India-China 2020 Border conflict

Wasn't Gokhale way off when he claimed Chinese tents at Galwan friction point were actually Indian after the clash and he was proved wrong later or was he right all along?

Galwan incident was a flashpoint during the conflict. Let's not latch on to the same and wail as if all is lost.
A lot happened later and continues to take shape as we speak.

Gokhale seems to be the final word from the establishment as regards selective leaks go... but he has been found wrong at times in the past but his stubborn refusal to accept his mistakes crashes his credibility to Baba levels.

Fact that he gets five star access to establishment is making him cocky beyond his pay grade.

Niks_12

We have a powerful Army, do you believe that. If yes, then today's picture will hurt you definitely. Not for what happened but for whichever claims made after that. In war or a surprise attack, it's may be happened, but clarity should be there.
Bhai, stop this rona dhona. If a propaganda picture released by the enemy riles you up so much, their plan is working and half their work is done. When such propaganda gems are released, you should understand the purpose behind them and show the exact opposite feelings.

Anyways, the only grouse I have seeing the pics is - the IA soldiers seem to be poorly equipped - winter clothing, bpj, armor, melee weapons? (ccp clowns seem to be better). Hope these things are paid attention to.

mokoman

Few salient points from Sir Nitin (regarding today's meltdown) :-
  • Yesterday's Tawang incident was a major blowback to the Chinese.
  • Today's leaking Galwan pictures by China is a direct response to distract/hide from yesterday's humiliation.
  • Upon asked what exactly happened at Tawang :-
    • ~200 PLA soldiers crossed into Tawang
    • Indian army responded aggressively and arrested/apprehended/detained many PLA soldiers.
    • PLA soldiers were released hours later after negotiations between local commanders.
    • Reports of injury to PLA soldiers.
    • This is the first time the Indian Army has shown aggressiveness to capture & detain Chinese soldiers, which shocked China.
  • Upon asked why we don't release pictures on SM :-
    • India tries to play fair
    • We have pictures of their dead & captured soldiers
    • If such leak from the Chinese side continues we will see pictures leaking from our side.
  • Upon being asked why we don't respond to Chinese incursions (referring to central-sector) :-
    • It is a misconception, we also proactively intrude into China, but they are not reported.
    • Chinese media don't have access to the news and underplay such incidences.

For people referring to Tawang incidence having no credibility because GoI denied it -> It got confirmed from Nitin Gokhale so it is official now.
If such leak from the Chinese side continues we will see pictures leaking from our side.

they have been leaking for more than a year.

pretty soon they will compile all the vid and pics into a 2hr movie and release it to theatres.

i have 0 doubt that the tawang thing happened , and we have plenty of pictures of dead from galwan / PLA recon spies / captured border troops.

2 PLA who drowned in galwan very likely ended up in indian side.

how hard is it to just release a grainy blurred image , will give deniability and as well fuck with the chinese.

If such leak from the Chinese side continues we will see pictures leaking from our side.

pretty soon they will compile all the vid and pics into a 2hr movie and release it to theatres.

i have 0 doubt that the tawang thing happened , and we have plenty of pictures of dead from galwan / PLA recon spies / captured border troops.

how hard is it to just release a grainy blurred image , will give deniability and as well fuck with the chinese.
Grainy footage would do wonders for psyops.

We should released some pics of dead bad munchers it will give huge blow to the fake narrative of CCP.

Gandaberunda

There is proof released of captured Indian soldiers, and the PLA handing INSAS back to Indian Army.. It is what it is. .And it is perfectly fine if Indian Army is abused..
How will the top brass look at those pictures and sit silently letting his institution down!. Doesn't he has any moral responsibility to atleast put pressure on govt to defend his soldiers narrative whose pics are getting circulated all over internet? Doesn't he has moral obligation to protect army?
MEA are cucks and can caress Xi balls if gets opportunity. If they won't allow to do there is always 3rd party to do so when image of army is at stake. Top secret intel gets leaked easily then few pics can be leaked so which can propagate how our soldiers were not less than capturing PLA ladyboys.
This silence is disservice to Galwan valley martyres as well as those got injured.
Shame on ADGPI MEA and GoI. First they let IAF get humiliated now IA what next Navy?

Jimih

India again playing the role of a good neighbour where the other side not.

Wasnt there was a deal (cannot confirm) that no pictures or videos will be released from both sides?

Did China followed the Gentleman's agreement?

doreamon

We have a powerful Army, do you believe that. If yes, then today's picture will hurt you definitely. Not for what happened but for whichever claims made after that. In war or a surprise attack, it's may be happened, but clarity should be there.
I thing public shd watch less movies . Real combat is not movies . In kargil we suffered many casualty . Sourav kalia was taken as prisoner .. was tortured to death .. what if they had released video of it . Soldiers died in worst conditions while trying to climb those heights . Those deaths were not like death of movies where hero still look handsome with his intestine intact .. background music buzzing .. captured soldiers get humiliated be it which ever army .. Then Will u call Kargil a defeat ? Our army does many things which does nt come out in public .. Confrontation between armies cant be reduced to fight between fan boys on social media with sharing of images videos unless it serves some strategic purpose and it think it ll benifit from it . Army not there to protect ego of fanboys .

How will the top brass look at those pictures and sit silently letting his institution down!. Doesn't he has any moral responsibility to atleast put pressure on govt to defend his soldiers narrative whose pics are getting circulated all over internet? Doesn't he has moral obligation to protect army?
MEA are cucks and can caress Xi balls if gets opportunity. If they won't allow to do there is always 3rd party to do so when image of army is at stake. Top secret intel gets leaked easily then few pics can be leaked so which can propagate how our soldiers were not less than capturing PLA ladyboys.
This silence is disservice to Galwan valley martyres as well as those got injured.
Shame on ADGPI MEA and GoI. First they let IAF get humiliated now IA what next Navy?
Despite IA and IAF facing well prepared enemy they did their best, defeated them and gave them heavy blow despite being out numbered. But unfortunately madarchod MEA babus and clueless reserved b***gis sitting in decision making cycle have failed us at the cost of our respect.

Gandaberunda

Ya, if u are referring that airport video, those were the ashes of firefighter who died in April fighting a wildfire...the video was from April month too from its tiktok history...it was leaked by chinese themselves to "bait" indians.
So CCP cremated the soldier secretly who died fighting fire instead of handing his corpse to his family?🤦🏼‍♂️... Dude there was huge RR on weibo for not handling the bodies of PLA back to family like IA did and gave respect with full state funeral

Few salient points from Sir Nitin (regarding today's meltdown) :-
  • Yesterday's Tawang incident was a major blowback to the Chinese.
  • Today's leaking Galwan pictures by China is a direct response to distract/hide from yesterday's humiliation.
  • Upon asked what exactly happened at Tawang :-
    • ~200 PLA soldiers crossed into Tawang
    • Indian army responded aggressively and arrested/apprehended/detained many PLA soldiers.
    • PLA soldiers were released hours later after negotiations between local commanders.
    • Reports of injury to PLA soldiers.
    • This is the first time the Indian Army has shown aggressiveness to capture & detain Chinese soldiers, which shocked China.
  • Upon asked why we don't release pictures on SM :-
    • India tries to play fair
    • We have pictures of their dead & captured soldiers
    • If such leak from the Chinese side continues we will see pictures leaking from our side.
  • Upon being asked why we don't respond to Chinese incursions (referring to central-sector) :-
    • It is a misconception, we also proactively intrude into China, but they are not reported.
    • Chinese media don't have access to the news and underplay such incidences.

For people referring to Tawang incidence having no credibility because GoI denied it -> It got confirmed from Nitin Gokhale so it is official now.
1633791543357.png

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

This is the first instance China has leaked dead/injured/captured Indian soldiers (which can cause meltdown/bad PR like today).

There is a chance after tomorrow's meeting especially if the Chinese disagree for any de-escalation. Till then sniff copium and hopium in ratio 1:1.

Poseidon

Wasn't Gokhale way off when he claimed Chinese tents at Galwan friction point were actually Indian after the clash and he was proved wrong later or was he right all along?

Galwan incident was a flashpoint during the conflict. Let's not latch on to the same and wail as if all is lost.
A lot happened later and continues to take shape as we speak.

Gokhale seems to be the final word from the establishment as regards selective leaks go... but he has been found wrong at times in the past but his stubborn refusal to accept his mistakes crashes his credibility to Baba levels.

Fact that he gets five star access to establishment is making him cocky beyond his pay grade.
He was probably wrong about Galwan tents but his claims on Mukhpari incident in September (south Pangong action) got proved right.