India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

yday in one of whatsapp groups some librandus friends were already cautioning country for not messing up with mighty china. Biggest challenge for India is these leftists and librandus. They should be considered as mentally sick and proper medications should be provided to them.
They raise concern about economy, petrol and lack of information coming from GOI and when you ask them what should we do when chinese acquire our land they all go quiet saying that dont divert from topic.
In fact what Madame Nirupama Menon Rao is stating amounts to that. She saying that it is unfortunate that two great countries could not solve the boundary issue without any qualifications means what ?? India is equally to be blamed for that ?? Such a temerity from a former FS knowing fully well that the present state of affairs is the result of China's military aggression launched on unsuspected staunch Chinese supporters like Menon and Nehru..

Does not she know that China is such traunt that it launched military attack on Vietnam when Vajpai is on their soil. every time their leader is in India PLA carried out massive incursions.. the Country that has nurtured a nuclear hostile proxy in our neighbourhood, shelters international terrorists by using Veto in UNSC, .... the list goes on and on..

What is great about China in the context of India ? Can that Ms Former FS say anything about it.. or she is simply bound to the dynasty that made her FS and her father a COAS... a former FS accusing India is simply bizarre... dynasty is not above the country...

johnq

S-400 radar/radars jump into frequency faster than any so called jammer(which by the way none of our fighters has) and the more closer u get the impossible it is to jam,
May be F-18 growler can do it for some amount of time but pretty sure it will be taken down either by SAM or AAM,
the critical issue is how long can u bait a S400 type system if bait is destroyed the jammer craft is done for, also m not sure even growler has that much processing power to keep up with a large land based system like S400 combine it with enemy fighters and awacs scanning for u...
also downgrade in many purchases basically means not coming with supportive systems doesnt mean u get some lesser radar ranges etc. or missile ranges even if u didnt sign the treaties will.
You're talking about frequency hopping, while I'm talking about wide-band barrage jamming where all frequencies are affected. This will greatly reduce the effective range of all radars, regardless of AESA frequency hopping. Also, once the missile is using its own radar, which is much smaller, that can be jammed even more effectively. This type of jamming combined with radar reflective countermeasures such as chaff can fool the missile's radar, even if it's AESA.
The exported downgraded radar version's algorithm is different from the Russian one, so Russia can give this algorithm to India to compromise the Chinese S-400 SAM without compromising its own system.
Dedicated jamming systems like the ones used by the US can barrage jam all frequencies, including those used by ground radar networks as well as AWACS.
India has such jammers, both Israeli ones and ones developed by DRDO, as shown in this article:
EXCLUSIVE: How A Secretive DRDO Lab Is Saving The IAF Su-30MKI

IndianYonko

Mount Kailash and the PLA/CCP

Here are my thoughts. Some may poo poo my take on such matters but that’s their problem.

1. In Hinduism and other eastern religions, energy form, that is the other dimension a lot of people seek, cannot simply be shared with, or, to use a contemporary term, “downloaded” by everyone. That is, there needs to spiritual compatibility between guru and seeker for it to be shared or, at the least, the seeker needs to be receptive to it.

2. Through many millennia gurus, yogis etc, downloaded energy and knowledge in remote peaks in the Himalayas. Such places because as they were remote but not inaccessible, so the energy and power is preserved here, not lost.

3. Mount Kailash is one such place. Probably the most sacred of places for Hindus, Buddhists, Jains and others as Shiva himself downloaded his energy source here.

4. Mount Kailash is therefore a place of immeasurable power and knowledge. It has the most amount of knowledge stored in energy form of any place on this planet. It is therefore the greatest mystical library in the world.

5. Such energy places cannot be destroyed.

6. As stated in 1, not everyone can download or connect to this energy source.

7. With Mount Kailash it appears most of the PLA and CCP will never understand it or connect with its energy source for obvious reasons.

8. The PLA/CCP may therefore try to desecrate it as it is widely reported recently.

9. I would say even if they desecrated it or destroyed it, they will not be able to destroy its sacred nature and the energy and knowledge therein – see 5.

10. However, what I’m not sure about is what happens to someone who tries to desecrate such a sacred energy source as it appears the PLA/CCP are trying to do to Mount Kailash. Does the immense energy therein turn on them negatively even if over time? I do not know the answer to this but whatever it is I am sure it will not be good?
*download 😂😂😂😂

cereal killer

Here are my thoughts. Some may poo poo my take on such matters but that’s their problem.

1. In Hinduism and other eastern religions, energy form, that is the other dimension a lot of people seek, cannot simply be shared with, or, to use a contemporary term, “downloaded” by everyone. That is, there needs to spiritual compatibility between guru and seeker for it to be shared or, at the least, the seeker needs to be receptive to it.

2. Through many millennia gurus, yogis etc, downloaded energy and knowledge in remote peaks in the Himalayas. Such places because as they were remote but not inaccessible, so the energy and power is preserved here, not lost.

3. Mount Kailash is one such place. Probably the most sacred of places for Hindus, Buddhists, Jains and others as Shiva himself downloaded his energy source here.

4. Mount Kailash is therefore a place of immeasurable power and knowledge. It has the most amount of knowledge stored in energy form of any place on this planet. It is therefore the greatest mystical library in the world.

7. With Mount Kailash it appears most of the PLA and CCP will never understand it or connect with its energy source for obvious reasons.

8. The PLA/CCP may therefore try to desecrate it as it is widely reported recently.

9. I would say even if they desecrated it or destroyed it, they will not be able to destroy its sacred nature and the energy and knowledge therein – see 5.

10. However, what I’m not sure about is what happens to someone who tries to desecrate such a sacred energy source as it appears the PLA/CCP are trying to do to Mount Kailash. Does the immense energy therein turn on them negatively even if over time? I do not know the answer to this but whatever it is I am sure it will not be good?
How exactly they are going to do that? In case of war perhaps... Yes they can. In a normal scenario CCP can't afford to do that. They paint themselves as superior in everything. Preserving ancient culture type. Oldest surviving civilization crap. Not religional fanatics. So we need not to worry too much about Kailash here. I am not sure China has even allowed any mountain expedition on it ever, since it's a holy shrine.
But if the war starts... Everything is fair. They can do anything to hurt us.

I hope next time a Chinese car intrudes into Indian territory without valid papers, the car is pushed off a cliff edge/slope and the bastards are made to walk to their outpost.
If this happens a dozen times, it will send the message across to the fkrs.

Aur agli baar BC cylinder mein oxygen nahi, Helium bhar ke dena.. or Gobar Gas so The Hindu has material to write another scathing (f)article about fascist Indian Govt and Gobar Times can cry itself hoarse.
Oh Bhai ... there is no way the Car would have intruded from China... It seems the Chinese tourist was visiting North Sikkim from Gangtok and got stranded..

Apane Jawano ko Hara dikh gaya..... Haraaaaaaaaaaaaa.....Pliaaaa..

Pugilist

Mods please move this to another appropriate thread if not OK here.

My apologies if posted in the wrong thread.

Tupac slayer

She is not just the diplomat. A personal Vendetta. Jai shankar was made FS bypassing her by modi. And she resigned. This are clowns.she challenged the decision in tribunal with no respite. And now same Jaishankar is foreign minister. The double burnol moment for her.

I think you are confusing Sujata Singh with Nirupama menon Rao, it was sujata singh who was sacked to accommodate Jaishankar as foreign secretary in 2015. Foreign secretary post should be given based on merit not by seniority stuff.

Can anyone clarify who has Black Top and helmet Top... ?? It is changing hands between Indian journalists and TV Channels ...

Though it really does not mean much if Gurung Hill is with us . Gurung Hill is in between the two and higher than both, dominating and overlooking both. Blacktop is slightly echeloned to the rear so it is with us means more observation on the Northern Finger areas and boat activities..

Indian Army is now all set for the desired battle of attrition. Let the Chinese bang their heads against those hills and the ridgeline...

The better variant was Rd 33k that we have with our UPG.

The new refined variant isn't yet given to pak. It is meant for Chinese fifth gen J 31 who paid for its development.

Pak has slight chance of getting it we may have it as a replacement in future if we seek though I doubt there is much advantage and it is likely Russians simply milked Chinese for engine.

So it's been 15 yrs + and PAF didn't get the improved variant from Russia that's a good thing. In future they'll get it considering the fleet size of there JF-17 is pretty big.

The improved "smokeless" successor is the RD-93MA with greater thrust which has been specially developed by Klimov for the JF-17 from the base RD-93. The RD-93MA will power the JF-17 Block 3 with the Chinese AESA radar.

johnq

have u ever thought why S-300/400 are considered to be a strategic force multipliers that is coz the scenario you are talking about is taken care by multiple redundancies...
thr is small chance that these system in stand alone can be taken care but
once countries like russia china or even India operates then they are protected its like
in Mahabharat times the maharathi was protected by an alshauhauni of troops.

All these algorithm sharing is bullshit, countries make sure before they purchase these systems loopholes like these are totally taken care of

u r talking like a stupid when u say algorithm sharing and stuff see S-300/400 can come with some data bank which russians can share if u provide the right price like F-16 exact signatures or J-11 and stuff ... but no algorithm like bullshit is taken care specially by countries like china and India
The Chinese bought the S-400 to copy it. The Russians know this also, but they sold it to China regardless, because the algorithms behind the Chinese version are downgraded export versions. Because of Russia's special relationship with India, it will give the algorithms of Chinese S-400 to India, if it hasn't done so already. So China is screwed if it tries to rely on S-400 against India.

Tumba

The Chinese bought the S-400 to copy it. The Russians know this also, but they sold it to China regardless, because the algorithms behind the Chinese version are downgraded export versions. Because of Russia's special relationship with India, it will give the algorithms of Chinese S-400 to India, if it hasn't done so already. So China is screwed if it tries to rely on S-400 against India.
see this is the exact thing I am talking about, No russia dont take Indian side in case of India China and
no China dont piss in russian mouth and reverse engineer thr is strategic understanding between Russia China much more collaboration than India Russia,
China gets TOT and manufactures the clones with Chinese components to increase the localisation thats why u dont see off the set buy in large quantities...

Su27 bought the J-11 chinese clone
is nothing different from
Su-30MkI - 1 bought and Su-30 MKI IIi Indian clone..

same in case for S-300 and S-400 it will be stupid to assume Russia is providing smkind og algo to India...

India Russia is not above for Russia than Rus China... although China pretty sure comes first

mokoman

Trump Dada has spoken

Amid the India-China border row, US President Donald Trump on Friday (local time) asserted that the situation along the India-China border is ‘very nasty’ and the Chinese are ‘going at it’ very strongly.

When asked if China is bullying India, he said that he hoped it is not the case but noted that China is certainly going at it. "I hope not... But they (China) are certainly going at it. They are going at it much more strongly than a lot of people even understand," Trump said.

--

This idiot also knew in advance balakot strikes were going to take place.

Asked about India’s right to self-defence, the President told reporters last week, “India is looking at something very strong. And, I mean, India just lost almost 50 people and... with an attack, so I can understand that also.”

keyword both being 'strong'

:hmm: i think he is saying China is being forcefull and is preparing for action.

Trump Dada has spoken

Amid the India-China border row, US President Donald Trump on Friday (local time) asserted that the situation along the India-China border is ‘very nasty’ and the Chinese are ‘going at it’ very strongly.

When asked if China is bullying India, he said that he hoped it is not the case but noted that China is certainly going at it. "I hope not... But they (China) are certainly going at it. They are going at it much more strongly than a lot of people even understand," Trump said.

--

This idiot also knew in advance balakot strikes were going to take place.

Asked about India’s right to self-defence, the President told reporters last week, “India is looking at something very strong. And, I mean, India just lost almost 50 people and... with an attack, so I can understand that also.”

keyword both being 'strong'

:hmm: i think he is saying China is being forcefull and is preparing for action.
Betichod (literally?) should keep his trap shut... It's so unfortunate that Biden-Harris combo will be worse, afa India is concerned.

Sanatani

When Chinkis told Kadi Ninda Singh that the responsibility lies to India. The proper reaction would have been showing the Chinkis Middle Finger and left the meeting, without speaking another word.:shoot::shoot:

What Russians think or do, don't need to worry about that..:fyeah::fyeah:

Apparently one cannot do that. So, God knows how Kadi Ninda Singh reacted. :hmm: :notsure:
Might be he said that he will do kadi ninda of the act of the whole incident