DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

No sane person plans a nuclear scenario like you are saying, the whole point is to be ready against your 1st and 2nd likely opponents.
As NFU countries, the whole point is not be ready against 1st strike but absorb the 1st strike.

What do you achieve by keeping warheads without delivery vehicles?
Make your enemy believe that you really mean it regarding NFU policy: giving your enemy enough pre-warning time.

3 km radius would be destroyed and highly contaminated.

The hardness of a US silo built before 1980s is 2000psi, which means it can resist the lethal radius of >370.4m for a megaton nuclear ground blow.

I am not sure what you are even trying to say here....Chinese are idiots but not to that level
I am trying to tell you: learn some basic knowledge before making your own speculation. You have brain, use it.

It was just my speculation based on the silos I have seen, how can someone steal a missile in silo? This is not like robbing a bank or cash truck and later on hide it....you need special equipment to install or deinstall a silo missile. There is simply not that kind of space in silos and those who man it are extremely trained in procedure to follow launch procedures than repair or install of anything....for this only special military or manufacturing teams do the job. There could be large warehouses where they stock missiles like in underground bases where warheads may be stored but these are bigger installations where a whole military unit may guard it. Installing warhead is a specialized task and not for few people that are stationed at the silo.....are you speculating or you have first hand info?
As I have already told that I don't want to fan any unwanted debate again here, so I'd DM you on this regard.

It was just my speculation based on the silos I have seen, how can someone steal a missile in silo? This is not like robbing a bank or cash truck and later on hide it....you need special equipment to install or deinstall a silo missile. There is simply not that kind of space in silos and those who man it are extremely trained in procedure to follow launch procedures than repair or install of anything....for this only special military or manufacturing teams do the job. There could be large warehouses where they stock missiles like in underground bases where warheads may be stored but these are bigger installations where a whole military unit may guard it. Installing warhead is a specialized task and not for few people that are stationed at the silo.....are you speculating or you have first hand info?
Issue is not about stealing a missile from Silo or cannister, but to ensure a fail safe system which would require multiple authentication before launching a nuke out of passion. Why you think world is concerned about tactical nukes of Pak instead of their strategic missile?
You just need a passion filled operator to launch it. There is basically no fail safe mechanism to ensure the safety of such systems.

I am unable to start a conversation.
@mods kindly help.

Untitled.jpg

omaebakabaka

As NFU countries, the whole point is not be ready against 1st strike but absorb the 1st strike.

Make your enemy believe that you really mean it regarding NFU policy: giving your enemy enough pre-warning time.

The hardness of a US silo built before 1980s is 2000psi, which means it can resist the lethal radius of >370.4m for a megaton nuclear ground blow.

I am trying to tell you: learn some basic knowledge before making your own speculation. You have brain, use it.
NFU is not worth the paper it is written on....only you seem to live in a fantasy land. NFU does not mean absorbing a first strike...it actually requires more alert as you have to respond immediately. NFU just reflects a stand or philosophy, US that "champions" about freedom, peace and democracy and what not actually does not go with NFU....you think countries are stupid to believe in NFU? Thats like peace initiative with Pakis or Chinese....never can trust them and everyone knows them. I have been to US silos and a direct hit would certainly make it inactive and they rely on heavy investments on early detection to launch preemptively and no there are no storage areas for warheads in silo locations.....these are the reasons why they don't believe in that bs of NFW.

What basic knowledge?

omaebakabaka

Issue is not about stealing a missile from Silo or cannister, but to ensure a fail safe system which would require multiple authentication before launching a nuke out of passion. Why you think world is concerned about tactical nukes of Pak instead of their strategic missile?
You just need a passion filled operator to launch it. There is basically no fail safe mechanism to ensure the safety of such systems.

I am unable to start a conversation.
@mods kindly help.
I may have the PM setting off, I will look into it. As a matter of fact, they give you a tour of decommissioned silo and it is very detailed.....there literally have to be 3 people and launch codes have to come from headquarters before they can be launched in this case its president's authorization. It is as in movies, 2 keys need to be inserted and so on atleast in the US ones. Tactical nukes and dirty bombs are a concern as they are easy to hide and transport and chances of them proliferating without detection is easy in some sense and the willingness to be used by islamic nuts. Operators are no different from a general or scientist that has access to these things. Anything is possible with internal sabotage but launch control has many checks built into it...anyway since its speculation, we don't have to debate one way or other endlessly.

BDL signs contract for supply of Akash to IAF
Uniindia News Service

3 minutes

Hyderabad, Jul 8 (UNI) Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL) has signed a contract on Thursday worth about Rs 499 Crore with the Ministry of Defence for manufacture and supply of Akash Missiles to the Indian Air Force.

India’s HAL training Nigerian Army pilots - defenceWeb

1-2 minutes

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) has started flying training for Nigerian Army Aviation pilots, who have joined the Indian company’s Rotary Wing Academy.

Well..some rumors on Nigeria buying LCH from India.