DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

omaebakabaka

Why disappointing ? We are focusing on mobility over armor. A 1000Hp engine on a 25T tank means it will be faster, can climb steeper slopes, can operate at higher altitudes, and is easier to transport by airlift.

If we want something heavier and more armored, we got 42T-weight T72 Ajeyas.
25t to 33t is still not going to add that much protection when an atgm hits.....mobility is more superior in the terrain that is in play and its easy to transport and in more numbers.....probably factored based on length of trains and transport aircraft and other logistical aspects too.

omaebakabaka

SoKoreans are real shrewd when it comes to defense stuff,
someone i know informed me that they are not only having tech from the westerns but also from the ruskies by the power of monies, and likewise they use their brainz to develop their own stuff from the available pool of western,kommie and other stuff they have.
Well, they will pleauteau once they get muscled in by their masters across the pacific. India in a few years will bypass these midget countries based on sheer momentum in MIC.....just like India can't sustain against China with import purchase, pakistan can't match our ability to produce in near future by overseas imports. Trend is very clear already.

someone i know informed me that they are not only having tech from the westerns but also from the ruskies by the power of monies, and likewise they use their brainz to develop their own stuff from the available pool of western,kommie and other stuff they have.
They indulge in large scale industrial espionage

They have dedicated units inside their govt intel agencies and additionally every major private company has its own dedicated industrial espionage unit specific to their domain

Plus most of their industries are family run or rather clan type based , I forget the name they have for it , this system was propped and is backed by their govt

Indian so called democracy is basically a open invitation to every external and internal interference inorder to make Indians self loathing and cap their potential by brainwashing them with foreign ideologies and religions , this is amply reflected in our lackluster performance over 70 years , whatever is there is because of the few holding to their roots , otherwise just a carbon copy of the neighbouring Islamic countries , it pains me to say this, but that's the truth and bitter truth is always ugly , almost all our so called constitutional institutions are anything but Indians worthy of our ancestors and their sacrifices

omaebakabaka

They have dedicated units inside their govt intel agencies and additionally every major private company has its own dedicated industrial espionage unit specific to their domain

Plus most of their industries are family run or rather clan type based , I forget the name they have for it , this system was propped and is backed by their govt

Indian so called democracy is basically a open invitation to every external and internal interference inorder to make Indians self loathing and cap their potential by brainwashing them with foreign ideologies and religions , this is amply reflected in our lackluster performance over 70 years , whatever is there is because of the few holding to their roots , otherwise just a carbon copy of the neighbouring Islamic countries , it pains me to say this, but that's the truth and bitter truth is always ugly , almost all our so called constitutional institutions are anything but Indians worthy of our ancestors and their sacrifices
It is extended to every aspect of personal ethics from simple jobs to hightech research and anything in between. Privatization and companies like Reliance, LT and Adani group are not so bad as they are made out to be.....if there is money and active policy from GOI then research from premier public sectors can be incentivized by partnering with private sectors. Our problem is fragmentation as we want to be pseudo fair right from the beginning and invite all startups, small and medium and so on.....this should only happen when there are some monopolies......This pipeline should never be free though and should be modeled like MIT and Standford getting paid royalities on their patents and research from public to private...

Kuldeepm952

HAIN?

Any ammunition above 40mm needs to take into account your ready load. You cannot carry more than a few score ammo AT best - and given how every turret is not unmanned, best of luck keeping your gun ready for use.

And just chuck Russia out the window - junk fantasy dreams built by idiots high on vodka.
The CV90 series of ICVs have many options, ranging from 20mm to 105mm light tank, but the most prevalent is 35mm - which is chain fed by a linkless system (dual feed), has smart fusing and APDS available and is quite decent.

All 40mm guns are still hand fed in stripper clips of 5 rounds (or is it 4) - but given just how fast you can load stripper clips, its not too big a hassle.

Anything above 40mm and you have problems with feeding the gun (and RELOADING the entire belt feed once youre done - not easy at all)

The Stryker Dragoon is 30mm, so is the Boxer. Which ICV has 50mm ?
Arre bhaiya I said the same, and here's your 50mm, now don't ask me why Amriki want this
Now some of the features of this large calibre ammo is that a guided ammo can be developed, ability to tackle hardened targets better than 30mm ammo. I quite don't really understand the need of this new big ammo effectiveness as I don't really have the data or undertsanding of 30mm effectiveness against various types of targets such as bunkers, infantry in open, buildings.
1665666561743.png

See that the ICV variant still operates in strip feed system but now automated.
Example of what would be inside kalyani bae Bofors40 mk4
1665666877466.png

Agree that 35mm is a good ammo and the gun used to fire it from cv9035 is basically a revolver cannon cannon and hence the faster rate achieved from it
1665667231236.png

So now coming to your 35mm round, it is good but the gun design and feeding system leads to a lower ammo count compared to 30mm.
Now the below article states the amount of ammo carried by different vehicles both in turret and hull

Going by IA tendency for emulating something from USA or Russia, I won't be surprised if IA asks for some 50mm something ICV variant in future.

I don't agree with your argument about Ruski being drunk and their 57mm turret being junk
1665667827302.png

This small unmanned turret thingy holds all 500 30mm rounds, 2000 7.62 rounds all inside itself while being non-hull intrusive plug and play turret.

In all a lot depends on type of feed system and type of turret used.

fooLIam

I knew about one case of Samsung poaching TSMC scientist and his whole team to work on advance node and now they are second in the business but it makes sense, all industrialised countries have done it and about 🇮🇳 ,don’t know what curse do we have . Not a single good thing about it. As thing stands it’s loosing game.

It is extended to every aspect of personal ethics from simple jobs to hightech research and anything in between. Privatization and companies like Reliance, LT and Adani group are not so bad as they are made out to be.....if there is money and active policy from GOI then research from premier public sectors can be incentivized. This pipeline should never be free though and should be modeled like MIT and Standford getting paid royalities on their patents and research...
My context was totally different bro

Mine was civilizational cultural issue

Have you ever wondered why ancient Hindu civilization was so advanced for it's time when rest of the world was busy eating lice off their heads ?

Do you know our ancestors came up with number units so large till today even with supercomputers such large units do not exist
It' was a big deal than and still is now for those who know and appreciate

Why that same performance is not there now ? Is it lack of money or lack of talent ?

No , it is lack of roots , lack of pride in what you are , where you can from , lack of pride in ownership , lack of pride in continuity, lack of independence of thought , lack of self esteem , etc. those who are rooted will be truly free and confident to rise beyond others and so will their progeny and inspire others equally , establish continuity in civilizational level etc , not everyone will be successful but still will try and be proud and take ownership of it , little drops makes a ocean

Success for mental slaves will always be on the shorter end , like fools gold , there will never be any continuity, bec slaves will simply change masters , not their habits , they die everything dies with them, and in the best case slowly but surely

It is difficult for me to explain all these , best way is to experience life , ie hard life and struggle to realise what I meant , adversity is the greatest teacher and best teachings are learnt when walked alone hence I feel many of you will not relate with my understandings , a unsuccessful person pays a price , equally does a successful person

I will be at DEFEXPO 2022 Gandhinagar as a Business visitor, Please reply to this post with all your Questions and Requests. I will try to accommodate them as much as I can within my 2-day visit
1) Status of PG bombs of Air force
2) Status of Guided Pinaka missile
3) Any plans of Guided Artillery Shells like Excalibar?

I knew about one case of Samsung poaching TSMC scientist and his whole team to work on advance node and now they are second in the business but it makes sense, all industrialised countries have done it and about 🇮🇳 ,don’t know what curse do we have . Not a single good thing about it. As thing stands it’s loosing game.
Slaves never dare to steal from their masters

Now everyone will be pissed at me 😁

There is a most overlooked thing known as cognitive bias , if you can leave it , things get bitter but clearer

But that's upto each one of us

Just look at the reactions on the drdo l&t ficv in twitter etc

A grainy picture at best yet everyone has a compulsive opinion cognitive bias and expectations based on and derived from foreign systems ( result of sort of brainwashing ) with many projecting own inferiority complex subconsciously , lot of variety, not that i am any better, we all have walked that path 😀

But now that i realise It's funny and sad at the same time

Anyway do read up research papers on human psychology especially with real life applications eg intelligence agencies who mostly rely on it for analysis , lot of pdfs floating around from Cia etc

omaebakabaka

My context was totally different bro

Mine was civilizational cultural issue

Have you ever wondered why ancient Hindu civilization was so advanced for it's time when rest of the world was busy eating lice off their heads ?

Do you know our ancestors came up with number units so large till today even with supercomputers such large units do not exist
It' was a big deal than and still is now for those who know and appreciate

Why that same performance is not there now ? Is it lack of money or lack of talent ?

No , it is lack of roots , lack of pride in what you are , where you can from , lack of pride in ownership , lack of pride in continuity, lack of independence of thought , lack of self esteem , etc. those who are rooted will be truly free and confident to rise beyond others and so will their progeny and inspire others equally , establish continuity in civilizational level etc , not everyone will be successful but still will try and be proud and take ownership of it , little drops makes a ocean

Success for mental slaves will always be on the shorter end , like fools gold , there will never be any continuity, bec slaves will simply change masters , not their habits , they die everything dies with them, and in the best case slowly but surely

It is difficult for me to explain all these , best way is to experience life , ie hard life and struggle to realise what I meant , adversity is the greatest teacher and best teachings are learnt when walked alone hence I feel many of you will not relate with my understandings , a unsuccessful person pays a price , equally does a successful person
Mine is pointing to the same root cause, lack of ethics is because we left behind adhering to our philosphies and ignoring the wisdom and knowledge compiled by thousands of years of research by rishis and munis into various shastras that covered pretty much the full extent of universe.

No pride, no ethics and no output or sustenance. Foreign influences killed our potential and legacy. Closest I can compare India is Japan, they are mostly pride aware that they will try to keep a family business started by their great grand fathers selling baskets or sweets e.t.c than go for more easier business...its not hard to find many businesses going back to 200 years in Japan. This is evident in high tech sectors in that country too....management model is purely Japanese culture oriented (both good and bad practices exist)

Akula

'Project Bear' helped SK's. There SAM's and space vehicle has Russian technology and engines.

The 30mm turret on Stryker is very big.

The US Army program of OMFV has several candidates that are going for the 50mm like KF-41 Lynx but we also need to consider that vehicle is huge. I mean really huge. It is comparable to MBTs in terms of dimensions and weight.

If you guys have noticed that right now the trend for IFV is to make them very heavy with a lot of armor, most modern examples are well exceeding 40+ tons but we are going completely opposite direction my asking them to be very light. May be it depends on our doctrine and and fulfills our requirements.
So the same army that is adopting garbage bulky BPJs is asking for light weight IFV? Whilst the rest of the world is adopting heavy up-armoured IFV and low profile PPE so their dismounted grunts are more agile

as usual IA leading from behind and going in the opposite direction to the rest

I will be at DEFEXPO 2022 Gandhinagar as a Business visitor, Please reply to this post with all your Questions and Requests. I will try to accommodate them as much as I can within my 2-day visit
As others have mentioned here please try to click as many posters as possible- that’ll be the forum’s fuel for the next 2 years

Questions-
Please if you can get an update from DRDO/CABS on:

NETRA MK.2
The AMCA flying test bed (the former AI A319 that’s in BLR now)
MMMA for the coast guard

From HAL:
Updates on IMRH, HTSE-1200/HTFE-25 and CATS Warrior

NoobWannaLearn

As others have mentioned here please try to click as many posters as possible- that’ll be the forum’s fuel for the next 2 years

Questions-
Please if you can get an update from DRDO/CABS on:

NETRA MK.2
The AMCA flying test bed (the former AI A319 that’s in BLR now)
MMMA for the coast guard

From HAL:
Updates on IMRH and CATS Warrior
Wait so a netra mk2 will be test bed for amca right?