India-China 2020 Border conflict

lixun

Seems like Chinese propaganda warfare is on full blow. Indian leaders must have the courage to openly tell the world about the 100+ Chinese causalities.

Hey GoI its time to acknowledge our Forces courage, don't give too much importance to your soft power image alongwith peace and tranquility jumla.
You can’t ask the Indian government to announce what hasn’t happened, although India often does

mokoman

i think this is a pasture near that water falls i posted earlier.

both sides have stand offs here.

i think we call it yangste area / pasture

@mist_consecutive can u dig anything up ?

:cool1: looks like chinese people got really thrashed.

we have 1/2 km long walls along the ridge nearby too

chinese try to fuck with us every now and then and get kicked back.

check the walls out.we took over the ridge on the LAC , chinese have been crying since.

Lost user

Seems like Chinese propaganda warfare is on full blow. Indian leaders must have the courage to openly tell the world about the 100+ Chinese causalities.

Hey GoI its time to acknowledge our Forces courage, don't give too much importance to your soft power image alongwith peace and tranquility jumla.
What if the 100+ PLA casualties reports was copium for Indian masses to maintain Army's macho image ?

Yes, sacrificed 4 people and seriously injured one,
View attachment 114007

View attachment 114008
Why post hospital pictures? Post on ground pictures showing whole story so that people can actually see PLA bravery. Why hide when you are big and brave?

PLA is professional army. Dehumanizing soldier by posting their pictures when they are injured or captured is against Geneva convention. Your country is also a Permanent member of United nation. Your Persident move with quite a proud face. Does it make him look strong doing such cheap actions?

Why not post pictures of all your casualties and recorded hand over of your prisoners by Indian army. Be fair and honest.

You country is now at breach of Geneva convention using injured soldiers as propaganda tools. Now you are like North Korea and Pakistan.

Have some shame and show your side of the story. India will maintain its high standards of Soldireing and giving dignity to injured or captured enemy soldier. Learn from us. Do not become Pakistan.

Jimih

From Sohu.com

China Daily News, October 9th:

According to sources from the Chinese military, on September 28, the Chinese border guards carried out routine patrols in the Dongzhang area on the Chinese side of the Sino-Indian border. They were unreasonably blocked by the Indian side. The officers and soldiers resolutely countered and returned after completing the patrol mission.

The source said that the Dongzhang area is China's inherent territory, and it is entirely reasonable and legal for the Chinese border guards to organize patrols on their own territory. The Indian media's recent hype about Chinese soldiers being detained for "crossing the line" is false and inconsistent with the facts.

In this incident, the Indian side deliberately provoked first, distorted and discredited, and seriously violated the bilateral agreement. The responsibility rests entirely with the Indian side. The Indian side should earnestly abide by bilateral agreements and agreements, strictly control and restrain front-line troops, and work with China to maintain peace and stability in the border area.

Bottomlime
:
Chinese PLA got thrased by IA in Tawang sector. Thats why they are acting apeshit.

Lost user

The Narrative in galwan was that India was winning the conflict and was able to hold of Chinese from trying to occupy Indian territory. Point of releasing these old pics is two fold convince the domestic audience that India is nothing in front of China and second is too convince the international audience that India is weak and unreliable state that can easily be crushed by PLA if war breaks out. Indian Army or GOI could have easily destroyed this narrative if they released pictures or videos of Indian Army holding disputed territory or showing captured Chinese POWs or equipment. This could have showed that PLA in reality are bunch of paper tigers. The effect these pictures will have on the current conflict is that nobody will believe or trust the Indian Narrative like that of Indian Army was able to capture Chinese soldiers in the recent Tawang clash as people will refer back to these old pics released by Chinese propaganda accounts on the Galwan valley clash. People across the world want proof without it they won’t believe anything. This again reinforces my believes that Indian Army and armed forces as a whole need to invest more into Information Warfare and create there own public relations offices or departments to further India’s perspective and narrative and not rely on the idiotic Indian media to do that for them.
Brother.. Building a narrative with international audience works when you offer photographic or videographic proof of your claims.. Without it, it simply does not work..
We Indians love the Indian Army, and most of us like Modi, so we take Modi and Army by their word, as we are not objective..

Why post hospital pictures? Post on ground pictures showing whole story so that people can actually see PLA bravery. Why hide when you are big and brave?

PLA is professional army. Dehumanizing soldier by posting their pictures when they are injured or capturedis against Geneva convention. You country is also a Permanent member of United nation. Your Persident move with quite a proud face. Does it make him look strong doing such cheap actions?

Why not post pictures of all your casualties and recorded hand over of your prisoners by Indian army. Be fair and honest.

You country is now at breach of Geneva convention using injured soldiers as propaganda tools. Now you are like North Korea and Pakistan.

Have some shame and show your side of the story. India will maintain its high standards of Soldireing and giving dignity to injured or captured enemy soldier. Learn from us. Do not become Pakistan.
Kya sar , I admire what chinese are doing.
It's called offense .
They are clear about the goals , don't defend which can't be defended.

Lost user

PLA is professional army. Dehumanizing soldier by posting their pictures when they are injured or captured is against Geneva convention. You country is also a Permanent member of United nation. Your Persident move with quite a proud face. Does it make him look strong doing such cheap actions?

PLA has already shared the video shot at Galwan of that bleeding colonel whose head got cracked..

Kya sar , I admire what chinese are doing.
It's called offense .
They are clear about the goals , don't defend which can't be defended.
Ya'll Nibbiars

The Defensive support.

Is a battle that begins with a aggressive actions by a enemy.

How do recognize a enemy's aggressions.

That's a tricky one because once you recognize the enemies aggresions you are already in a potentially fatal situation.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Just because India doesn't release pictures in the MSM doesn't mean they don't share with relevant people of other countries. Other nations will not scroll though pictures on twitter or weibo. Intel sharing is done between countries on NSA/defense secretary levels. I'm pretty sure India has given sit reps to many countries about the LAC. India and the US have been sharing their intel with us since the clashes happened. Do you not think that they already know what transpired?
I am talking about your average citizen not the heads of the other governments or there MODs/DODs/NSAs. Propagating your narrative to the average people across the world doesn’t have anything to do with intel sharing between two governments of two allied countries. You Propagate your narrative through MSM and MSSM to give legitimacy and strength to your claims and destroy the claims of your enemies and make them look like liars in front the international community.

@lixun I think I am expecting too much from your great country.

A country who is permanent member of united nations can support terrorist like Hafiz Saeed who is responsible for killing innocent men women and children eat food in restaurants. What can be expect from them?

Will Xi Jinping look strong by dehumanizing captured enemy soldiers who are told not to use issued weapon for sake of maintaining peace?

Admit that you people have shamed conventions and reduced your standing as professional army.

aarav

जय परशुराम‍।
this news went viral in chink social media hence chink bots got back to galwan incident pics but all that has done is create more dose for the chinks in the near future ,your commander got killed by environment factors more factors will get included soon

Mikel

I am talking about your average citizens not the heads of the other governments or there MODs/DODs/NSAs. Propagating your narrative to the average people across the world doesn’t have anything to do with intel sharing between two governments of two allied countries. You Propagate your narrative through MSM and MSSM to give legitimacy and strength to your claims.
Well releasing pictures is not going to give them the land they're seeking. Propaganda can only take you so far. I mentioned those titles cause most geopolitical decisions are taken by people of those ranks, not civilians.

Rudra7678

I aint going to believe until GOI until they release pics, this kind of humiliation was not expected, BJP let us down. This is the fact honestly
BJPigs were never tough on terror. The biggest coward, ABV, the then PM, did not allow IA to cross LoC to destroy the supply lines of PA troops entrenched at the tops. This made things only extremely difficult for IA, resulting in heavy casualties. Then his govt. released Azhar Masood post Kandahar hijack and India had to bear the ignominy of having her Defense Minister escort that asshole to Kabul. Lost the initiative post Parliament attack, caused deaths to 500+ soldiers on useless mobilization. Modi is another incompetent gasbag, totally created and hoisted by paid media. He was, he is, still a chaiwallah!

Lost user

Lo sirji hogaya kalyan new pictures have been released.

They probably waited the entire afternoon to gauge our response and then posted the next set of pictures.

Wonder what nitin and govt will say now.

It is always if they do it again or next time that's it.

I was the one who said GOI had denied it no credibility atleast nitin said so it's nice even though he is no official spokesperson dil ko tasali dene ke liye sahi hai but not useful in debates.

Anyways I has told you this morning itself release pictures from our side apne aap aukaat me ayenge.

Now look what have they done after our inaction.

I don't feel bad about soldiers being injures they fought bravely and that's that.

Ira the fact that we not showing their deeds and the valor they achieved that day which is painful.
We will show in movies OK.. How many PLA you want killed ? Just say it.. :bplease: