rone
troop level battle management system
Thank you so much for sharing this. Indian mindset is like a ping pong ball stuck in a bowl where the centre point is socialism and the world outside the edge of the ball is the free market. They may swing around to try and get to the edge and then past it, but then we roll back to the centre always.I have been following the discussions here avidly. I have a fair amount of experience in DRDO, HAL and PSUs.
I find that we are going through a phase where HAL, ADA and ADE can do no wrong.
This seemingly irrational exuberance and confidence in the capabilities of these behemoths is not based on long term performance. This has happened earlier too.
The shoddy working environment in these organisations always lets down Services. All high hopes were always belied till now. Bouquets are always followed by brickbats. And, vice versa.
I have seen no significant changes in these organisations in last few years that suggest to me that these organisations will do now what they could not do in the past. Nothing significant at all.
The solution is either part or full privatisation and listing on stock market or introduction of another PSU in this field that will introduce competition. The monopoly always introduces huge inefficiencies.
However, I defer to the wisdom of the people here who follow these programmes very closely. They must have seen something that I have missed completely.
Thank you.
Indian answer to APKWS?
The APKWS is the guided version of the Hydra 70mm unguided rockets and the MRPKS is guided rocket to be launched from an MBRL. They are 2 very different categoriesIndian answer to APKWS?
It'll be interesting to see which vehicle it's going to be mounted on.
Difficult to fit someone in that. They made it too light.View attachment 106279
View attachment 106278View attachment 106280
This project was dropped due to unknown reasons.
I am roleplaying Pakistani engineers btw. Please DND.Difficult to fit someone in that. They made it too light.
Yahi LUH bna, later onView attachment 106279
View attachment 106278View attachment 106280
This project was dropped due to unknown reasons.
No ideaUska pichwade ke aage ek light glider type Aircraft baita hai
Uska naam kya hai Shriman?
How is MRPKS different from the Guided Pinaka ?The APKWS is the guided version of the Hydra 70mm unguided rockets and the MRPKS is guided rocket to be launched from an MBRL. They are 2 very different categories