One question here, everyone seems to be using the word "watershed" in the context of Arunachal Pradesh. What is exactly its meaning in this context ?
as you can see in both the Posts , The google earth line is going to the tibetan sideI don't think you following, they have already built a road up to the crest (pass) plus a few smallish building there. And the altitude is more like ~3850m not 6000m.
Any specific sections where you see the Google earth line not following the watershed?
basically the line that runs along the highest peaks and ridgelines is called the watershed line .One question here, everyone seems to be using the word "watershed" in the context of Arunachal Pradesh. What is exactly its meaning in this context ?
but thats not the area in question , besides Chinese claim entire AP , so no use arguing about what Mcmahon wanted to draw or what watershed is where.as you can see in both the Posts , The google earth line is going to the tibetan side
@The Shrike wanted me to give an example about the alignment errors on google earthbut thats not the area in question , besides Chinese claim entire AP , so no use arguing about what Mcmahon wanted to draw or what watershed is where.
i am just pissed that the fuckers can come down from up top a ridge and block us down in the valley.
they will pay , we will make them pay if they get more naughty . Looks like shortage of women in china has taken heavy toll on chink soldiersi am just pissed that the fuckers can come down from up top a ridge and block us down in the valley.
But isn't it they doing it since a long time. Last time they went 10-15 km deep. At least now their movement is much restricted. Any conventional war is not possible in the region. A small-scale skirmish like Galwan though can happen. But that will be more brutal in terms of casualities. Chinese how hard they try, can not hold the region for long giving to the region's altitude.but thats not the area in question , besides Chinese claim entire AP , so no use arguing about what Mcmahon wanted to draw or what watershed is where.
i am just pissed that the fuckers can come down from up top a ridge and block us down in the valley.
Preemptive measures... No Babu will let that happen. Aug 2020 happened in the backdrop of Galwan, as you rightly said tic for tac.Government should allow the army to play dirty with chinks . All these years we have only did tit for tat missions against them . If we really want them to stop transgressions then we gotta stay a step ahead of them in doing mischief on the border . First step should be to set up permanent camps just across the watershed on their side
You'll see them panicking like they did in august 2020
There are only two places in arunachal where major battles can actually taken placeBut isn't it they doing it since a long time. Last time they went 10-15 km deep. At least now their movement is much restricted. Any conventional war is not possible in the region. A small-scale skirmish like Galwan though can happen. But that will be more brutal in terms of casualities. Chinese how hard they try, can not hold the region for long giving to the region's altitude.
Arunachal: Chinese Army enters Indian side in Dibang Valley
Chinese Army entered in Dibang valley of Arunachal Pradesh, local upload photographs in social media.arunachal24.in
these are just threats , they dont have the actual balls to go against the west in a war . Their economy wont take the shockHmm, tum phele yhi karlo.
I think RALP (rest of Arunachal Pradesh) is the only vulnerable area right now. The RALP in Arunachal Pradesh means the area other than the Kameng region (East and West Kameng districts)There are only two places in arunachal where major battles can actually taken place
1) Tawang
2) Walong
Rest of the areas will see tactical skirmishes at best with no strategic impact . Simply because other areas are densely forested and extremely hilly .
Until 1987 we were in a weak position in the tawang theatre in front of china but after 1987 with the additon of 21 Div to ORBAT IV corps the army got a great boost in Tawang sector . Our strength was further boosted with the addition of 71 div to ORBAT IV corps
Walong kibithu , mechuka and gelling are well covered by III corps .I think RALP (rest of Arunachal Pradesh) is the only vulnerable area right now. The RALP in Arunachal Pradesh means the area other than the Kameng region (East and West Kameng districts)
Tawang is fine with 4 corps guarding it. Walong/Kibithu is still vulnerable as it falls under RALP, 3 corps has been assign to guard it.
This Div is under utilised and just been employed in stupid anti-insurgency operations in NE. Roles must be changed.57 MD should be moved to dibang
That's what i insist . Move 57 MD to dibang . Give charge over to AR for CI ops .This Div is under utilised and just been employed in stupid anti-insurgency operations in NE. Roles must be changed.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India shifts 50,000 troops to China border | Indian Army | 2 | ||
India-China 2020 Border conflict | Indian Army | 29497 | ||
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
India China LAC & International Border Discussions | Indian Army | 26757 |