India-China 2020 Border conflict

cereal killer

Artillery fire from the Chinese?? Not possible, it goes against the agreement. Even a bullet fire is against the ceasefire agreement
No agreement is now worth mentioning. 1993 one is now piece of junk. Also Chinese tanks recently came closer to Indian positions.
I expect something before the Peak winter. Expect the unexpected.. We are dealing with backstabbing Commies.

Shashank Nayak

Key pieces being put in place for future action on PoK?
Rehne de bhai.. this is for covering our own pichwada.. You cant go on offensive, with a weak defense.. We need to buttress our infra against China (which previous governments neglected) just to avoid losing more territory. Forget about " Pok capture" wet dream, we just lost more territory this season..

Mikel

Rehne de bhai.. this is for covering our own pichwada.. You cant go on offensive, with a weak defense.. We need to buttress our infra against China (which previous governments neglected) just to avoid losing more territory. Forget about " Pok capture" wet dream, we just lost more territory this season..
Action doesn't have to happen now, maybe in a few years depending upon the state of our infra. There's no harm in planning

This might be the reason why our FOREX reserves are rising
if We take 2019 as base line, this trend has to continue for three fiscals atleast only then this move has any value.

Our forex rises are mostly based on return of investments where ever they are invested in. Mostly from bonds & currency fluctuations etc.

daya

Sugar daddy US will never let that happen. Pakis are their necessary evil. During IG's time it was virtually impossible to do that... I think even breaking Pakistan that time was huge.
Situation now is much favourable but still re claiming PoK or GB should be our next goal to hurt China & Pak at the same time. Something that can be negotiated with US too. It will take its pound of flesh too but we can manage it I think.
Yes. Abhi nahi to kabhi nahi.... Kuchh dino pahle 370 ka hawaala dete huye jo log bol rahe the ki ye bhi impossible tha, unki baat ki gahrai bhi isi ke saath aage aa jayegi.. Kyunki external matter me haath dalna aur baat hai...

Not completely true.. the US is also the most widespread and powerful empire in world history..
The ideal scenario for the US is the preservation of the status quo, where Taiwan retains de facto independence.. But, if China uses force to acquire taiwan, then America will interefere and even if taiwan is destroyed in the process will try to ensure that China does not maintain/sustain a physical hold on the territory. Because, China capturing taiwan and breaking out of the first island chain, will mark the beginning of the end of US dominance in asia Pacific, and also a direct threat to Guam, as China wants nothing less than US being expelled from the western pacific.
Americans will probably aid Taiwan. It is far from certain if Americans fight at the side of Taiwan.
Anyway things are going crazy at a fast pace and I expect half the world at war by this time next year.

Over the years, China has pressurised India not only on the border but has also been condescending enough to ask New Delhi to maintain its non-aligned position and not get close to the United States.

All this only works till the decision makers have the fear of what will happen if CHaiNa GeTs UpSeT.
Thing is Chaina is always on her period, so all appeasement won't work, only the stick.