Approval built wtf it should be done today enemy is at the border
Naval projects take time saar , remeber we not usa that we waste monies.Approval built wtf it should be done today enemy is at the border
what happens to gypsies that come out of service? Are they auctioned to general public?They aren't buying more Safaris. They convinced the G.o.I to keep Gypsy sales to Army outside the Bharat stage 6 norms as MS wasn't producing BS6 Gypsy.
Yeswhat happens to gypsies that come out of service? Are they auctioned to general public?
This will be good, however targets usually are located close to population centers in India, so what happens when these fall? Ultimate would be hijackingDRDO anti-drone system
One think did you noticed the drone was stationary when the laser was being painted on it.This will be good, however targets usually are located close to population centers in India, so what happens when these fall? Ultimate would be hijacking
that could just be test conditions, if you are implying its commandeered then we need more evidence or official claims. I would assume its quite possible to do that in that case they should be safely landed somewhere and then controlled explosion? Most of these are coded to explode upon sensing hijacking especially state sponsored ones and also come with some sort of geofencing.One think did you noticed the drone was stationary when the laser was being painted on it.
Yeh kya banaya hai yaar..Itne time main to drone do baar bomb daalke chala jayega..DRDO anti-drone system
It's 2kw laser weapon so of course it's not powerful enough but portable and feasible to be deployed at any place.Yeh kya banaya hai yaar..Itne time main to drone do baar bomb daalke chala jayega..
Why isn't Safari getting considered by Army now? Did they not perform as per Army's demands??They aren't buying more Safaris. They convinced the G.o.I to keep Gypsy sales to Army outside the Bharat stage 6 norms as MS wasn't producing BS6 Gypsy.
Don't know. Actually Safari and Maruti Suzuki Gypsy belong to two different categories in Indian Army. The former is GS800 and later is GS500.Why isn't Safari getting considered by Army now? Did they not perform as per Army's demands??
Ya'll Nibbiars The Scorpio is another option still in production. The HEXA BS6 is costly.Don't know. Actually Safari and Maruti Suzuki Gypsy belong to two different categories in Indian Army. The former is GS800 and later is GS500.
Gypsy has certain advantage due to its smaller size, especially in urban environment.
But beyond that why the holdings of GS800 Safari is not being increased beyond 3000 odd numbers is something I don't know.
But then also Safari model has been discontinued. Once ordered by army, Tata moters will build as per the orders.
Bangladesh Army had ordered 200 Tata Hexa from Indian line of credit.Ya'll Nibbiars The Scorpio is another option still in production. The HEXA BS6 is costly.
Ya'll Nibbiars the Safari Old generation Tooling has been scrapped not possible.Bangladesh Army had ordered 200 Tata Hexa from Indian line of credit.
But, any change has to be validated by retrials.
It's easier for Tata motors to restart production as the minimum quantity ordered will be 1000 atleast.
Another point is that unlike Gypsy which has a soft top variant, Safari didn't have one.Why isn't Safari getting considered by Army now? Did they not perform as per Army's demands??
Ya'll Nibbiars now not possible. For that Mahindra Thar is a option.Another point is that unlike Gypsy which has a soft top variant, Safari didn't have one.
Now Tata has developed a pickup/ soft top variant of Safari Storme.