Inspite of SCAM, TATRA is pretty decent system.i see,drdo always prefer tatra[even after scam],hence i asked.
Can someone post the fourth positive indigenisation list of 101 items, please.
I like the ATAGS method that we borrowed from BOFORS, where ammo is lifted and loaded by cranes but charge is loaded manually.How is it better though as a human is still lifting the ammo and charge, now I agree in ceaser's case ammo is on a different side than the gun loading, so full human would take longer but this half ass comes at the cost of maintenance and weight? Why is archer complicated other than weight distribution seemingly looks a bit off.....especially in difficult terrain
Regardless of scam, they make some damn good heavy duty offroad trucks but Still u can't beat Soviet trucks. They r the real beast when it comes to heavy duty, offloading and looks.i see,drdo always prefer tatra[even after scam],hence i asked.
Now if they do this crying of overweight with this Marvel, pieces are already available with us in 2 formats, one is a 39cal on 4*4 truck which IA seems to want for mountain regions, another is if they want a 52 cal, kalyani can easily put their 52cal ULH version on a 6*6 with or without help of drdo but then IA would have to be happy without extra range, automated ammunition handling and reduced sustained firing.They’ve already started talking down the DRDO MGS
There’s ample solutions out there for whatever use case they can come up with so if they were genuine in their concerns they’d select one product over another but what do we actually see?Now if they do this crying of overweight with this Marvel, pieces are already available with us in 2 formats, one is a 39cal on 4*4 truck which IA seems to want for mountain regions, another is if they want a 52 cal, kalyani can easily put their 52cal ULH version on a 6*6 with or without help of drdo but then IA would have to be happy without extra range, automated ammunition handling and reduced sustained firing.
If you have noticed there's a certain pattern of shi*ting on Indian products by a certain bunch including veterans. I guess these veterans don't really understand that in case of a big war India would definitely lose without local weapons industry but who knows maybe Chandigarh lobby going strong.
https://www.business-standard.com/a...igenising-indian-missiles-121021400508_1.html
Sir kya matlab dekhneka aapko to reject hi karna he
Bhaiya I was talking about nods
???Bhaiya I was talking about nods
Hopefully someone in GOI and up in south block are sane enough....no country ever got it right in the first phase but they still continued getting it and sustaining the local producers for the long term.If you have noticed there's a certain pattern of shi*ting on Indian products by a certain bunch including veterans. I guess these veterans don't really understand that in case of a big war India would definitely lose without local weapons industry but who knows maybe Chandigarh lobby going strong.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
H | Defexpo 2020 | Defence & Strategy | 655 | |
Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 | Defence & Strategy | 11 | ||
Defexpo 2018 | Defence & Strategy | 446 | ||
Defexpo India 2016 | Defence & Strategy | 215 |