India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Dark Sorrow

When did anyone take Paks stance seriously on Kargil? Asides from westoid islamist lovers, turkroaches and Chinese masters***
Remember this was 19990s and everyone who mattered took Pakistan's stance seriously.
  1. Western Bloc with whom we are dependent on for investment, trade and technology. Our economy was and still is dependent on west. We also had lot of remittances coming back from these countries.
  2. PRC (causing problems to India)
  3. Middle East with whom we trade a lot, we are dependent on their oil and from where we send huge remittances back home
  4. Far east countries like Japan whom we are dependent on for investment, trade and technology
In short everyone who mattered was listening to Pakistan.
Kargil changed this drastically. Now no-one is believing or listing to Pakistan. Even PRC is not taking Pakistan seriously.

Sanglamorre

Remember this was 19990s and everyone who mattered took Pakistan's stance seriously.
  1. Western Bloc with whom we are dependent on for investment, trade and technology. Our economy was and still is dependent on west. We also had lot of remittances coming back from these countries.
  2. PRC (causing problems to India)
  3. Middle East with whom we trade a lot, we are dependent on their oil and from where we send huge remittances back home
  4. Far east countries like Japan whom we are dependent on for investment, trade and technology
In short everyone who mattered was listening to Pakistan.
Kargil changed this drastically. Now no-one is believing or listing to Pakistan. Even PRC is not taking Pakistan seriously.
18,000 saal zyada ho gaya bro.

Kumaoni

I am telling militancy has morphed from being ideological and separatist cause to being economic activity.

One more thing just don't utter BS pretending that I said IA is throwing bombs at CRPF camps, Mujahideen fighters being compared to Bhagat Singh.
Just because a certain POV suits your view of the world doesn't mean it is always true.
Real life is not back and white. Every one has their own agenda running in Kashmir.
Heh? No “lobby” is keeping this militancy alive like you presume. Quelling ideological insurgencies are very hard

I am telling militancy has morphed from being ideological and separatist cause to being economic activity.

One more thing just don't utter BS pretending that I said IA is throwing bombs at CRPF camps, Mujahideen fighters being compared to Bhagat Singh.
Just because a certain POV suits your view of the world doesn't mean it is always true.
Real life is not back and white. Every one has their own agenda running in Kashmir.
“Zalimo, O Kafiro, Kashmir harmara chod do”.
(O! Merciless, O! Kafirs leave our Kashmir)
“Kashmir mein agar rehna hai, Allah-ho-Akbar kahna hoga”
(Any one wanting to live in Kashmir will have to convert to Islam)
La Sharqia la gharbia, Islamia! Islamia!
From East to West, there will only be Islam.

Musalmano jago, Kafiro bhago", (O! Muslims, Arise, O! Kafirs, scoot)

"Islam hamara maqsad hai, Quran hamara dastur hai, jehad hamara Rasta hai" (Islam is our objective, Quran is our constitution, Jehad is our way of our life)

"Kashmir banega Pakistan" (Kashmir will become Pakistan)

"Kashir banawun Pakistan, Bataw varaie, Batneiw saan" (We will turn Kashmir into Pakistan alongwith Kashmiri Pandit women, but without their men folk)

"Pakistan se rishta kya? La Ilaha Illallah" (Islam defines our relationship with Pakistan)

Dil mein rakho Allah ka khauf; Hath mein rakho Kalshankov. (With fear of Allah ruling your hearts, wield a Kalashnikov)

“Yahan kya chalega, Nizam-e- Mustafa” (We want to be ruled under Shariah)

“People's League ka kya paigam, Fateh, Azadi aur Islam” (“What is the message of People's League? Victory, Freedom and Islam.”)
____
Tohy Dimagas ilaj kariev jaldas jald.

Kumaoni

"Islam hamara maqsad hai, Quran hamara dastur hai, jehad hamara Rasta hai" (Islam is our objective, Quran is our constitution, Jehad is our way of our life)

"Kashir banawun Pakistan, Bataw varaie, Batneiw saan" (We will turn Kashmir into Pakistan alongwith Kashmiri Pandit women, but without their men folk)

"Pakistan se rishta kya? La Ilaha Illallah" (Islam defines our relationship with Pakistan)

Dil mein rakho Allah ka khauf; Hath mein rakho Kalshankov. (With fear of Allah ruling your hearts, wield a Kalashnikov)

“People's League ka kya paigam, Fateh, Azadi aur Islam” (“What is the message of People's League? Victory, Freedom and Islam.”)
____
It’s a thing among leftists to try and be tough conspiracy theorists. Look at randia, the official subreddit of India, calling Pulwama a false flag

____
It’s a thing among leftists to try and be tough conspiracy theorists. Look at randia, the official subreddit of India, calling Pulwama a false flag
It's a mix of both. I get what @Dark Sorrow is trying to say but in the same vein, people there wholeheartedly support Hindu genocide.
It's an organic movement AND an economic, lobby-driven movement.

Erdogan is getting super naughty...
If Indian government has the balls, it should sign an agreement with and declare Armenia a protectorate to gain a foothold in the region and btfo of the Turks.

Kumaoni

It's a mix of both. I get what @Dark Sorrow is trying to say but in the same vein, people there wholeheartedly support Hindu genocide.
It's an organic movement AND an economic, lobby-driven movement.

Erdogan is getting super naughty...
If Indian government has the balls, it should sign an agreement with and declare Armenia a protectorate to gain a foothold in the region and btfo of the Turks.
What hes saying is quite nonsensical. There are insurgencies in NE, Chhatisgrah, etc. what do u think politicians gain from it?

It's almost as if land grabbing and illegitimate encroachment of property can be done better when you have lapdogs with guns in the region. The various local Kashmiri parties have enjoyed unhinged hegemony before 370 abrogation.

Dark Sorrow

Local parties, yes. But claiming the army lobbies is benefiting from this? Kuch bhi
Sir, you are way to young and inexperienced to understand geopolitical and socioeconomic situation in Kashmir.
Staying in US you are not exposed to how lobbies in India like the famed Chandigarh lobby work work.

I suggest you watch Lamhaa movie. It will give you brief idea how things work.

It doesn't matter what he wrote or thought.
The only thing that matters his ill-conceived operation in Kargil destroyed Pakistan's stand on Kashmir causing them to forever loose Kashmir.

If you are getting triggered by reading literature of opposing partisan I suggest you avoid reading it.

Kumaoni

Sir, you are way to young and inexperienced to understand geopolitical and socioeconomic situation in Kashmir.
Staying in US you are not exposed to how lobbies in India like the famed Chandigarh lobby work work.

Watch Lamhaa movie? Dude read some actual literature about this insurgency instead of reccomending me to watch some bollywood garbage.

Only in recent years have more local militants been dying more than foreign militants. This conflict has literally indegenized itself. This is not some lobby’s foing, rather their own anti indianessa

Kumaoni

Tell us what he wrote , you are on vacation aren't you ?
>Indian troops killed civilians in 1965 in an “unprovoked invasion”
>Indian army was handing Indian soldiers awards based on “fake encounters” in Siachen conflict
>We were winning the war until muh sharif told us to pull out. Muh diplomatic Vicyory

In @Kumaoni. Bhais defence:
This guy is way more knowledgeable about india compared to other nri s
And not a old guy. He is fairly young. Most probably he knows what Chandigarh lobby is .

vidhwanshak

Are there any lesser known Kargil battle stories which any members would like to share to mark the occasion?
yeah, there is.

Post Kargil war 1999
H. S. Panag after taking over as Brigade Commander in January 2000 oversaw a military operation in the Yaldor Sub Sector that destroyed 35 Pakistani bunkers and killed several Pakistani soldiers across the LoC there by giving India complete control over Batalik Sector. Another operation in May 2000 allowed Indian Army led by 3 Punjab and 1 Bihar to take control of 12 km (7.5 mi) of Karubar Bowl on the Pakistani side. This also gave Indian Army an option to threaten the Pakistani posts opposite Turtuk sector. He also ensured that Pakistan could not set up a post on Dolmi Barak, a 6,100-metre (20,000 ft) high peak on the eastern side of Karubar Bowl.

Please refer page 124.

Kumaoni

In @Kumaoni. Bhais defence:
This guy is way more knowledgeable about india compared to other nri s
And not a old guy. He is fairly young. Most probably he knows what Chandigarh lobby is .
I know what the Chandigarh lobby is. I have seen many of such on twitter in the leftist defense circles. However, insurgencies aren’t alive becuz of some lobby. You have people literally stone pelting and calling eliminated terrorists bhagat Singh. It’s absolutely hilarous to claim this is some lobby’s doing