Ugra Bhairav
If some product proves itself we will give piecemeal orders.
We will order only 15, 40, 140.
Kya hi kiya jaaye ??????????
15 years after the project started, how many missiles do you see in the hands of Indian armed forces?Who said nirbhay has failed ?
The same Generals who want star war weaponary are learning from Azerbaijan about drone war. Will anyone ever heard more bizzare than that!Arre yaar I am already black pilled, elites of the forces keep on benefitting and they will proudly add their rank in front of their name anywhere they go and reap the benefits of the good image forces have in eyes of public in many ways including economic as well, while the lowly jawan really doesn't get much benefit of it. One would think that atleast they should bring the modernisation even if it's not the most advanced within limited resources. But here we are, 4 apaches over basic modern infantry kit. Supercruise over iterative development process. Star wars tank over FMBT. The CIRCUS goes on.
One must ask, what the hell are they thinking for the past few decades that led to the situation we are in now. I won't repeat which has been said so many times.
I would emphasize that we Indians like to blame government but on looking at a deeper level, forces are imo even more responsible. Modi ki sarkar aayi na, kya ukhaad liya, modernisation toh fir bhi atka hi rha, only videshi maal aa rha, Tejas by luck Bach gya Varna jaata dustbin m wo bhi, ATAGS ko bhi 300 gun, and then TGS ka chakkar.
Don't expect too much in defense and you'll atleast be much calmer than seeing all these boogaloos .
So we had given up on ak603 way back.so L&T sudarshan 240 air defence guns deal is getting signed?
7000 crores.
======
CCS clears Rs 13,000 crore IAF projects for high-power radars and CIWS
View attachment 241568
How they will understand Tech ????The same Generals who want star war weaponary are learning from Azerbaijan about drone war. Will anyone ever heard more bizzare than that!
Our forces wamt silver bulltes but dp not umderstand tech.
AK-630 was never on the table for this RFI. IAF wanted programmable rounds.So we had given up on ak603 way back.
Anyways I was asking is this completely indigeneous made by l&t or 40mm gun is imported ?
We would have had this way back by the jv of tata-rheinmetal but that failed because of corruption scandals..
There was an offering from kalyani tooAK-630 was never on the table for this RFI. IAF wanted programmable rounds.
both TATA and L&T worked on upgrading existing bofors L/70 AD gun.
which rheinmetal gun are you referring to?
you won't get the same leeway in technical threads, as you get in political threads. tread carefully.How they will understand Tech ????
Navy have "Design Bureau" and are most indigenised force and are at forefront of developing their systems.
But sorry to say where is "Air Force Design Bureau" & "Army Design Bureau" ????
I think there is one 35mm one, programmable, 1000 RPM. Not worth though, wil introduce another unnecessary ammo typeAK-630 was never on the table for this RFI. IAF wanted programmable rounds.
Model Code of Conduct will come into effect soon . These deals are being cleared before the MCC comes into effect.38 days more to go for this FY year atleast 1-2 more meeting seems possible
This country is simply not governable like serious and sensible way I guess this country only deserves ccp way.Arre yaar I am already black pilled, elites of the forces keep on benefitting and they will proudly add their rank in front of their name anywhere they go and reap the benefits of the good image forces have in eyes of public in many ways including economic as well, while the lowly jawan really doesn't get much benefit of it. One would think that atleast they should bring the modernisation even if it's not the most advanced within limited resources. But here we are, 4 apaches over basic modern infantry kit. Supercruise over iterative development process. Star wars tank over FMBT. The CIRCUS goes on.
One must ask, what the hell are they thinking for the past few decades that led to the situation we are in now. I won't repeat which has been said so many times.
I would emphasize that we Indians like to blame government but on looking at a deeper level, forces are imo even more responsible. Modi ki sarkar aayi na, kya ukhaad liya, modernisation toh fir bhi atka hi rha, only videshi maal aa rha, Tejas by luck Bach gya Varna jaata dustbin m wo bhi, ATAGS ko bhi 300 gun, and then TGS ka chakkar.
Don't expect too much in defense and you'll atleast be much calmer than seeing all these boogaloos .
I think tata- rheinmetal did jv to make this. But rheinmetal got blacklisted for corruption..AK-630 was never on the table for this RFI. IAF wanted programmable rounds.
this is the RFI for self-propelled AD gun released last year, haven't tracked which companies responded for this RFI.I think tata- rheinmetal did jv to make this. But rheinmetal got blacklisted for corruption..
View attachment 241577
Sorry for calling it ak603
Anyways Regarding ak630 this is was the system I was talking which was said to be for army.
View attachment 241578h
I was saying did they gave up on this?
AK-630 was never on the table for this RFI. IAF wanted programmable rounds.