India-China 2020 Border conflict

Shashank Nayak

The premise of occupying heights is that the risk for the person occupying the heights is less than the risk for the person on the lower terrain (e.g. because of clear line of sight). The bullets will follow a parabolic trajectory and hence it is far easier for the person at the height to snipe the person below.
I think it was more a figure of speech.. That troops sitting on heights can be hurt too..
India should consider killing PLA troops on F4, when it feels it feels that its defenses all along the LAC in ladakh are strong enough to repel a PLA counter attack, and when IA is ready to mount an offensive in the Pangong complex and Depsang..

Chandragupt Maurya

Have you every worked in an organisation before.? Its the work culture. All young IAS/IPS/IFS are very good but overtime they became like that. By that time they would be in central govt. Besides my hope was on modi but it appears he have failed us. " SEAT IS THE ONLY THING THAT MATTERS TO THE POLITICIANS " and it looks to me neither our politicans nor our babus are confident of our victory . Army dont have any decision making powers in democratic setup. Besides officials secret act does wonders in these type of things thats why you never hear about how much area we have lost from retired army personnel
Creating Bangladesh has been beneficial for India otherwise we would have seen more refugees from East Pakistan than what we see today from Bangladesh
Bangladesh may not be friendly to India but they’re still better than Pakistan we have good trade relations with Bangladesh

Chanakya 002

Indigenously developed Prithvi-II missile testfired.
India on Wednesday conducted a successful night testfire of its indigenously developed nuclear capable surface-to-surface Prithvi-II missile as part of a user trial by the Army from a base in Odisha, defence sources said.

The state-of-the-art missile was testfired from the Integrated Test Range (ITR) at Chandipur near here in darkness and the trial was successful in meeting all the parameters, they said.

The trial of the missile, which has a strike range of 350 km, was carried out from a mobile launcher from launch complex-3 of the ITR, a DRDO official said.

Describing the trial as a routine exercise, he said, the missile trajectory was tracked by radars, electro-optical tracking systems and telemetry stations by the DRDO along the coast of Odisha.

The missile was randomly chosen from the production stock and the entire launch activity was carried out by Strategic Force Command (SFC) of the Army and monitored by scientists of Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) as part of the training exercise, official sources said.

The downrange teams on board a ship deployed near the designated impact point in the Bay of Bengal monitored the terminal events and splashdown.

The last night time testfire of Prithvi-II was conducted successfully from the ITR on November 20, 2019.

Prithvi-II is capable of carrying 500 to 1,000 kg of warheads and is powered by liquid propulsion twin engines, the sources said.

The state-of-the-art missile uses an advanced inertial guidance system with maneuvering trajectory to hit its target, they said.

Already inducted into the armoury of the defence forces in 2003, nine-metre long 'Prithvi' was the first missile to have been developed by DRDO under the Integrated Guided Missile Development Programme (IGMDP).

Abhay Rajput 02

Creating Bangladesh has been beneficial for India otherwise we would have seen more refugees from East Pakistan than what we see today from Bangladesh
Bangladesh may not be friendly to India but they’re still better than Pakistan we have good trade relations with Bangladesh
Creating bangladesh is beneficial - NO DOUBT about that. But you see we dont do the job completely. Opoosition of Bangladesh is all out islam. And they will soon be in power and we should have make freindship with both parties not just one. More like a mistake which we did in nepal during upa times . Biting us in the as* now

Ha Ha Ha ... You mean bullets do not climb? The bullets will fall down midway...Is it? Ha Ha Ha ...
I think he meant we need to provide more DMR/sniper rifles at front and use height to take them out.

May be we should try and take chinks out and see their response and then workaround on table. And make it a habit of ours.

Creating bangladesh is beneficial - NO DOUBT about that. But you see we dont do the job completely. Opoosition of Bangladesh is all out islam. And they will soon be in power and we should have make freindship with both parties not just one. More like a mistake which we did in nepal during upa times . Biting us in the as* now
You can't befriend the snake you tame them. Our mistake is we didn't expanded the chicken neck didn't manned our borders properly and expelled Bengali Muslims from India.

Rest no one can control their internal politics forever so we should have made permanent beneficial position for us.

Tridev123

You mean if IA captures F4, it is a victory.
F4, Gogra, Hot Sring or Depsang are merely signals of coercion like a bully pinching his neighbour to harass and terrorise him. But the bully wants the other boy totally terrorised and paralysed so that he is not able to stand up to him.r

The need of the hour is not to let the bully succeed but stand up to him and in turn pinch him or give him a solid kick up his arse in a manner that does not rersult in a fight.w

So far nothing significant has happened on the ground. It is only signalling and posturing going on. China Bully has not started the fight and the other boy - India has also not delivered the first punch.

If we start wavering at this stage a defeat is guaranteed.
We can exist with a situation where both armies are forward deployed for the foreceable future if India has occupied an extent of Chinese controlled Tibet equal to the gains made by the PLA. If they have encroached on 1000 sqkm and we have encroached on 250 sqkm then it's an unequal bargain.

Also continued forward deployment of large numbers of troops will have an economic cost. I hope the Chinese incur large costs relative to us. It is a bit puzzling about Chinese objectives whether military, economic or political. Do they really think that they can subdue India without incurring unacceptable costs.

mandestiny

We can exist with a situation where both armies are forward deployed for the foreceable future if India has occupied an extent of Chinese controlled Tibet equal to the gains made by the PLA. If they have encroached on 1000 sqkm and we have encroached on 250 sqkm then it's an unequal bargain.

Also continued forward deployment of large numbers of troops will have an economic cost. I hope the Chinese incur large costs relative to us. It is a bit puzzling about Chinese objectives whether military, economic or political. Do they really think that they can subdue India without incurring unacceptable costs.
GOI saying not intrusion happen, not an inch gone. Then how 1000 sq km came.
It means chine grab our land.
Why GOI mourn on this ? Is mini 1962 type of happening!

maximus777

Probably high on the red CCP kool-aid.