India-China 2020 Border conflict

mokoman

so according the bloomberg article we lost some 300sq km area last year out of which some 250 sq km in despang and 50 sq km in Pangong Tso lake which has been taken care of but still a net loss of 250 sqkm is huge and i do know that they are only stopping our patrols there and they havent built any new bunkers yet. but they will in time . if you think about it in upa terms we lost some 600 sq km. In NDA we lost some 250sqkm , still a positive devlopment compare to upa for optimistic people. and goi has still not taken care of trade decifit. they take land and we give them huge money in return. instead of boosting about foreign reserves we should have used it last year by ordering artillery, rafale in huge numbers to get tot and apply that tot in tejas mk2 and amca.
IMHO the 300 sqkm figure is from depsang 2013 . its not a new loss

New issue is that the chinese build 2 new forward posts , one near LAC blocking our patrols , another a bit behind.

which is an escalation. i posted first online pics of that PLA post here.

read online in an article that @Jimih posted that we are occupying some peaks there so chinese cant push forward.

so its not bad as it seems. (probably)

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
so according the bloomberg article we lost some 300sq km area last year out of which some 250 sq km in despang and 50 sq km in Pangong Tso lake which has been taken care of but still a net loss of 250 sqkm is huge and i do know that they are only stopping our patrols there and they havent built any new bunkers yet. but they will in time . if you think about it in upa terms we lost some 600 sq km. In NDA we lost some 250sqkm , still a positive devlopment compare to upa for optimistic people. and goi has still not taken care of trade decifit. they take land and we give them huge money in return. instead of boosting about foreign reserves we should have used it last year by ordering artillery, rafale in huge numbers to get tot and apply that tot in tejas mk2 and amca.
You are misinformed. We did not lose 300sq. km territory. Bloomberg article is a hitjob.

And don't go all ballistic on some random news source, especially if it is not even Indian.

SJ speaks

Iska alag randi rona chalta rehta hai.

What does he want us to do?

Leave the border undefended because the roads are not ready? We are building a ton of infrastructure some of which has already been completed and also deploying troops at the same time.

Yes the govt could have been more proactive and could have started the construction back from 2014 itself but what's done is done.

Atleast now we are rapidly improving on that front.

If you seriously want to fvck china, start supplying weapons to East Turkestan Islamic Movement, and let them do insurgency and terrorist attacks on China, China has been supplying weapons to terrorist groups in India, from 26/11 to Uri Attack, it’s always chinese made weapons that are found with terrorists manufactured by norinco.

India commits Rs 4500 crore for development projects in Bhutan

New Delhi [India], June 28 (ANI): India has committed assistance of Rs 4500 crore for the implementation of development projects and Rs 400 crore for the transitional trade support facility during Bhutan's 12th Five Year Plan, the Ministry of External Affairs Ministry said on Monday.
At the third India and Bhutan Development Cooperation talks held virtually today, progress of various developmental projects by India in Bhutan was reviewed by the two countries, the MEA said.
The annual development cooperation talks is an important bilateral mechanism to review the entire gamut of India's development partnership with Bhutan.
Give them 45000 crores and coax them to sign the instrument of accession. Their GDP is ~3 billion. Am sure we can afford to pay double :)

We can just move our defence lines from Siliguri corridor to the northern borders of Bhutan. 😝

ketaki

If you seriously want to fvck china, start supplying weapons to East Turkestan Islamic Movement, and let them do insurgency and terrorist attacks on China, China has been supplying weapons to terrorist groups in India, from 26/11 to Uri Attack, it’s always chinese made weapons that are found with terrorists manufactured by norinco.
exactly...we should become for china what pakistan is for us...

After seeing how we left Tibetans to fend for themselves in 2008, noway any body is going to trust any Indian Govt. for the kind of support you propose.

Those days of balsy decision making are long gone. We have boxed our foreign policy to defending our known borders. When we get bitchslapped, we go crying to UN via 'proper channel' in true Babuspeak.

After seeing how we left Tibetans to fend for themselves in 2008, noway any body is going to trust any Indian Govt. for the kind of support you propose.

Those days of balsy decision making are long gone. We have boxed our foreign policy to defending our known borders. When we get bitchslapped, we go crying to UN via 'proper channel' in true Babuspeak.
Tibetans are our people, Uighurs are not, we can use them the way Pakistan uses Kashmiri muzzies.

Chinese Aircraft Hardened Hangers in the frontlines
View attachment 97116
With precision munitions, it is enough if a large crater is created outside the entrance. While the asset may be safe inside, it will be useless if you can't take your big expensive toy to war because its path is blocked by a cheap dumb bomb with a guidance kit.

Abdus Salem killed

Does the 2,00,000 deployment figure being quoted in foreign media include the ITBP?

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
How the fck do media even gets this news if something was going to happen it would be sudden this is nothing more than posturing
This is not an offensive deployment, just force-rebalancing to counter Chinese numbers. Tanks/APCs are back since they left in early Feb to their original bases.

We are just making sure we are not surprised like last year.