India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Some arm chair analysts (specially favoured by our liberal press) must be having fits today. India taking aggressive action is unthinkable (unfortunately for some in military too). India is now ready to play the game.

All Indians must resolutely support our defence forces and our government. All must work towards victory.
One should not care too much for such rogues who are basically Darbari.

I am worried about the sabotages that emanate from Bureacrcies and at this moment, especially from MEA Babus who would feel that their moments of Glory have been taken away from them by the nasty Generals ..

They spoiled the whole story by making it as their exclusive turf due to which the nation has landed up in this situation..

True, War is too complex to be left to the Generals but it is a disaster to be left to bureaucrats.. and Civilians.. 1962 is an example ..

Tumba

So you're trying to say assessment is a business of fortune teller or are you suggesting that every assessor should stop trying to assess because they don't have a time machine?
these kind of sweeping statements black and white statements are only made by overconfident fools who think they are the most knowledgeable intelligent person.

see the India China scenario is unique specially in this age 2020..

Victory Defeat are black and white words...

What Victory Means for China
What Defeat Means for India

What china hopes to achieve is it possible it can achieve that —- break up of India? Capture Leh?<Arunachal?
what defeat means to India total surrender?

see the issue is his sweeping statement is that There is no way India gets a crushing defeat unless chinese make Indian army surrender which is geared towards a dig in warfare against China how many years it will take its common knowledge in lowly mountain passes much low altitudes it take months to demount a well dug in enemy thats without any supplies...
how many mountain passes r thr countless over 3000 meters the terrain itself makes its impossible for a chinese army to dislodge Indian army...

whats Indians goal... stop salami slicing if u see already we are 99% close to our goal.. these is not the war to free Mount Kailash and Tibet its day will come this is to protect Indian landmass from chinese salamis...

So basically means China needs years To work up the plan,.. India just need to sit and capture occasionally some vantage points...

We r not talking abt capabilities here ,,,,

but lets look at them...

do chinese have enough boots to dismount India from Arunachal and Ladhak mountains absolutely no..
do chinese Armour help them no
do chinese rockets help them to some extent but no
can China establish absolute air superiority other side to Himalaya... no

so my friends I request u again dont follow these random tweeter fortune tellers...
and thr sweeping statements just ignore them...
even modern math Is not yet advance to get into black and white area for very less dynamic random things forget a tweeter hotel management student can predict this.

omaebakabaka

I think defense of AP was already top notch. This is signaling that we will hit you from there as well. Maybe this is us trying to stretch chinese army. We can deploy more troops than them.
Our army has some edginess in that area due to supply chain logistics and insurgency. So, they think attack is very likely in that sector along with some unknown about Bhutan. I think we need to 100% preemptively eliminate Bhutan and Nepal compromise before it occurs.

He will have to say this or else he will too find himself between cheene inmates eating bat penis soups🍵🥢
He is a CPC establishment stooge. You find many such whites married to Chinese men/women who parrot the establishment line. Some of his gems are

Daniel Dumbrill: I want my children to be proud of being Chinese

Daniel Dumbrill: Hong Kong is far freer since its return to China

and he gets wide coverage on CGTN and other Chinese party mouthpieces.

He has been called out on several platforms for being a CPC propagandist.

Just curious - What is his ethnicity? Definitely far from being Chinese, wonder if he is a Paki or of Indian origin who had a change of name. He is a Canadian citizen. I wouldn't put his ethnicity past the Indian subcontinent or another Anglo like Russel Peters.

Daniel Dumbrill opened one of China's best breweries through dedication and a steep learning curve ->

cereal killer

Seems most of the journalists in India are really just traitors giving their opinions.
Most of these guys have been taught that China is invincible.. India has got no chance against it. This is where the real issue is. Hopefully this time we will turn it around for future generations & end this defeatist attitude once & for all.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Population plus an industrial complex.
The same way Russia sustained German invasion
That does not explain how they manage to sustain their troops in a desert plateau in winter.. with infrastructure links cut.. Tibet has population of 30 lakh.. Such huge area and such a tiny population.. you get the idea how difficult it is to sustain a large presence that too in winter..
China surely has population centers where they can store supplies that will shorten their supply routes.
The biggest issue is, Tibet - for most parts is an arid-cold desert, which means even in winter it snows very less in most places. That means their roads will be open and they move men & material. Cold can be tackled with climate-controlled living areas & bunkers.

This is not on our side, we have high mountains compared to the relatively flat Tibetian plateau on their side. Also, our roads & passes become blocked by snow in winter months, and keeping them open sometimes is just not humanly possible. This poses a great disadvantage to us. To mitigate this, we have built a large number(relative to Chinese) of landing strips & airfields throughout LAC.

What we need are multiple tunnels that can be kept open in winter months than mountain passes which freeze. I believe BRO is working overtime since BJP came into power, but I don't have exact statistics of our progress.

In terms of pre emptive arty or airstrike, how much damage can China inflict

mokoman

That does not explain how they manage to sustain their troops in a desert plateau in winter.. with infrastructure links cut.. Tibet has population of 30 lakh.. Such huge area and such a tiny population.. you get the idea how difficult it is to sustain a large presence that too in winter..
The chinese are thoussands of miles away from their hinterlands
Dont they have excellent road and rail lines .

I would'nt be so over confident .

Hi guys
Back after a while
Take my views for what they are worth

In all probability shots have been fired.
India hold a huge advantage all across the LAC. And there is no chance that we are backing down. Rather the thought process is to reverse some of the 62 losses.
The indian leadership is of the firm opinion that standing up to China will galvanise the Indian population and the new generation will learn to never fear the chinese and the ghost/fear of 62 will be exorcised forever.
This in turn will lead to a renewed push by India in the years to come.

No facesaver to be given to China at any cost. They have a choice to fight or retreat. Fight kargil style and try to capture hill tops, or just go back home.
These hill tops have now been lost by them forever. No status quo ante.
Question: Whats India's response if China offers status quo ante to pre-April positions?

TheSaffron

China surely has population centers where they can store supplies that will shorten their supply routes.
The biggest issue is, Tibet - for most parts is an arid-cold desert, which means even in winter it snows very less in most places. That means their roads will be open and they move men & material. Cold can be tackled with climate-controlled living areas & bunkers.

This is not on our side, we have high mountains compared to the relatively flat Tibetian plateau on their side. Also, our roads & passes become blocked by snow in winter months, and keeping them open sometimes is just not humanly possible. This poses a great disadvantage to us. To mitigate this, we have built a large number(relative to Chinese) of landing strips & airfields throughout LAC.

What we need are multiple tunnels that can be kept open in winter months than mountain passes which freeze. I believe BRO is working overtime since BJP came into power, but I don't have exact statistics of our progress.
Are you indirectly implying that Ladakh will become Stalingrad for China?

Varun794

Plus their industrial capacity and capability to get things done is phenomenal. Idk why I just read some posts undermining China like it was Nigeria or something. We're either overestimating our capabilities or discrediting China a lot