DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

arkos

The army's requirements for the platform state that the unmanned ground vehicles, or UGVs, should be able to carry a load of 250500 kg and should be able to operate in high altitude areas along the northern borders—a reference to the frontier with China. A weapon platform variant mounted with a machine gun has also been listed as one of the requirements that the UGVs should have.

“Over 30 different types of unmanned ground vehicles will be showcased by the developers, and these will be imbedded with sub-units for tactical exploitation. The experiment involves various categories of UGVs, viz., surveillance, reconnaissance, intelligence, kinetic effect, logistics, casualty evacuation,” said an official.

According to the army's requirements, the UGV should be able to operate in varied terrain conditions, including deserts, plains, mountainous and high-altitude areas, existing along our borders.
The army wants the vehicles to be operated remotely as well as in an autonomous mode.

The unmanned vehicles can also be used for explosive detection and neutralisation of improvised explosive devices. The army has stated that a robotic arm with the capacity to lift a minimum weight of 5 kg is a must.

Kuldeepm952

Well, looks eerily similiar to IAI Eitan UAV
images - 2021-12-14T212542.602.jpeg

Any reasons why you consider the new design quoted is indeed a new drdo MALE UAV design and not just IAI Eitan, can't really infer anything from the tender specs though.

Also, why new MALE UAV?? Rustom 2 will just work fine for recon, ELINT, SIGINT, and can be upgraded for armed roles as well. Doesn't makes sense?? unless we are ditching Rustom2 completely, which we are not, right??

SavageKing456

Well, looks eerily similiar to IAI Eitan UAVView attachment 125280
Any reasons why you consider the new design quoted is indeed a new drdo MALE UAV design and not just IAI Eitan, can't really infer anything from the tender specs though.

Also, why new MALE UAV?? Rustom 2 will just work fine for recon, ELINT, SIGINT, and can be upgraded for armed roles as well. Doesn't makes sense?? unless we are ditching Rustom2 completely, which we are not, right??
Maybe ade wants tapas solely for ISR purpose and they want to make an armed male drone?
Saurav jha said that there would be issues if we arm tapas idk if it's true.

Well, looks eerily similiar to IAI Eitan UAVView attachment 125280

Especially when we already have atleast a dozen IAI Eitans with our Airforce.
But we do have some differences in designs, although very very small and minute.
1639498704283.png
1639498720711.jpeg

Those 300-400 km ranges weapons are all proper rockets calling them artillery is just chinese subterfuge.
Imagining or truth. Or you have been funneled too much of Chinese propaganda. If whatever you say is truth then Chinese communists would have conquered Taiwan only 85 miles away with 300/400 km MLRS rocket long back. If their rockets were reliable and accurate then they would have conquered Tawang in the east and Galwan and other disputed area in the Himalayas long back. These have not happened hence all the Chinese propaganda is mere propaganda only and you fell in their trap.

Man DRDO is on 🔥 recently! Rawat sir would be so proud when he is looking from heaven at the pace his indigenization dream is going at🙏🇮🇳
Touchwood. It is almost like the universe conveyed all our collective anger to them in one go.

Successive (and successful) missile tests like never before
Ground and jet radars
SAMs
MBRLs
EW tech

Finally, the Indian Tiger is waking up. I truly hope that China keeps needling us like this so that we reach the pinnacle of our capabilities fast.

Still refuse to believe this company isn't a scam. They have no prior experience and you are telling me a tiny startup company like them can create in a few years what DRDO couldn't in 20+ years?
It can be that they have a shadow partner. Or maybe it just has some smart-ass people with new ideas never tried before.

BTW DRDO hasn't been able to do shit because it is being intentionally held back all these years.

If today Ninda Turtle canceled all foreign drone projects & asked Nirmala aunty to pump everything into DRDO (by giving it complete autonomy & power), we would be seeing Global Hawks being designed by and for us (maybe initially with foreign engines, but our own GHs nonetheless) in no time.

DRDO is a very capable organization just held behind due to politics & some babus & unions who call the shots.

We have so many missiles in our kitty. Why not export those to Indonesia? Prahar, Pragati, Pranash, Pralay... lot of Ps here.

Pinaka ER, BrahMos, Akash-NG. Maybe even that Astra-based new medium-range QR-SAM we are testing right now.

and when did this HALE happen? was it in news before?

Is Ghatak a HALE? Maybe they kept it all under wraps or misdirected people just to throw off the scent for the arms lobby scum and foreign agents keen on stopping our indigenization.

SwordOfDarkness

Wh
ADE has no credibility left after Nirbhay and Rustom fiasco. Infact the lab has never produced a product which has been accepted by the armed forces. This pusher prop drone should be done via the industry . Ask the industrial partner to fund 50% while the government can do the rest.
What's wrong with nirbhay? Seems good to me. There is going to be a test soon for it too. They are working on a ton of stuff, stealth uavs etc.... it's better to keep drdo under goi, they are moving in right direction with GOCO model.