DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

ArgonPrime

Your aft reasonably remains sore. Not me but you are a bloody liar.

I said Army has tried Vidwansak and rejected it.

The earlier Version of Danel AMR and OFB Vidwanshak are about 30kg and the army has tried both and rejected both,

Now Army want an AMR which is 15kg : Your reference does say says

The army is using South African weapons which are not very light and that is why, it was decided to procure the lightweight rifles whose weight will not be more than 15 kg each."...

The OFB produced dunda is about 30 kg...

State-run Ordnance Factory, in association with the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO), had developed an anti-materiel rifle called Vidhwansak in 2007. The rifle was offered to the Indian Army but it chose not to induct it due weight issues.

Now I do not know from which hole you will pull out another reference to peddle yet another lie. you are so blind and stupid that can not even read what you quote and come out with abuses and slanders ...
Keep barking you mangy fucking old dog, just keep barking. Everyone can see which one of the two of us is lying around here and it certainly ain't I.

As the war clouds are receding DODOs and OFB walas are back to the business - photos .. photos and Photos.... khul Ja Simsim ....

Nothing on ground... only Photos.

Dil Bahlane ke Liye Galib ye Khayal Achha Hai..
What photos did DRDO release recently?

wraith96

Can spear mk2 mortar system be mounted on solas interceptor boats in Pangong tso?

Offtopic

I am Hindu. I belong to the race that sang under torture. I belong to the nation that defied all odds. I belong to an ancient civilization that exists to this day.

I found the lines so true , beautiful and inspiring so I shared it here .

And also OGsaffron the guy behind the tweets died in an accident . He was a proud hindu and I wish him a good journey , may he return back even stronger..

Indian armed forces desperately need to rationalize calibres. They use too many, causes logistic nightmare. Also involves huge cost. Acquire new platforms, and modify existing platforms to homogenise calibres.

Identify one calibre for each category, and stick to it. No other country on the planet uses, or plan to use, so many calibres!

Handgun/SMG: 9mm/40S&W/10mm/5.56x30/5.7x28
AR/LMG: 5.56x45/7.62x39/7.62x51
Sniper/DMR/MMG: 7.62x51/7.62x54/8.6x70
HMG: 12.7x99/12.7x108/14.5x114
Grenade: 30x29/40x46/40mm VOG

Autocannons:
Close range: 20x102/23x115
Medium range: 30x165/30x173/35×228
Long range: 40x365/57x348

Naval: 57x438/76x636

Tuco

I think Army still hasn't ordered K10 ammunition supply vehicle for K9 vajra. If army goes for more SPG than it should go for more K9's, as it is good for standardization.
Exactly it will take a minimum half dozen years to build and test. Minimum another couple of years for "negotiations" and an year to sign the contracts, this is the best projection I can think of depending on the way current the projects are being handled. So another year for the first gun to roll out for induction, easily 2030 - 2031. By then first prototypes of em guns may start rolling out, instead of wasting resource on this project start R&D project for a compact em gun or any other futuristic weapon. We already have a good tracked SPG. I still think that this news is hoax.