India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Chinese troops with spears, guns again near Indian position at LAC; fresh skirmish likely
September 8: Around 40 to 50 PLA soldiers, armed with spears and other sharp-edged weapons as well as guns, have come just a few metres from the Indian Army position on the heights north of Rezang La in eastern Ladakh, and are likely to make a fresh attempt to dislodge the Indian soldiers, sources said on Tuesday.
The fresh incident comes a day after Mondayā€™s skirmish where Chinese Peopleā€™s Liberation Army troops indulged in provocative military movements and also fired shots to intimidate Indian soldiers, as per the Indian Army. China, too, accused India of doing the same.

Spears,.... very modern weapons with chinese

rwbeast

Gets the noggin joggin why certain people spam '62 ad infinitum but curiously forget to mention this.
It's almost as if an image of Han invincibility and "indian" weakness is being portrayed to the people of India
Because most of our ex top-bureaucrats were fond of chinki slavery and wanted to make this country another bloodthirsty commie country, and if the people of the country had got to know about this saga of their brave soldiers, the plans of those babus could have been ruined because of the resurgence of Nationalist and anti-commie/socialist sentiments,,, but like every truth it came out and here we are....participating in the Hindu Resurgence! JAI HIND!

Daily reminder this race has been conquered by the Mongols, some random steppe tribe called the Manchus, had what is now a Chinese province ruled by Tibetan dynasties for centuries, and later conquered in bits and pieces by US, France, UK, Germany, Austria, Japan, Russia.
Also for centuries they have been trying to conquer/assimilate Vietnam with varying results, but have never truly succeeded.
And all through out those centuries, they have had all the titles, largest population in a country, largest economy, largest proto-"industry", largest industry yada yada yada.

Don't believe the meme of Han invincibility.
We are Indian here.... šŸ˜

Any Chinese reading my comments.

Tibet is not China. Never was never will. Look at the language, culture, religion. Every thing is Indic.

Take your men back and live peacefully.

You have been mislead by propaganda and are ill-informed about Indian history. Stop being victim of confirmation bias invented by detractors of India.

The truth of India and Hindus shall never be spoken by those who distorted our history and hated us. Our truth is spoken by the continuity of our civilisation and the wrath our men unleash upon invaders of our motherland since time immemorial.

We do not wish life, neither we wish resurrection on some judgement day, nor we have heaven or hell to worry about. We seek death to perish forever or rebirth to finish the unfinished.

Just look at your minion Pakistan and see what we did to them. They are giving you wrong ideas. Their soles are burnt with guilt of their thuggery, deceit and lies. They want to make you accomplice of their own sins. Donā€™t be in a bad company.

His crime is just that he is ex babu. Defence is a coin having two sides military and diplomacy both go hand in hand. People here pound on him like anything. Y just becoz he doesn't belong to defence establishment?
How can you say that? There has never been a demand on any FM of India to be defence nominee of defence supported man. Defense establishments do not play any such political game has no such influence. One Ex-chief is being shunted like a joker in the pack of cards simply because he is an ex COAS otherwise with his caliber he would have a pivot. On the contrary the lobby and buraeucracy has ensured that no ex Defence man ever reaches a position of power. I can give you numerous examples.

Me Jaishankar is a chosen specialist of a field and the govt wants to use his expertise. If he is not an RSS man, so be it. On what account he is being derided. He is the best man for the job and the govt must be run by the best in the business provided one fulfills political qualification by being a member of the house.

There no Foreign Policy fiascos to his credit, Being an ex-bureaucrat of MEA he runs the outfit and the organization to fulfill requirements of India's national interests. Issues based, policy base debates can always exist but this is simply a tirade and personal vilification that is going on here,

That is not a civilized norm and a way to discuss issues. We can not make this forum to discuss Persons and then mount vilifications on him. That is not done. He is not Burqa Dutt or Sekhar Gupta the branded and proven anti-establishment lobbyist. He is the honorable FM of India.