India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Lancer

Bana
I really hope that once this situation is temporarily resolved (however that may be); we really set plans into full motion for permanently addressing the threat from Pakistan.

Once Pakistan is maimed for good, and PoJK is back with us - we can finally turn full attention to the Eastern front, and allocate a lot of our funding/resources to cater for that threat as well.

Sanglamorre

By short decisive war, the Chinese probably mean they'll attack with rockets and stuff, inflict heavy casualties, invade some, and then promptly run back like in '62 and declare unilateral ceasefire.

If India goes for round two after absorbing the damage, international powers and traitors at home would blame GoI for being warmongers.

Indrajit

They had made a lots of noise in Doklam as well before China decided to withdraw.
That is probably the cause of Chinese obduracy here. The Chinese got very bad press after Doklam and the general opinion was that it was they who had blinked. It wasn’t how they expected things to pan out. Which is why even after their plan here went haywire, they don’t know how to extricate themselves without it looking like Doklam redux.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Oh the discussions there have changed overnight just like our forum.

We guys went from kuch nahi ho sakta sab khatam kayar sale too je baat Tibet humara hai.

Those guys went from we are supreme in Asia to Indians are now mocking us saying we are all talk and no action.

We need to get black top back.
China has lost the will to fight.
We are in too much comfort to fight.
The elders will be laughing at us(whatever that means).

The overall mood is that they need to hit back and hit hard and finish this matter once and for all.
Good luck hitting us hard as we dominate most of the key hill tops:hehe:

But they can elsewhere. Then also it will be not much advantageous because IA has been deployed almost everywhere Arunachal, Sikkim etc.

cereal killer

By short decisive war, the Chinese probably mean they'll attack with rockets and stuff, inflict heavy casualties, insane some, and then promptly run back like in '62 and declare unilateral ceasefire.

If India goes for round two after absorbing the damage, international powers and traitors at home would blame GoI for being warmongers.
Chinks really do like to Boast their rocket forces & MBRLs too much. Let's see what they do when the time of action comes. I hope our Pinakas are fit & ready to fire as well. They do have quantity wise edge though.