India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

ARVION

Any update on Depsang by any chance ?
Only got that we daily fly AN 32's and C 130's to support's some kind of effort's, may be dont's knew what kind of effort but this is going for almost last 20 day's the any news is tightly controlled would be difficult to extract any further news but will try, and take my comment with a truckload's of salt's, may be another stand off's or who know's.

nick_indian

Only got that we daily fly AN 32's and C 130's to support's some kind of effort's, may be dont's knew what kind of effort but this is going for almost last 20 day's the any news is tightly controlled would be difficult to extract any further news but will try, and take my comment with a truckload's of salt's, may be another stand off's or who know's.
The secrecy around Depsang is a bit worrying. Yes it's worrying, before anyone accuses me of spreading fear.

ARVION

The secrecy around Depsang is a bit worrying. Yes it's worrying, before anyone accuses me of spreading fear.
But the An 32 and C 130's are daily flying to not just for galwan or Pangong Tso's lake but, specific for Depsang's could be and standoff at LAC's, maybe news being suppressed due to deseclatione's talk's or something else, who know's.

ARVION

Something is definitely cooking at Depsange's.

Some four weeks ago an important Division of the Indian Army had started acclimatising for high-altitude warfare and two weeks later, parts of it were deployed at the 18,000-foot-high Depsang plains, a plateau located north of the Galwan valley along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) in Ladakh .

The People’s Liberation Army (PLA) of China is gathered in big numbers at a place called “Bottleneck” which is 25 km southeast of the strategic airfield in Daulat Beg Oldie (DBO), located at 16,700 feet. The DBO is just 20 km south of the 18,176-ft-high Karakoram pass, which divides Ladakh and Xinjiang in China.

On the Indian side, the PLA’s military objectives could be to threaten a section of the 255 km Darbuk-Shayok-DBO (DSDBO) road, attempt to cut off the DBO sector, which could restrict access to the Karakoram pass and a bid to seize the 20,000-ft-high Saser La, which is to the west of Depsang. It further opens a route to Sasoma and crucially the road to Siachen. All these attempts by the PLA can be thwarted for now, explained an official.

The DSDBO road is a key stretch for this strategic northern-most corner of India – termed sub-sector north (SSN) by the military. The road runs through a treacherous terrain where oxygen is rare. The small village of Shayok, comprising just 25 families, is the last Indian village on this route.

Thundering13th

The bottom line is China cannot hold Galwan gogra or hotsprings during winter months and that why they moved back. But PGTso is different. Chin can sustain that place throughout winter. And that's why they didn't move back. Our policy makers have to bring this factor into consideration.

Don't worry about secrecy. Satellite images will be out sooner or later. Indian govt can't hide any territorial reality as internet is open . Only china can fools it's own people with censorship.

The bottom line is China cannot hold Galwan gogra or hotsprings during winter months and that why they moved back. But PGTso is different. Chin can sustain that place throughout winter. And that's why they didn't move back. Our policy makers have to bring this factor into consideration.
Our policy maker are adamant that china vacate till f8 completely that's where everything is stuck right now.

Sarjen

Dude this entire forum is filled with discussion of all the modern equipment we are inducting and developing. Have a look around.
buying them in small qnty not going to help. Privatize HAL and bring more Private players to def industry..

We Preach about China only understand strength yet we keep on the talks, which is complete BS and the people who are enganged in the talks know.... Identify other heights in F4 and F5 and send in the Chinooks and capture.. if they can't respect the boundary then we don't have to either...

Thundering13th

Our policy maker are adamant that china vacate till f8 completely that's where everything is stuck right now.
In my personal view we had till May 2020 to capture f4 and beyond may be. But we did not do anything except sitting at F3 and patrolling. Its rich to expect chinese to retreat after building a dirt track under our noses. Patriot hu par galti toh huyi hai humse kafi

Arihant

news was about railway line, not entire project.
Chabahar is up and running, wheat to Afghanistan had been transported as recent as last week.

not sure if chabahar expansion work has been completed or not.

Too much time was gone in negotiations. After sanctions were lifted regime was gone mad. They wanted every project on own terms, this behavior was the reason all projects got stuck. Then Trump elected and he came out from treaty with Iran.Iran again came on knees but this time India understood we can't trust them fully. Still our terms with Iran are good but we are clearly following our own policy and Iran is no more our special kind of friend. Right now they too understands that once POK will be ours this port wont be used by us. So nothing special is left between us. Now China is filling this empty space. Irani-chini bhai bhai.

angryIndian

lol. will you please educate me a bit regarding how a mere $80/90 billion trade can bring a $3 trillion economy to a grinding halt?

do you even have any knowledge about economics?
Far better than you............

GDP = private consumption + gross investment + government investment + government spending + (exports – imports)

So you see exports and imports are a critical factor of GDP and 80 to 90 billion $ is huge considering our trade is in just 300-400 billion $ range.

Until and unless we develop the ability to replace the Chinese imports,all these talks of banning trade with China is meaningless.

ARVION

Far better than you............

GDP = private consumption + gross investment + government investment + government spending + (exports – imports)

So you see exports and imports are a critical factor of GDP and 80 to 90 billion $ is huge considering our trade is in just 300-400 billion $ range.

Until and unless we develop the ability to replace the Chinese imports,all these talks of banning trade with China is meaningless.
Not at once but definitely step by step's.

This kind of martial arts are no match for modern MMA, this only looks good in films. In real life a trained MMA fighter can take on a shaolin master easily
Enough of these scripted Kung-Flu movies! :rofl:

It's funny to see those Chinese films how they create sounds in the background of the hits with pre-scripted moves. Today when I see movies like Ong Bak I laugh at those Chinese "Martial Arts" movies and Bruce Lee seems like a yellow belt learner.

Oh and in case someone doesn't know then Bruce Lee's ego was hurt when he was beaten up by a Stuntman. :clap2:

There is a reason Bruce Lee paid his opponents to be beaten and if not he was not in the movie. Also there was this Yuen Wah who did stunts for Bruce Lee in Fist of Fury and also Enter the Dragon. Yuen also once attacked him and Bruce Lee could not counter properly! :pound: