DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

jai jaganath

These terms are decided by America.
India was firmly is soviet camp, plus to a layman observer a nuke cloud is the biggest proof of a test which didn't happen in the underground test
Doing a single nuke test actually means nothing, unless done again and it results published and validated nowadays we use supercomputers to simulate the effects instead of doing actual tests
Ok so we need to produce data proofs and validation in order to call ourselves a nuclear power
These things didn't happened in 1974 but happened in 1998 so we officially become nuclear power in 1998
But we possessed capability since 1974

ClawReed787

Source? Only a newer extended range rocket for it was developed and tested by DRDO.
Old version
New version
I can't paste the link . It's from Asia nikkei.
It just says this > "Russian imports will be hugely impacted under the artillery section as India
plans to begin manufacturing 122mm Grad rockets by 2022 and electronic artillery fuses and bi-modular charge systems by 2024."

jai jaganath

Memes are real , the memes are getting real.
ATAGs are under going sea trials.
Now there are many who will come in defence of IA
But even after all trails being completed they want more trails I don't understand how do they explain the establishment for further trails
Situation is same as iaf they will not understand even when they would be losing due to shortage of atags category of artillery bcoz they don't want to, be it ia or mod no one is interested to invest time for even thinking of induction of atags leave alone ordering it that's the amount they are being paid
So even after 4 years atags won't be inducted and will be in republic day parade and conducting trails without any reason making both drdo and production partners fools and even they won't be understanding ab bacha kya hai trails keliye

Folks I have doubt we conducted 1st nuke test in 1974 but we were not called a nuclear state
But when we did it in 1998 then we were called nuclear state
What we did in 1998 and not in 1974 that we were not called even a potential nuclear power
Because in 1974, what India tested was a nuclear device not a deliverable weapon, still one step away. Some scientists even argue that device may be larger than fat man.
But in 1998, the nuclear bomb was a truly weapon.

Because in 1974, what India tested was a nuclear device not a deliverable weapon, still one step away. Some scientists even argue that device may be larger than fat man.
But in 1998, the nuclear bomb was a truly weapon.
By Rajiv Gandhi's time we had free fall nukes that would have been dropped via toss bombing with Jags and Mirages.

The bombs were so big and cumbersome that IAF pilots knew it was a one way mission.

Now there are many who will come in defence of IA
But even after all trails being completed they want more trails I don't understand how do they explain the establishment for further trails
Situation is same as iaf they will not understand even when they would be losing due to shortage of atags category of artillery bcoz they don't want to, be it ia or mod no one is interested to invest time for even thinking of induction of atags leave alone ordering it that's the amount they are being paid
So even after 4 years atags won't be inducted and will be in republic day parade and conducting trails without any reason making both drdo and production partners fools and even they won't be understanding ab bacha kya hai trails keliye
Snorted some extremely strong Hopium just now,
You see Pinaka also comes under artillery wing…so may be this is a Pinaka test firing.

You are wrong on many counts.

Firstly,Almost all bvraam launches in actual cbat scenario are on a level plane. Hardly does any pilot pitch up to launch his BVR missile since it falls off the pylon, levels off and then flies.

2.The tactic used to increase the range is either to light afterburner or zoom climb to a higher altitude, launch the missile and then come down and a combination of two. F-22 Raptors usually launch amraams while supercruising to give the missile an extra boost.

3. You are the only person who doesn't seem to know that the AIM-54 Phoenix climbs up after being launched for long range BVR shots.

Here are the evidences.

https://theaviationgeekclub.com/how...tory-of-the-six-on-six-missile-shot-test/amp/

And now from the horse's mouth, a F-14 RIO himself.

Watch from 21:00 to 21:44.

This scheme is also used in the Vympel R-33. And the latter R-37 or RVV-BD.

4. After launch, our Astra mk3 will climb to a higher altitude after launch for achieving 300+ km range for very long range shots.

5. Don't make the assumption that I haven't talked with fighter pilots .

Thanks.
21:22 second. Pilot says AIM-54 goes almost vertical and you took it for granted. There is something called feeling and real world physics. Could you point me an instance in the interview where he mentioned firing at an negative or zero degree angle and the missile shoots up to 80,000 feet?
Service ceiling of a F-14 is 53,000 feet. Just imagine a missile which you would fire at 0 degree and after travelling few feet it would turn 90 degree and climb 27,000 feet. Hope you could figure out how it would look like. Moreover if it could vertically climb to 80,000 feet, why have they launched it at an angle to attain the service ceiling during ALSM test? It could have vertically climbed upto 80,000 feet. Right?

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Site doesn't allow me to upload the whole paper on Missile flight parameters and guidance law for A2A and A2G launch. But these are some snippets.

On Astra Mk3, DRDO should have mentioned the range to be 340 km instead of 190 km. Because if missiles start flying vertically up to its service ceiling, then no matter from what altitude it is launched, it would travel to 65000 feet and travel 340 km. They should have left alone the launch altitude here.

More importantly, they should have leave behind the AOA also in their display.

I got it that no matter how much technical paper or snippets I present, you are a hard believer that every missile is launched in a plane axis and it shoots up to its maximum altitude.

Lets agree to disagree here.