India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

And answer to the first question & pure speculation from me:

What if CCP is using India for training their troops in battlefield conditions!!

They picked India because it it was any other small country whole world would be against them. In India’s case the left ecosystem in the global media will largely ignore the escalation, as always India is on it’s own.
From what I understood from the discussions going on in Chinese forums.

1) a quick war and decisive war with India where they crush us will force Taiwan to think a 100 times before they make a move.

2) this weil be a signal to all other regional countries that if we can take them out you are no match for us.

3) this will secure their passage to pakistan through territorial gains and will later help them increase their footprint in Iran.

4) this will prevent India from opening a front when they eventually plan to take Taiwan.

I personally find the whole notion of a quick and decisive battle foolish. Once you start a war it is no longer guaranteed that It will finish on your own terms or time.

1) a quick war and decisive war with India where they crush us will force Taiwan to think a 100 times before they make a move.

2) this weil be a signal to all other regional countries that if we can take them out you are no match for us.

3) this will secure their passage to pakistan through territorial gains and will later help them increase their footprint in Iran.

4) this will prevent India from opening a front when they eventually plan to take Taiwan.

I personally find the whole notion of a quick and decisive battle foolish. Once you start a war it is no longer guaranteed that It will finish on your own terms or time.
Nationalists are the same everywhere, they overthink everything :)

but yes, you are right.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed

So, now what they are thinking (I mean writing there)? :hehe:

Oh the discussions there have changed overnight just like our forum.

We guys went from kuch nahi ho sakta sab khatam kayar sale too je baat Tibet humara hai.

Those guys went from we are supreme in Asia to Indians are now mocking us saying we are all talk and no action.

We need to get black top back.
China has lost the will to fight.
We are in too much comfort to fight.
The elders will be laughing at us(whatever that means).

The overall mood is that they need to hit back and hit hard and finish this matter once and for all.

mokoman

On the last part.
India should never make an assumption that other countries will get involved on our behalf.

It has been the case atleast since 1971, that major powers believe India can handle things on it’s own militarily.

There may be posturing , weapons being sold & diplomatic help at UN, beyond that there won’t be any “practical help” provided to us.
If Biden wins things will be even worse.

Biden already has plans to go soft on China.

I think he stated that he will cut tarrifs imposed on chinese imports.

The trade deal by Trump will also be dead.

Obama was weak on china , Biden will be even worse.

Tumba

I am reading a lot about IAF needing urgent fighters.

From Rafale to M2k to F16 from country's ready stock.

Even if we are offered a few squadrons, do we have the manpower and infrastructure to absorb them?

Also, what options do we have if we really need to induct fighters on a urgent basis, like weeks and days.
generally multiple pilots r assigned to a modern fighter and same maintenance crews can double shift on multiple jets. So existing platform buy is good in case we need faster integration.

Mangal

As a Chinese that is what a defence enthusiast will think. Makes sense.