India-China 2020 Border conflict

M88 is a family of engines weighing up to multiple thurst categories. For contingency and keeping our depleted squadrons if we're forced with uncle biden sanctions we will end up with M88. Also US is no fool to lose millions of worth contract for its defence MIC. They will sanction us exempting this order.
Kaveri is work in progress - turbo fan blade and metallurgy we're working hard on to get the core right.
JV - DRDO- RollysRoyce can be successful if we take it up seriously backing with funds.
We will have indigenous two engines for future aircrafts
Ya'll Nibbiars And who will fund the M88 88 Tonnes Varient. At most we can get the Mirage 2000 engine. With is still good.

Gandaberunda

Ya'll Nibbiars And who will fund the M88 88 Tonnes Varient. At most we can get the Mirage 2000 engine. With is still good.
Something is better than nothing. That's why M88 is contingency engine ( worst case scenario) while we are interested in GE 414 engines.

Ya'll Nibbiars K9, K12 are building blocks for our LCA Mark 1A, MWF, AMCA and TEDBF. The Rolls Royce at most will help in many components and technology but not a entire engine. No ways they will help us in a entire engine development.

Lost user

Ya'll Nibbiars K9, K12 are building blocks for our LCA Mark 1A, MWF, AMCA and TEDBF. The Rolls Royce at most will help in many components and technology but not a entire engine. No ways they will help us in a entire engine development.
Go for Safran engines.. Better yet sign a Safran engine deal as backup.. before S-400 lands.. Also, what's K9, K12

K9 probably is the base varient of the kaveri that was going to power the LCA and k 12 is the proposed varient for the AMCA. The Rolls Royce Technology probably would be used in this varient or no can't say. But that was the plan. Non afterburning varient is probably K6.

Gandaberunda

We need help in engine core and metallurgy for turbo fan to sustain heat ( Kaveri is struggling with same) rest part of engine we have developed. Saffran proposed to replace entire Kaveri core with M88 core which we rejected. We need assistance in developing core not ready made core and blades which we hope RollysRoyce helps us in JV engine. Hopefully we can learn from it and use it for our very own Kaveri

Ya'll Nibbiars And they will ask something like 1 billion Dollars but is the MOD ready to spend that much. Market ke same bhi paisa nahi diya aur.

Gandaberunda

Ya'll Nibbiars And they will ask something like 1 billion Dollars but is the MOD ready to spend that much. Market ke same bhi paisa nahi diya aur.
One time investment for MIC revolution. This will be revolutionary in terms of Indian Aerospace industry.
Also to help Kaveri core saffran asked exorbitant amount of money... Overall this will be great investment. Else look at Chinese still struggling with engine and our Kaveri is not going anywhere. Importing engines will only help to satisfy our needs only and cripple growth of MIC. We are at last stage of revolution only engine is the hickup

Automatic Kalashnikov

It ll be foolish if they put sanction . It ll change geopolitics of the world . China russia ll be more than happy in such scenario . India ll have to see for alternatives if they show such short sightedness . All those fighter programs ll be delayed .
The fact is if US puts sanctions on us, we either move closer to China (not possible) or to Russia (which will indirectly be China). This is something which US would be knowing and can threaten us and ask us to decouple from Russia (military hardware) and China (economicaly), both of which will not be in our favour.

mokoman

PLA tactic , just like in LAC , use every tool available below hot weapons.

We should make a 100 of these and gift them to vietnam and philippines

PLA tactic , just like in LAC , use every tool available below hot weapons.

We should make a 100 of these and gift them to vietnam and philippines
Ya'll Nibbiars I Knew you worked in that shipyard's. :troll:

Gandaberunda

The fact is if US puts sanctions on us, we either move closer to China (not possible) or to Russia (which will indirectly be China). This is something which US would be knowing and can threaten us and ask us to decouple from Russia (military hardware) and China (economicaly), both of which will not be in our favour.
US wants us to change our Non alignment policy and they're trying to do same. They want us to be buffer state and fight china on behalf of them. If so they're ready to arm us to teeth with their weapons which they can control anytime through sanctions. We ain't fool to go n sit on their lap for few carrots

Lost user

India is not a fool.. If the compromises to its national interest that India has to make by becoming China's junior partner, is less than, the harm to Indian interests by becoming US junior partner, then India will not hesitate to make a deal with China.. There is no permanent enemy as they say..
We are in a sweet spot here.. China will never compromise on Taiwan, which it will try and annex some day in the future.. Once, that happens, China controls the first Island chain, and the defence of Japan, against a China, which by the time, will have a bigger economy than US, will become untenable..
US will have a hard time containing China and save its alliance with Japan.. so it can punish India only so much..
If we get sanctioned by US, I envision that India will reduce arms imports from both Russia and US.. and import from France, even that will reduce over time.. as we go full tilt aatmanirbhar.. India might compensate Russia, for the reduction in arms imports by importing energy for example..

Lost user

Nepal after 2015 India blockade: I will go sleep with China..😡
Nepal after 2021 China blockade: Ab kahan jake Marva un apni... Atmanirbhar banna hain..:pound:
Intrestingly, From a larger perspective, any country which has a problem with china somehow ends up talking about "self-reliance", U.S, India being prior examples.

HawkisRight

Pentagon's librandu in chief for foreign policy jacky boy interview wid stratnews....

Watch d tone..Some of d gems from interview..
India can be "FORGIVEN" for s400 if India buys thaad..
Hooman rights as bargaining chip as usual..
India should offer Muricans a fucking military base in Andamans ( At this point i absolutely have no idea what to say)....

notaname

Pentagon's librandu in chief for foreign policy jacky boy interview wid stratnews....

Watch d tone..Some of d gems from interview..
India can be "FORGIVEN" for s400 if India buys thaad..
Hooman rights as bargaining chip as usual..
India should offer Muricans a fucking military base in Andamans ( At this point i absolutely have no idea what to say)....
FORGIVEN - Are we their colony? :laugh:
:pound:

Hahaha..looks like it If this is d view of Murican Librandus about India then Indians have new gora master now.. fcukin pathetic...this Yankee dog will forgive ahsan if ahsan buys thaad..
Ya'll Nibbiars