India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

ninja hattori

Read it as.

A border conflict is looming due to the #chamanchai XI's misjudgment and repeated provocations. The #PLA won't fire the first shot(inse hota hi nahi hai). But if Indian troops open fire toward the PLA, our troops in conflicted areas will come back to camp and pick the gun meant for suicide : Editor-in-Chief chu chu zingur #chuSays

Sanglamorre

these r probably walking sticks for pla soldiers .... terrain is pretty tough and altitude is over 5000 meters, not sure how it will help them in fighting though first rule of melee ur weapon should not exceed more than ur arms length Melee 101
This is what happens when you practise fighting at spear distance but with paper targets.

One false move, the IA soldier will close in with his khukri and the PLA spearguy loses advantage.

UZI™️

Things definitely are tense soldiers are being called back and asked to arrive by any means necessary
Yup that's true, Yesterday I was traveling in Uber and the Driver was telling me that his privious Ride was with an army personnel,who was visiting his Family on a holiday of 30 days but was called back in just 10 Days on emergency basis.He was scheduled to take the flight on that day by his own money,Which will be settled later in his salary I guess.

LETHALFORCE

Read it as.

A border conflict is looming due to the #chamanchai XI's misjudgment and repeated provocations. The #PLA won't fire the first shot(inse hota hi nahi hai). But if Indian troops open fire toward the PLA, our troops in conflicted areas will come back to camp and pick the gun meant for suicide : Editor-in-Chief chu chu zingur #chuSays

Both sides will claim the other fired the first shot. Does not make a difference either way.

Any Chinese reading my comments.

Tibet is not China. Never was never will. Look at the language, culture, religion. Every thing is Indic.

Take your men back and live peacefully.

You have been mislead by propaganda and are ill-informed about Indian history. Stop being victim of confirmation bias invented by detractors of India.

The truth of India and Hindus shall never be spoken by those who distorted our history and hated us. Our truth is spoken by the continuity of our civilisation and the wrath our men unleash upon invaders of our motherland since time immemorial.

We do not wish life, neither we wish resurrection on some judgement day, nor we have heaven or hell to worry about. We seek death to perish forever or rebirth to finish the unfinished.

Just look at your minion Pakistan and see what we did to them. They are giving you wrong ideas. Their soles are burnt with guilt of their thuggery, deceit and lies. They want to make you accomplice of their own sins. Don’t be in a bad company.
The Chinese don't care about reason.
They see us as a primitive, inferior, incompetent and above all weak people who yet refuse to bend the knee to them.Everyone else in east asia, south east asia, even in south asia already has.

For them Might is the only right, as they have been taught about their "century of humiliation" every step of their lives to further legitimize the communist party of china's rule of their country.
They are told the CCP is their Nation, going against CCP is going against Chinese nationalism.

They will only respond to strength.
Anything else is dismissed as the pleading of a weak vassal to them.

Reason has never worked with the Chinese, it doesn't work with Pakistan, it didn't work with the Anglos/Portugese, it never worked with the Mughal Dynasty, or the Delhi Sultanate dynasties.

The panacea of Bharat to the problem of the "Eternal Foreign Invader" is to stay united, a strong industry and military, with patriotic sentiment among the populace.

Without being a strong nation, internally and externally, all such enemies will continue their acts against us.

neel9821

Na Bhai Na ,,, this is India where a CDA babu asks and counts brass scrap. If not deposited he slaps audit objections which has to be settled with four bottles of whiskey or three X Rum...

We do not give brass scrap to Pakistanis for free... we melt it and make stronger bullets to fire at LOC...

No way...
Leaving aside the sarcasm, I thought this has changed under Modi era. Isnt that true?

Yup that's true, Yesterday I was traveling in Uber and the Driver was telling me that his privious Ride was with an army personnel,who was visiting his Family on a holiday of 30 days but was called back in just 10 Days on emergency basis.He was scheduled to take the flight on that day by his own money,Which we'll be settled later in his salary I guess.
Yes that's what happening with my friend as well his relative is in armed forces. He called me all of a sudden and was enquiring on how to book flight ticket. It seems he got his orders to return today, he will be in Himachal.
Also the armyman from village WhatsApp group is being overly patriotic today.

Might just be coincidence or maybe not.

This is what happens when you practise fighting at spear distance but with paper targets.

One false move, the IA soldier will close in with his khukri and the PLA spearguy loses advantage.
200 pages ago some guy said their made in china glaives are just to intimidate us, it actually makes sense, glaives seem to be a very unwieldy kind of weapon, especially in the hands of conscripted grunts.
You could make good use of it, but it would need training and experience.
The average PLA Zhang would probably end up like that Indiana Jones gif :D

ninja hattori

Both sides will claim the other fired the first shot. Does not make a difference either way.
Today every 3rd article is about india. Gut feeling. Tonight's the night. sco meeting day after tomorrow. Chinese Dnt have habit to negotiate when other is at position of strength. They will do an adventure tonight. Definitely

cereal killer

Read it as.

This Hu Xijin is an military expert lol... Global Times is just hilarious.
C*utiye ki ek jhappad mai g***d phat jayegi.. Expert banna hai isko :pound: :laugh:

Synergy

200 pages ago some guy said their made in china glaives are just to intimidate us, it actually makes sense, glaives seem to be a very unwieldy kind of weapon, especially in the hands of conscripted grunts.
You could make good use of it, but it would need training and experience.
The average PLA Zhang would probably end up like that Indiana Jones gif :D
I was that guy.

without proper training, these are more of a burden than a weapon.