India-China 2020 Border conflict

AZTEC

Some news:
Garud commandos were deployed in the approach areas near LAC with Igla air defence systems to shoot down any approaching Chinese aircraft, according to the following report by ANI.

This appears to be some kind of tactical A2AD operation to defend those areas which are beyond the coverage of SAM batteries.

Further reading:

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
I thought the news might have been missed, seems like we actually negotiated only for the Pangong area :frusty:

And that is bad news.

Our positions on Rezang La/Rechin La were of much more advantage than that of what China has on F4.

Basically, we will be getting the short end of the stick, if this is true.

Think like this -> China has an advantage on F4 area, they attack, and we lose F3-F4, no big deal. It has little strategic value.
On return, we choke south Pangong Tso Moldo garrison road -> we basically suffocate the entire South Pangong area.

The tradeoff will be in India's favor.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Some news:
Garud commandos were deployed in the approach areas near LAC with Igla air defence systems to shoot down any approaching Chinese aircraft, according to the following report by ANI.

This appears to be some kind of tactical A2AD operation to defend those areas which are beyond the coverage of SAM batteries.

Further reading:
Who takes the bet that there will be a Galwan 2.0 during de-escalation, but on a much bigger scale? Only this time it will erupt in a full-battle :playball:

NAMICA

I thought the news might have been missed, seems like we actually negotiated only for the Pangong area :frusty:

And that is bad news.

Our positions on Rezang La/Rechin La were of much more advantage than that of what China has on F4.

Basically, we will be getting the short end of the stick, if this is true.

Think like this -> China has an advantage on F4 area, they attack, and we lose F3-F4, no big deal. It has little strategic value.
On return, we choke south Pangong Tso Moldo garrison road -> we basically suffocate the entire South Pangong area.

The tradeoff will be in India's favor.
Babu logo ko chutiya katane ka shauk hai .

SimplyIndian

We haven't gained anything, have we? We are just sitting on our side of LAC (and China on their side). This includes heights like Rezang/Rechin La, Mukhpari, Gurung Hills etc.

And yes, if they abandon their dominant positions (on Gurung Hill, Black Top, F4 ridge) that will mean we have to too.
is gaining land everything? have not we earned an image of country which can face China and even push them back.
Have not we earned image of rising military power.
and most importanently Military will ahve much more say in Real potilik of india now.

Dont be surprise if we have 5* CDS in near future and pantagon like complex in Central Vista, modified MOD manned by majority of military. Reformed MEA.

We have gained alot. Land is not everything.

is gaining land everything? have not we earned an image of country which can face China and even push them back.
and most importanently Military will ahve much more say in Real potilik of india now.

Dont be surprise if we have 5* CDS in near future and pantagon like complex in Central Vista, modified MOD manned by majority of military. Reformed MEA.

Matlab kuch bhi konsi duniya me rehta ho zara bolna?

First thing first yes maintaining the territorial integrity of your country is of utmost importance don't know why you think otherwise.

Now for your other points.

Most neutral sources around the world social and media networks have come to the same conclusion as we have here on this forum.

We have lost territory and didn't give any proper reaction for galwan. We killed thrice the number of chinese troops but it was a defensive move to save our troops not a proper counterattack and in return they got their hold on our land.

The real world doesn't function the way you think.

People look at the ground results a country's will to fight for what is truly theirs.

Strategic gains and losses are looked at not "marte marte mare".

If we cannot get our own land back what face will we show to those soldiers who lost their life for this country that day.

Their deaths would be in vain.

NAMICA

Matlab kuch bhi konsi duniya me rehta ho zara bolna?

First thing first yes maintaining the territorial integrity of your country is of utmost importance don't know why you think otherwise.

Now for your other points.

Most neutral sources around the world social and media networks have come to the same conclusion as we have here on this forum.

We have lost territory and didn't give any proper reaction for galwan. We killed thrice the number of chinese troops but it was a defensive move to save our troops not a proper counterattack and in return they got their hold on our land.

The real world doesn't function the way you think.

People look at the ground results a country's will to fight for what is truly theirs.
We were saved due to reporting by western media on our favour.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

have not we earned an image of country which can face China and even push them back.
Somehow, these days defending ourselves is being taken as a big achievement.

Is China some superman alien predator, against which defending enough is to be taken as an achievement?

Never gonna happen. The military remains under the thumbs of politicians and babus.

Yes, the reputation of being naive enough to believe China and get backstabbed. Getting our soldiers as well as colonel killed in a perfectly planned ambush and yet not retaliating against their mischief.

(Spare me the lecture on who killed how many, we just defended ourselves against Chinese in Galwan, that does not equate to revenge or getting equal)

NAMICA

Is China some superman alien predator, against which defending enough is to be taken as an achievement?

Never gonna happen. The military remains under the thumbs of politicians and babus.

Yes, the reputation of being naive enough to believe China and get backstabbed. Getting our soldiers as well as colonel killed in a perfectly planned ambush and yet not retaliating against their mischief.

(Spare me the lecture on who killed how many, we just defended ourselves against Chinese in Galwan, that does not equate to revenge or getting equal)
Well revenge was taken on that day by other units.

Khauf -e- "Escalation" prevented action back then and is preventing action now, and probably will in the future.
Thing is chings are emboldened now, since we didn't hit back, they think we are weak, and will continue this g*ndmasti more frequently, eventually PMO will have to give orders to retaliate, brushing away all the trumped up 10 foot china boogeyman projected by the babus involved.

I think Chongs will try something much more bigger and worse than Galwan in 2023 end/ early 2024 expecting the same head-in-sand response like of this year, but they will get something exactly the opposite like the Pakis got after Pulwama.