India-China 2020 Border conflict

Dessert Storm

> "Come down, Sir come down, say something, come down"

Assuming this "Eva Zheng" is telling the truth.
Does this mean MEA babus are now sent alongside the troops?
No it does not mean that because that you are assuming something which is impossible.

mokoman

I wonder why we didn't captured this earlier if it was unoccupied. Looks like chinese got good propaganda video.
Maybe Nithin Gokale was right ,

we did'nt cross the LAC on purpose.

I dont think we are on helmet top or Black Top either.

Also that 'Eva' character 'reported' capture of Chusul airfield , so theres that too.

Hfg..

Looks like are entering "2.5+" front war..

and this could be the "+".
View attachment 61539
Also a quick reminder for everyone..
Don’t forget that we guys have to take care of this 0.5 front. War is very likely in 1 or 2 months. These guys will get active as soon as it starts and will try to create internal disturbances and chaos (like they did in Hathras) by spreading fake news and their usual propagandas.
So just be ready to counter anyone doing shit like this!

Also a quick reminder for everyone..
Don’t forget that we guys have to take care of this 0.5 front. War is very likely in 1 or 2 months. These guys will get active as soon as it starts and will try to create internal disturbances and chaos (like they did in Hathras) by spreading fake news and their usual propagandas.
So just be ready to counter anyone doing shit like this!
I have a word for this "Interference", borrowed it from American football.

Original definition : In American and Canadian gridiron football, pass interference (PI) is a foul that occurs when a player interferes with an eligible receiver's ability to make a fair attempt to catch a forward pass.

My definition : Interference in national security context is any activity/event out of the ordinary which serves as distraction/misdirection imposed on the nation's consciousness to deviate or delay from reaching it's potential.

Delhi riots is one good example of an elaborate interference, we don't know who were the puppet masters behind it still.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Maybe Nithin Gokale was right ,

we did'nt cross the LAC on purpose.

I dont think we are on helmet top or Black Top either.

Also that 'Eva' character 'reported' capture of Chusul airfield , so theres that too.
Satellite images don't lie. Real images from ground positions reveal what is the truth.

I mentioned this very early on the basis of satellite imagery that blacktop, as well as helmet top, is with Chinese. In fact, we don't even have a presence on the yellow bump (Gurung hill), but 300-400 meters downhill along the southern ridgeline.

Satellite images don't lie. Real images from ground positions reveal what is the truth.

I mentioned this very early on the basis of satellite imagery that blacktop, as well as helmet top, is with Chinese. In fact, we don't even have a presence on the yellow bump (Gurung hill), but 300-400 meters downhill along the southern ridgeline.
Chushul airfield was a psyop by our resident geniuses here.

We have presence on Black Top buy with Tibetan Army.

Vande1947

btw does anyone know that is it possible to force OFB kamchors to work under some national security law.
Or if that is not possible how many weeks/month will it take to train fresh employees to do the work of OFB slackers?
there are many ways to sort out the 'workforce'

a few can disappear due to reasons of 'health', others due to retirement and posts filled with transfers or chosen candidates, in some cases the posts can be left empty for a length of time

disappearance on health grounds can miraculously improve the efficiency of the others in the factory

but, some one needs the balls to set it rolling

johnq

I can't believe that Chinese companies and products have not been banned from India even after the Chinese killed Indian soldiers and stole more Indian territory; and even after a hundred thousand Indians have died from a Chinese virus. Such a thing would have been unthinkable a few decades ago.

Only thing is that there is no genuine Indian alternative. That takes decades of strategic planning.

The same 'decades' you talk of.

The closest India has to Xiaomi is Micromax and both phones have parts made in China but assembled in India.

What's the difference?

johnq

Only thing is that there is no genuine Indian alternative. That takes decades of strategic planning.

The same 'decades' you talk of.

The closest India has to Xiaomi is Micromax and both phones have parts made in China but assembled in India.

What's the difference?
There are other non-Chinese companies that also sell devices. It's true that manufacturing of parts of these phones is still taking place in China, but the difference is that the bulk of the profits from the sale of the final products are not going to Chinese companies.
Moving all the manufacturing out of China will take longer, but banning Chinese companies in India and sale of Chinese company products in India is a start.
It's not like India cannot live without Chinese companies and Chinese company products. There are alternatives.

There are other non-Chinese companies that also sell devices. It's true that manufacturing of parts of these phones is still taking place in China, but the difference is that the bulk of the profits from the sale of the final products are not going to Chinese companies.
Moving all the manufacturing out of China will take longer, but banning Chinese companies in India and sale of Chinese company products in India is a a start.
Customer will always buy a better and cheaper product. Indians sat on their asses and let this happen.

What your are talking of is happening but will take minimum 5 years.

In the mean time we have to live on borrowed strength.

johnq

Customer will always buy a better and cheaper product. Indians sat on their asses and let this happen.

What your are talking of is happening but will take minimum 5 years.

In the mean time we have to live on borrowed strength.
All that is beside the point. Chinese products are not essentials (there are alternatives), and by buying them India is financing Chinese government and military. Indians can survive without Chinese products and without Chinese companies.
Many of these products did not even exist a few decades ago, and we lived without them just fine. And there are alternatives to Chinese products and companies.
But it's still unbelievable that India is not willing to ban Chinese products and companies after the Chinese killing Indian soldiers in cold blood, invading large areas of Indian territory, and killing a hundred thousand Indians using a Chinese lab-manufactured virus. Such a thing would have been unthinkable a few decades ago.

IndianYonko

All that is beside the point. Chinese products are not essentials (there are alternatives), and by buying them India is financing Chinese government and military. Indians can survive without Chinese products and without Chinese companies.
Many of these products did not even exist a few decades ago, and we lived without them just fine. And there are alternatives to Chinese products and companies.
But it's still unbelivable that India is not willing to ban Chinese products and companies after the Chinese killing Indian soldiers in cold blood, invading large areas of Indian territory, and killing a hundred thousand Indians using a Chinese lab-manufactured virus. Such a thing would have been unthinkable a few decades ago.
The point is if we do not provide alternative there are lots of ifs and buts while not buying chinese Chinese products and items like phones have become essential in current days..Making devices are complicated at least without lots of IPRs. Indian business heads also lack imagination. Look at gaints like Infosys and Wipro. Once they were top of the game, now they are just cheap consultant(at the same time they are are destroying Indian pay standard in IT sector). Only aggressive marketing is Jio in recent times by an Indian company.Most of Indian startup are in services sector and with this attitude it is going to take decades make devices in India.

For instance Jio itself have all necessary stakeholders required to make a phone, but they don't seem to make any effort

In short, business elite is another babudom. Whole world wants to dominate indian market but Indian businessmen are playing some 11 D chess.

They are some other factors too like culture of considering jobs better than self-employment(colonies problem but its getting off fast)., low income making people insecure and some amazing socialist laws.
The crux is we are overly dependant on them.We use to think that we can leverage the 60+B of trade deficit but they want to exploit our over dependency.

Two basic things we can do is to develop defense manufacturing infrastructure and support manufacturing in unorganized sector(we don't actually see but they are worst hit by Chinese encroachment).

Delhi riots is one good example of an elaborate interference, we don't know who were the puppet masters behind it still.
Definitely open society. Has all the fingerprints. Even Hathras was being built up to something along those lines, but BJP is making some smart moves (dumping the case to CBI before even the family asked for). Now the family wants an SC-monitored investigation, which is all the more better for the BJP :)

Dekhna, next they'll ask for UNHRC-monitored investigation, and the victim's brother will start giving statements to UNHRC against Yogi. :pound: