is going to end as soon as it began while the Russian equipment binging will also end in the same time frame except that they have a long history in our forces and there will be some backend support until those systems are permanently decommissioned from our services.

mokoman

i doubt we have anywhere near intel capability of US . most likely its one-way

real time sat imagery - we can see Chinese troop movement , construction activity - makes our job patrolling the LAC easier .

we are doing right thing now - we are not officially siding with US against China . jaishankar has explicitly mentioned this. we are using what ever help we can get without going for a alliance. like Imran Khan ji said we are nobodys lapdog .

gajapati

In which way is India anti-USA? Not towing the line of USA like a vassal state isn't same as being anti-USA. Understand the difference.
Its not abt whether being anti usa or pro .. A real independent policy should secure our national interest .. And i have my disagreement on that .

real time sat imagery - we can see Chinese troop movement , construction activity - makes our job patrolling the LAC easier .

we are doing right thing now - we are not officially siding with US against China . jaishankar has explicitly mentioned this. we are using what ever help we can get without going for a alliance.
The intel shared may be one-way, but the resultant action by India is mutually beneficial.

India has its own military sats.

And, Jaishankar is smart. There is no reason for siding with USA. Has USA stopped stroking its pet Pakistan even once? It couldn't even utter a word when China encroached in our our border except some inane comments. Now India is making those inane comments.

she is a nobody .

its just part of lobbying effort by Pakistan for the naya-naya-Pakistan.

Biden didnt even bother calling the new PM .
She is somebody, alright. She has been a darling of DNC and is one of the primary face of the far-left group that has been dictating policies for sometime now.

Cheran

Even after all those love

There is no love.

intelligence sharing

They got something in return as well, not a one way street

weapons

We gave them premium money just like we gave the Soviets & now, the Russians

we still deny to choose an anti-China stance

We are the ones who shed blood & lost lives battling USA's largest trading partner.
What realistic on ground steps has the US taken against China regarding Covid?
What realistic on ground steps has the US taken against China on the economic front?
Is there a plan from the US that in the next 5 or 10 years that so & so amount of manufacturing will be taken out of CCP?
Is there a realistic plan happening as of now (from US side) so that CCP's economic rise can be halted & rolled backed thereby cutting their funds for future R&D, army etc?
Has USA officially recognized Taiwan & opened an embassy there?
Has the new regime that is in power in USA softened up towards China or hardened. (Mere statements are regarding human rights, multi party, democracy are worthless)

and still support Russia
No, we are not supporting Russia. We are neutral & send aid to Ukraine.

still support Russia who are just a overpriced arms seller who scammed us since last 50 years
1650276746524.png

Ofc, alternative to Russian weapons do not necessarily mean US, but just see it in context.

Last time it was France which vetoed against art 370 resolution in UNSC . If china in future moves resolution against india be sure Russia ll never use veto .
It's not just India centric issues but other global ones like COP26 (climate change weaponization) as well. I think we can agree on the fact that we need to continue on the same level of relationship that we have with Russia whilst driving for Atmanirbhar. And yes, West's sactions do drive Russia more towards CCP as they have major economic clout.

we are doing right thing now - we are not officially siding with US against China . jaishankar has explicitly mentioned this. we are using what ever help we can get without going for a alliance. like Imran Khan ji said we are nobodys lapdog .

1650277395247.png

mokoman

The intel shared may be one-way, but the resultant action by India is mutually beneficial.

India has its own military sats.

And, Jaishankar is smart. There is no reason for siding with USA. Has USA stopped stroking its pet Pakistan even once? It couldn't even utter a word when China encroached in our our border except some inane comments. Now India is making those inane comments.
It couldn't even utter a word when China encroached in our our border except some inane comments. Now India is making those inane comments

naah man , they did put blame on China for galwan , especially at a bilateral meeting - our side then asked the US to cut out Chinese reference from press release.

its our policy to keep LAC a bilateral issue , we dont need US to meddle in it . why on earth would we allow that ??

She is somebody, alright. She has been a darling of DNC and is one of the primary face of the far-left group that has been dictating policies for sometime now.
yes but she is not part of deep state - she doesnt have a say in wheather Pakistan gets F-16 or not , or US foreign policy.

if there was Barkha type character on nationalist side, there would have been an oped with title "does ilhan omar support illegal chinese occupation of Indian territory in Gilgit Baltistan?" by now.
but we don't, haven't yet learnt the art of putting the opposing side of the defensive at every opportunity.

It couldn't even utter a word when China encroached in our our border except some inane comments. Now India is making those inane comments

naah man , they did put blame on China for galwan , especially at a bilateral meeting - our side then asked the US to cut out Chinese reference from press release.

its our policy to keep LAC a bilateral issue , we dont need US to meddle in it . why on earth would we allow that ??

yes but she is not part of deep state - she doesnt have a say in wheather Pakistan gets F-16 or not , or US foreign policy.
So USA put words in the joint statement trying to get a position like they try in case of PoK issue? Obviously India would refuse to leave space.

They didn't make an unilateral statement. Like they want India to do now.

Ilhan Omar wouldn't have taken the trip without nod from her puppet masters. Guess who holds her strings? She recently dodged a bullet of allegation of incest with her brother and immigration fraud. She and likes of her are tools, and she gotta be smart enough to know that.

So USA put words in the joint statement trying to get a position like they try in case of PoK issue? Obviously India would refuse to leave space.

They didn't make an unilateral statement. Like they want India to do now.

Ilhan Omar wouldn't have taken the trip without nod from her puppet masters. Guess who holds her strings? She recently dodged a bullet of allegation of incest with her brother and immigration fraud. She and likes of her are tools, and she gotta be smart enough to know that.
there could be a simpler explanation, mid term elections are approaching, DNC politicians have to fill their party fund collection quotas. her trip to pak is a condition set by non-resident pakistani/ISI donors.