India-China 2020 Border conflict

DownWithCCP

Nothing, Swami forgot to take his pills today, explains his ramblings.
Unless he assumed that disengagement was equivalent to de-induction of troops, my analysis,
If the Hindu article he is referring to does exist then it is a deliberate misinformation campaign by The Hindu who have deliberately assumed the equivalence of disengagment and de-induction.

mokoman

WTH is going on?
I cant find any such news on their site . where does this dude get his info from .

Another gem

Article he is refering to.

US commander could be commenting on Galwan valley , they haven't fully withdrawn there.

PLA yet to withdraw from several forward positions: Pentagon Commander on India-China LAC clash

China hackers targeted NTPC infrastructure just days back: US outfit | India News - Times of India

NEW DELHI: The intrusion into India’s power plant infrastructure by Chinese state-backed hacker group Red Echo continues. The last such activity was noticed as recently as February 28 and this was revealed on Tuesday at a webinar by US-based cyber security organisation Recorded Future.

“We have observed significant, sustained, high-volume traffic from Indian power sector assets to Red Echo infrastructure... The Red Echo infrastructure is still active, with the last observation on February 28, with communication to NTPC infrastructure,” said Charity Wright, a researcher with Recorded Future’s threat analysis department, Insikt Group. After a malware is planted, the compromised system starts communicating with the hacker’s server.

On March 1, the Massachusetts-based organisation had released a report about Red Echo attempts to “infiltrate” India’s power plants by planting a malware identified as ShadowPad in at least 10 power plants and two seaports.

This needs to be taken seriously as it could basically mean China is prepositioning itself in case (political) conditions deteriorate,”

maximus777

Not sure about the geniuses in Indian govt, but does this not constitute an attack on India? It temporarily crippled infrastructure and can potentially cause large scale economic losses, and maybe even chaos to some extent. Does this not warrant at least some economic action - withdraw contracts, ban hawai chappal etc.? Unless I have missed it in news, nothing of that sort has happened. So we just took one in the rear and moved on shamelessly? :facepalm:

Floydian

"Last year, India leased two unarmed MQ-9 Predators as border ..tensions with China threatened to spin into a full-blown conflict.
In the end they weren’t deployed after the Air Force expressed apprehension about drones manned by US personnel flying over the border"

how true could this be? Why bring them in the first place, when you don't want the drone pilots to fly those Predators??

Vinod DX9

China faced a bolt from the Blue but we have to keep an eye on them, can't be trusted

She died in 84 op was planned much before that but permission was denied as she feared it may result in full scale war for which she wasn't prepared at that time.
We have a history of denying the realities. We have allowed Pakistan to become strong. Rather than taking the measures which were required, we tried to win the heart of those who has an agenda of Gazawa e Hind. We have not learned to treat enemy as enemy. We have lived in fake idealism for a long long time. Now only, we have started getting some pragmatic leaders like Modi, Shah and yogi. Gandhigiri should be practiced in personal life but not in the public life. If you are a ruler, follow your Rajdhrma. Do not try to be a Mahatma. We have already got one and that is good enough. Country can not afford second one.

India likely to block China's Huawei over security fears: Report

NEW DELHI : India is likely to block its mobile carriers from using telecom equipment made by China's Huawei, two government officials said, under procurement rules due to come into force in June.

New Delhi is wary about awarding new technology business to Chinese firms both because of security fears and a desire to get Indian manufacturers to produce more telecoms equipment.

india should not allow chinese to ahve a free run.

'Quad' nations may build rare earths to outplay China
New Delhi:
The US, Australia, Japan, and India are on the verge of joining hands to build a rare-earth procurement chain to take on the dominance of China in supplying the elements to makers of everything from smartphones to high-performance motors to EV batteries, a news report said Thursday.

Conflict with China will be on land, not just at sea: US general

Many people "look at the INDOPACOM area of operations as a maritime theater," he said. "But the reason you will need a land component in INDOPACOM is because it will be the only component that will be decisive."

"If you want to take land, if you want to hold land, if you want to clear land, you will [need] the ground element," Coffman said. "It's not just about tanks, though China's got plenty of them: 7,000 tanks and 3,000 infantry fighting vehicles -- 10,000 vehicles that will be decisive if we are not there. In order to be decisive, we have to be there with armor to prevent the Chinese from getting into a position of relevant advantage."

But "our pacing threat does not lie in Europe. It lies in Asia," Coffman said. "And that pacing threat is China, who is also modernizing."