India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

What do you think will happen?

Will India wait for terrorists with "advanced weapons" to cross over in significant numbers before engaging them or will India will preempt Jihadi launch pads with artillery & air strikes?

If this happens post next GE with UPA3 this *might* mean talks.

If this happens in current Modi era then things at LOC will heat up.

Ref - Naimat-ullah-shahwali, Jihadist piggies are more than welcum to try it out in the Himalaya's & become worthy of being culled by IA.
The day *UPA3* gets into power and shit hits the fan, you people can be damn sure that they will be on the negotiation table with the abdools, that too with Taliban having their filthy foot on our soil
Hope it never happens, Insha Muruga

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

That's your family business.

& rest I have a right to my opinion. my comment was only mean to discuss the other possibilities which might/might not present itself.
Yes sir, absolutely you have the right to your opinion, and I am no one to stop yours, only to voice mine responding to yours.

You see, I am developing this bad habit of just dissing and name-calling below-average posts which are baseless rhetoric at best, or at worst just malicious propaganda derived from poisonous media.

Now coming to your post, I ought to have addressed your concerns, but I am getting old and tired of tacking all the fear-mongering of why we are doomed due to (Terrorism/Islam/Pakistan/China/Khalistan/Corruption ... take your pick for the day).

Anyway, my honest try -

Now, when hundreds of thousands of latest assault rifles/ carbines/ LMGs & more worryingly IR/NVG devices are with the Afghan Taliban... imagine the scene that is going to present itself in Kashmir
You realize that JeM/LeT/Other terror orgs. are directly funded, trained, and armed by Pakistan army? They get whatever arms they want, including NVGs, Thermal scopes, and other latest equipment on par with the Pakistan army.

We spent thousands of crores to equip our frontline troops with SIG SAUER 716/IMI NEGEV NG7/LIMITED THERMAL SIGHTS/SNIPER RIFLES ETC... & the jihadis got it all for free
Unfortunate, really. Pakistan & Afghanistan also got hundreds of free MRAPs from America, it's good luck.

There's 10-15yr worth war reserves left in Afghanistan... don't downplay it...
You have no basis or source for saying this. Just guess mark. Even without it, the Taliban will get war reserves from China or Pakistan or selling opium anyway.

We always discuss "oh they won't be able to take Afghanistan... AF-PAK won't ever stabilize"... what if it did?... Next is Kashmirs turn.
Very presumptuous statement. Why would the Taliban take on any well-armed nation (that includes China, Pakistan as well) when they know they have no chance of winning? What would they gain?

In 90s jihadis & Indian army were similarly armed... that situation has returned... our modernisation effort seems nullified!
In 90s, first of all, Indian army was not present in Kashmir. The border was porous and nearly no demarcation or patrolling. Then the Indian army moved in, set up anti-infiltration grid, and now every inch of LoC is under observation.

Now tell me, why will it matter if the infiltrating terrorist is a Pakjabi or Afghani? A 7.62mm bullet pierces both the races equally, unless, you think like your below statement.

According to Naimat-ullah-shahwali (Nostradamus of Islamic world)... "A force will rise in khorasan(present Afghanistan) that will fight infidels in himalayas & restore glory of Islam"

LaIllahaSigmar

Prime Minister : Aug 14 Black day, day of horrors of partition
IA: Sweets exchange karte hein.

I really hope we drop this tamasha of giving pakistan special recognition as a neighbour.

We should even drop the peacocking at wagh border unilaterally.
Let Pakis do their peacocking at the border and look like jokers.

Pakistan should be treated as the neighbour we wish we didn't have ie ignoring them, while working to isolate them.diplomatically.

Jimih

Yes, we need memorials, mention in history books. I won’t mind adding a black strip in our flag or at least in some public service medals, ribbons carried by IAS, IPS, IFS services officers all the time, constitutional body which observes the day, mast the flag half down (irrespective of party in power), release a coin and also black strip in printed currency.
………………
Kindly send/tweet my above suggestions to Modi (I am not on Twitter).

Good gesture nonetheless and must be appreciated. Given the expected reaction Modi may go little slow but firm. Applauses for PM Modi.
There should also be a 'Hindu Holocaust Remembrance Day' just like 'Jew Holocaust Remembrance Day'.

More Hindus has lost their lives in the hands of Jihadists than Jews in the hands of Nazis, this is my belief.

LaIllahaSigmar

My biggest concern regarding Taliban's victory in afghanistan and what it means for our conflict with pakistan.

There was a time when pakistan tried to create some superstate and dominate the nascent Central Asian republics.

They got put in place because afghanistan was on fire and central Asian dictators didn't like their ummah ka chummah exports.

If Taliban ensures afghanistan remains a clam shithole, then china can build their obor projects with pakistan and allow pakistan to increase influence in central Asia.

But it's Russia's backyard and Chinese wouldn't want influence from a puppet state like pakistan to rival their own.
Especially when that influence will be ummah ka chumma jihadis which comprises their security in east turkestan.

And there's also the aspect of talibs truning their attention to pashtun lands within pakistan whih make the above points moot.

Then there's the question if china choose Iran to be it's partner for central Asian region.

What do you guys think?

Will pakistan benefit economically if talibs keep afghanistan calm?

Hopefully Kabul falls within the next few days hours, so there will be no time for this visa business.
No no no careful what you wish for.

If kabul falls this fast many of our diplomatic personnel and citizen's will be stuck in Afghanistan.

We cannot let that happen. Lets not forget what happened the last time they got their hands on Indians.

hawwk

My biggest concern regarding Taliban's victory in afghanistan and what it means for our conflict with pakistan.

There was a time when pakistan tried to create some superstate and dominate the nascent Central Asian republics.

They got put in place because afghanistan was on fire and central Asian dictators didn't like their ummah ka chummah exports.

If Taliban ensures afghanistan remains a clam shithole, then china can build their obor projects with pakistan and allow pakistan to increse influence in central Asia.

But it's Russia's backyard and Chinese wouldn't want influence from a puppet state like pakistan to rival their own.
Especially when that influence will be ummah ka chumma jihadis which comprises their security in east turkestan.

And there's also the aspect of talibs truning their attention to pashtun lands within pakistan whih make the above points moot.

What do you guys think?

Will pakistan benefit economically if talibs keep afghanistan calm?.
it's an ocean of possibilities
taliban thinks of themselves as islamic missah working for allah
paxtan is just a failed state run by puppets.

there are well number of talibani sympathizers in paxtan. considering their weak government, literally anything could happen.
paxtan won't ever benefit eocnomically from taliban, taliban just need proper funding. they ain't gonna payback a penny.

if paxtan starts anti india and free kashmir propaganda in taliban, well then get ready for some heat.

let's be real china hates pakistan and islamic extremism to their guts. paxtans who are proud of their chinki daddy don't probably know they will fuck them back economically or militarily if taliban poses any threat to them.

china wanted paxtan to be in a shit ton of debt for making them another chinki puppet.

Earlier... whenever we found US origin arms/equipment with jihadis in Kashmir... we used to tell about it to Americans... & based on the markings/serials on the equipment... they came out with possible explanation/trace the route how it got there... just formality... nothing more.

Now, when hundreds of thousands of latest assault rifles/ carbines/ LMGs & more worryingly IR/NVG devices are with the Afghan Taliban... imagine the scene that is going to present itself in Kashmir

We spent thousands of crores to equip our frontline troops with SIG SAUER 716/IMI NEGEV NG7/LIMITED THERMAL SIGHTS/SNIPER RIFLES ETC... & the jihadis got it all for free

There's 10-15yr worth war reserves left in Afghanistan... don't downplay it...

We always discuss "oh they won't be able to take Afghanistan... AF-PAK won't ever stabilize"... what if it did?... Next is Kashmirs turn.

In 90s jihadis & Indian army were similarly armed... that situation has returned... our modernisation effort seems nullified!

Is this some massive conspiracy to create problems for us?

According to Naimat-ullah-shahwali (Nostradamus of Islamic world)... "A force will rise in khorasan(present Afghanistan) that will fight infidels in himalayas & restore glory of Islam"
Not going to happen, Kashmiris have no sympathy for Pashtoons, atleast not me.