DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

patriots

Defense lover
Yes, user trials on two rounds. Each round will involve launching 8 Astras from 4 racks.
Bhai what is the status of helina..and sant...previous test was successful.....
And what's about those 15 lch lsps to be made

Really ?

Because as per you " This looks like a project done by a final year engineering student " and you post a link which has no connection with the ones I posted

No offence bro you are sounding like the proverbial indian politician now :shock:
Dude, I'm an ECE engineer. In my final year a group of kids made this exact same project. Heart beat sensor, OLED, Temperature Sensor, WMD Ph level sensor, etc on some old jacket. Whole thing cost b/w 25k to 35k to make. Problem with it was it was too bulky and in combat conditions would get ripped to shreds.

@Chinmoy I just gave the website as an example.

Dude, I'm an ECE engineer. In my final year a group of kids made this exact same project. Heart beat sensor, OLED, Temperature Sensor, WMD Ph level sensor, etc on some old jacket. Whole thing cost b/w 25k to 35k to make. Problem with it was it was too bulky and in combat conditions would get ripped to shreds.

The OLED one is completely different from the DRDO funded smart soldier project .

It was implied that the OLED might be used much later on for defence applications like the smart soldier project , right now they were concerned with proving the tech.

There was something significant with the posted OLED which had caught my eyes long time back , and I cant remember it now. And definitely not related to final year College projects.

The OLED one is completely different from the DRDO funded smart soldier project .

It was implied that the OLED might be used much later on for defence applications like the smart soldier project , right now they were concerned with proving the tech.

There was something significant with the posted OLED which had caught my eyes long time back , and I cant remember it now. And definitely not related to final year College projects.
This is a smart soldier project.

TALOS (US)

Ratnik 3 (RUS)

Not that final year crap by DRDO.

Ok

Then you should have given example of something like this.

http://www.broadcastwear.com/

Xilir project is just a incubation sort of platform for Btech and Mtech students and even for dropouts.

We have a saying

Jiman panir mas iman panit thakibo laye

Very loose translation

Hame kabiliat ke bhar chalange nahi laga na chahiye , machli ke jaise marenge.

America thera America , India thera India

And seeding efforts at lab level endeavours to establish the ' know why ' ie functional utility end up aesthetically looking crappy compared to American / western standards , and still it does not stop foreigners from investing in the same projects in the same Indian research institutes.

Anyways let's stop the meaningless confusion once and for all

The pics of the OLEDs I posted are available here too

National centre for flexible electronics , IIT Kharagpur.

http://www.ncflexe.in/printed_electronics_demonstrators.html

@vampyrbladez now your concerns with regard to "final yearcrap by DRDO" should be allayed by some extent

Bro lets end the discussion , no point trying to emulate the Indian parliament here.

Either way I am out
Om Shanti

We have a saying

Jiman panir mas iman panit thakibo laye

Very loose translation

Hame kabiliat ke bhar chalange nahi laga na chahiye , machli ke jaise marenge.

America thera America , India thera India

And seeding efforts at lab level endeavours to establish the ' know why ' ie functional utility end up aesthetically looking crappy compared to American / western standards , and still it does not stop foreigners from investing in the same projects in the same Indian research institutes.

Anyways let's stop the meaningless confusion once and for all

The pics of the OLEDs I posted are available here too

National centre for flexible electronics , IIT Kharagpur.

http://www.ncflexe.in/printed_electronics_demonstrators.html

@vampyrbladez now your concerns with regard to "final yearcrap by DRDO" should be allayed by some extent

Bro lets end the discussion , no point trying to emulate the Indian parliament here.

Either way I am out
Om Shanti
Arey bhai lets got to political thread. Abhi toh maza aa raha hai! Pappu ki lagi padi hai!

BTW This is a forum. If we don't have friendly headbutting where else will we have it! BTW you should take a look at the older Arjun MBT thread. It looked like negotiation of nuclear deal there! :biggrin2:

16.JPG

Electrical Heavy Weight torpedo , it is meant for launch by submarines. In development.

Obviously the presstitudes are yet to discover it's existence.

The comedy is they are assuming varunastra torpedoes ordered is for the submarines and crying it is not yet available for scorpene , the morons are yet to realise that varunastra is a ship launched torpedo only.

View attachment 31550

Electrical Heavy Weight torpedo , it is meant for launch by submarines. In development.

Obviously the presstitudes are yet to discover it's existence.

The comedy is they are assuming varunastra torpedoes ordered is for the submarines and crying it is not yet available for scorpene , the morons are yet to realise that varunastra is a ship launched torpedo only.
If they would know the difference, they would no longer be fit for journalism in India I believe.. :biggrin2:

images.jpeg

Above ASTRA MK1 we know

5 (1).jpeg

Above ASTRA MK2 BVRAAM ?

It's a CFD study of a BVRAAM , that is confirmed .

So hypothetically 99% confirmed it is MK2 , final product might look little different due to possible changes during development and testing cycle.

As always please use necessary discretion.

Enquirer

View attachment 31675

Above ASTRA MK1 we know

View attachment 31674

Above ASTRA MK2 BVRAAM ?

So hypothetically 99% confirmed it is MK2 , final product might look little different due to possible changes during development and testing cycle.

So it's not a ducted ramjet (like Meteor)??
Any indication of the specs? Primary reason why the initiation of the Mk2 project (started only last year) was delayed was because IAF couldn't make up its mind on what was wanted in the Mk2 version!

Presuming this is the 'latest' blueprint!

Any indication of the specs? Primary reason why the initiation of the Mk2 project (started only last year) was delayed was because IAF couldn't make up its mind on what was wanted in the Mk2 version!

Firstly I can't guarantee my info is 100% correct . So keep your options open

I think successful validation of SFDR project is needed first.

It will only then form the basis of drdo meteor type bvraam.

Advaidhya Tiwari

There were discussion some time back that Astra Mk2 will be with dual pulsed motor to be a mass manufactured AAM whereas SFDR will be heavier weighing RAMJET for specialised long range attack to be manufactured in limited numbers.

Yes now I remember

You are correct

View attachment 31675

Above ASTRA MK1 we know

View attachment 31674

Above ASTRA MK2 BVRAAM ?

Most likely --

And early design mock up was already displayed, we'll see how this design holds.